Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Côte Rôtie Blonde du Seigneur, Georges Vernay - 2021

  • Provenance: Northern Côtes du Rhône
  • Appellation: Côte-Rôtie
  • Domain: Georges Vernay
  • Grape variety(ies): Syrah avec 5 à 10 % de viognier
  • On-call time: 20 years
  • Alcohol degree: 13%
Produced from great terroirs in the heart and south of Côte-Rôtie, this little-known cuvée is a paragon of fine, fragrant Syrah: aromas of ripe exotic fruit (citrus, mango), suggesting very ripe fruit. Very fine, finely woven tannins give the wine a sensual texture and body. A deep, languorous wine, underlined by top-class ageing! Wine Advocate : 95/100
Technical sheet >
75,00 CHF
icone_vin

CLUB OFFER

10% from 1 bottle(s)

(or 67,50 CHF per unit)

The discount is automatically applied to the basket.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Average age of the vines: 30 years. The very uneven vineyard makes mechanisation impossible. The vines are maintained manually. Treatments are carried out with organic products. 8'000 vines/hectare. 15'000 bottles. Cordon and simple Guyot pruning.

Oenology

Harvested by hand, when fully ripe, in small boxes. Destemmed harvest vinified in thermo-regulated stainless steel vats. Long vatting period of 2 to 3 weeks. In barrels for 18 months (25% new wood).

Suggestions for accompaniment

Pheasant hen with chestnuts and white truffle • Mignons of venison.

Domain
The Vernay estate has left its mark on the history of Rhône-Alpes winegrowing, by saving the Condrieu appellation from extinction at the beginning of the last century. Three generations have contributed to building its legend, including the famous Georges of course, and for some years now his daughter Christine, assisted in her task by her partner Paul Amsellem, her brother Luc and now her daughter Emma.Aware of its place and responsibility, the estate continues its work to preserve the fauna and flora. It is now certified as an organic estate. The very uneven vineyard makes mechanisation impossible, so the vines are maintained manually or with a caterpillar.If Georges has largely contributed to making the estate known for its Condrieu wines, Christine has quite simply revolutionised the style of the estate's reds. Not only has the range of Syrahs been positively enlarged, with IGP, Saint-Joseph terroirs and of course Côtes-Rôties, but the level has jumped to the top of the list of references in the region!
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Côte Rôtie Blonde du Seigneur, Georges Vernay - 2021

Diese zu wenig bekannte Cuvée stammt aus großen Terroirs im Herzen und Süden der Côte-Rôtie und ist ein Paradebeispiel für einen feinen, duftenden Syrah: Aromen von reifen exotischen Früchten (Zitrusfrüchte, Mango), die an eine sehr schöne Fruchtreife erinnern. Sehr feine Tannine, die fein verwoben sind und dem Ganzen eine Struktur und eine sinnliche Textur verleihen. Ein tiefer, schmachtender Wein, der durch einen erstklassigen Ausbau unterstrichen wird! Wine Advocate : 95/100
Datenblatt >
75,00 CHF
icone_vin

CLUB-ANGEBOT

10% ab 1 Flasche(n)

(also 67,50 CHF pro Einheit)

Der Rabatt wird automatisch auf den Warenkorb angewendet.

stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Durchschnittsalter der Weinstöcke: 30 Jahre. Die sehr hügeligen Weinberge machen eine Mechanisierung unmöglich. Die Weinberge werden von Hand gepflegt. Die Behandlungen werden mit biologischen Produkten durchgeführt. 8'000 Stöcke/Hektar. 15'000 Flaschen. Cordon- und einfacher Guyot-Schnitt.

Önologie

Von Hand geerntet, bei vollständiger Reife in Kisten. Abgebeerte Weinlese, die in temperaturregulierten Edelstahltanks vinifiziert wird. Lange Maischegärung von 2 bis 3 Wochen. 18 Monate in Barriques (25% neues Holz).

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Fasanenhuhn mit Kastanien und weißem Trüffel • Mignonfilets vom Hirsch.

Weingut
Die Domaine Vernay hat die Geschichte des Weinbaus an der Rhône geprägt, indem sie die Appellation Condrieu Anfang des letzten Jahrhunderts vor dem Aussterben rettete. Drei Generationen haben zu seiner Legende beigetragen, darunter natürlich der berühmte Georges und seit einigen Jahren auch seine Tochter Christine, die von ihrem Lebensgefährten Paul Amsellem, ihrem Bruder Luc und nunmehr ihrer Tochter Emma unterstützt wird.Das Weingut ist sich seines Platzes und seiner Verantwortung bewusst und setzt seine Arbeiten zum Schutz von Fauna und Flora fort. Es ist nun für den biologischen Anbau zertifiziert. Die sehr hügeligen Weinberge machen eine Mechanisierung unmöglich, daher werden die Reben von Hand oder mit der Raupe gepflegt.Während Georges viel dazu beigetragen hat, das Weingut für seine Condrieu-Weine bekannt zu machen, hat Christine den Stil der Rotweine des Weinguts schlichtweg revolutioniert. So wurde nicht nur die Palette der Syrahs positiv erweitert, mit IGPs, Saint-Josephs aus verschiedenen Terroirs und natürlich auch Côtes-Rôties, sondern auch das Niveau ist sprunghaft angestiegen und hat das Weingut an die Spitze der Referenzen der Region katapultiert!
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung