Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Champagne Extra-Brut, Rémi Leroy (37.5 cl)

  • Provenance: Champagne
  • Appellation: Champagne
  • Domain: Rémi Leroy
  • Grape variety(ies): 50% Pinot Noir, 45% Chardonnay, 5% Pinot Meunier
  • Style of wine: Vin effervescent
  • Alcohol degree: 12.5%
Oenologist and agricultural engineer Rémi Leroy graduated in 2006. He runs a family estate of 8 hectares in Meurville, in the Côte des Bar. On soils identical to those of Chablis, he chisels this Extra-Brut de terroir, energetic and pure, with beautiful spicy notes, surprisingly vinous. The price/pleasure ratio is outstanding!
Technical sheet >
22,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Average age of the vineyard: 23 years. Moderate harvest volume to obtain ripe, healthy fruit with a high concentration of aroma precursors. Reasonable addition of organic matter, winter pruning with highly qualified workers, disbudding / de-budding to aerate the foliage and modulate the yields, ploughing and controlled natural grassing to maintain the soil and extremely wise control of cryptogamic diseases and pests by insisting on prophylaxis.

Oenology

Vinification 55% in stainless steel tanks, 45% in barrels. Malolactic fermentation carried out and aged on fine lees with regular stirring. Dosage 4.5gr/l

Suggestions for accompaniment

Aperitif - Toast with marrow and truffle - Galantine of poultry with pistachios - Roast poultry - Cheese.

Domain

Rémi Leroy, an oenologist and agricultural engineer who trained in Bordeaux in 2006, runs an estate of nearly 8 hectares with his father in Meurville, in the Côte des Bar. The clay-limestone soils come from the Upper Jurassic. Most of them are on Kimmeridgian slopes, which are also found in Chablis. But the particularity of the Meurville cru, apart from the generally low soil thickness, lies in the presence on the plateau overlooking the village of pure Portlandian (almost exclusive to Champagne) offering even poorer soils. In such conditions, the vine must naturally suffer to ensure its growth, and the viticulture he practises allows him to obtain fruit and juice of remarkable typicity. During all the viticultural work that punctuates the year, his objective is simple: a moderate harvest in terms of volume in order to obtain fruit that is at once ripe, healthy and concentrated. To achieve this, he strives to have a measured vigour and vegetative expression: reasonable contribution of organic matter, winter pruning by himself or with highly qualified workers, disbudding/shoot removal to aerate the foliage and modulate the yields, ploughing and controlled natural grassing to maintain his soils; and finally, extremely wise control of cryptogamic diseases and pests, insisting on prophylaxis (preventive work that...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Champagne Extra-Brut, Rémi Leroy (37.5 cl)

  • Quelle: Champagner
  • Bezeichnung: Champagne
  • Weingut: Rémi Leroy
  • Rebsorte(n): 50% Pinot Noir, 45% Chardonnay, 5% Pinot Meunier
  • Weinstil: Vin effervescent
  • Alkoholgehalt: 12.5%
Der junge und talentierte Önologe und Agraringenieur Rémi Leroy, der 2006 seinen Abschluss machte, bewirtschaftet ein 8 Hektar großes Familiengut in Meurville, in der Côte des Bar. Auf Böden, die mit denen des Chablis identisch sind, ziseliert er diesen Extra-Brut de Terroir, energisch und rein, mit schönen Gewürznoten und überraschend weinig. Das Preis-Genuss-Verhältnis ist außergewöhnlich!
Datenblatt >
22,50 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Durchschnittsalter des Weinbergs: 23 Jahre. Mäßige Erntemenge, um reife und gesunde Früchte mit einer hohen Konzentration an Aromavorläufern zu erhalten. Angemessene Zufuhr organischer Substanz, Winterschnitt mit hochqualifizierten Arbeitern, Entknospung/Entkernung zur Auflockerung der Blätter und zur Ertragsregulierung, Pflügen und kontrollierte natürliche Begrünung zur Bodenpflege und äußerst kluge Bekämpfung von Pilzkrankheiten und Schädlingen, wobei auf Prophylaxe bestanden wird.

Önologie

Weinbereitung 55% Edelstahltanks, 45% Fässer. Malolaktische Gärung durchgeführt und Ausbau auf der Feinhefe mit regelmäßigem Aufrühren. Dosage 4.5gr/l

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Aperitif - Toast mit Mark und Trüffel - Geflügelgalantine mit Pistazien - Gebratene Poularde - Käse.

Weingut

Der 2006 in Bordeaux ausgebildete Önologe und Agraringenieur Rémi Leroy bewirtschaftet zusammen mit seinem Vater ein fast 8 Hektar großes Weingut in Meurville, in der Côte des Bar. Die ton- und kalkhaltigen Böden stammen aus dem oberen Jura. Die meisten davon sind Kimmeridgien-Hänge, die man auch in Chablis findet. Die Besonderheit des Cru de Meurville besteht jedoch neben der generell geringen Bodenstärke darin, dass sich auf dem Plateau über dem Dorf reiner Portlandien befindet (ein fast ausschließliches Vorkommen in der Champagne), der noch ärmere Böden bietet. Auf solchen Böden muss die Rebe natürlich leiden, um ihr Wachstum zu gewährleisten, und der Weinbau, den er betreibt, ermöglicht es, Früchte und Säfte von bemerkenswerter Typizität zu erhalten.Während aller Weinbauarbeiten, die den Rhythmus des Jahres bestimmen, ist sein Ziel einfach: eine mäßige Erntemenge, um gleichzeitig reife, gesunde und konzentrierte Früchte zu erhalten. Um dies zu erreichen, bemüht er sich um eine maßvolle Wuchskraft und vegetative Ausprägung: Angemessene Zufuhr organischer Substanz, Winterschnitt durch ihn selbst oder hochqualifizierte Arbeiter, Entknospung/Ausdünnung, um das Laub aufzulockern und die Erträge zu modulieren, Pflügen und kontrollierte natürliche Begrünung, um seine Böden zu pflegen; und schließlich äußerst...

Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung