Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Saumur blanc, L'Echelier, Roches Neuves - 2021

This wine has an almost crystalline straw yellow colour, limpid, bright and brilliant. The nose combines concentration, freshness, generosity, power, fruity, floral and citrus notes. In the mouth the attack is straight, powerful and fruity. The finish transcends by its clarity and richness. Guide Vert RVF: 95/100
Technical sheet >
48,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Location: Dampierre sur Loire. Terroir: clay-limestone, 30 cm of sand before touching the so-called Upper Turonian limestone. Clos de murs emblematic of 300 years looking at the Loire. 100% tillage and natural grassing. Planting at 6500 vines/ha, massal selection. Organic and biodynamic work - Biodyvin label and Ecocert certification

Oenology

Hand harvested. Alcoholic fermentation in 600 litre oval barrels 52 mm thick. Pneumatic pressing for 4 hours, natural degrees of 12.8°, fermentation period of 3 months. Aged on fine lees for 9 months. All these operations are carried out at low temperature in an underground cellar to preserve the fruit of the wine.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Tajine of poultry with ginger and lemongrass - Sea bream en papillote.

Domain
Thierry Germain arrived in the Loire in the early 1990s. At the time, the French state was financing wine estates and his father suggested he set up there. In 1992, he took over the Roches Neuves estate, previously run by Denis Duveau. At that time, the property had 13 hectares of vines, to which 6 hectares were added in 1996. His career was marked by a number of important encounters with leading figures in the world of wine, including Charly Foucault (his second father), Gérard Gauby (his winegrowing role model) and François Bouchet, who is now deceased. In 1999, the entire estate went organic and biodynamic in 2000 and 2001. The estate - and the man - continued to evolve and it was in 2012 that the synergy took a new turn, when Thierry bought the property from the Union Française de Gestion. A year later, with the acquisition of new plots of very high quality (Clos de l'Echelier, Clos Romans among others), the estate finally has around thirty hectares. The estate then became one of the references for great Loire wines, and even for great French wines: the latest vintages were acclaimed by the world's critics, and the most discerning wine lovers snapped up the best vintages. However, even the simplest vintages vibrate and move...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Saumur blanc, L'Echelier, Roches Neuves - 2021

Dieser Wein hat eine strohgelbe, fast kristalline, klare, leuchtende und glänzende Robe. Die Nase vereint gleichzeitig: Konzentration, Frische, Großzügigkeit, Kraft, fruchtige und blumige Noten, Zitrusfrüchte. Im Mund ist der Auftakt geradlinig, kräftig und fruchtig. Der Abgang transzendiert durch seine Klarheit und seinen Reichtum. Guide Vert RVF: 95/100
Datenblatt >
48,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Standort: Dampierre sur Loire. Terroir: Lehm-Kalkstein, 30 cm Sand, bevor er auf den Kalkstein Turonien Supérieur trifft. Clos de murs emblématique de 300 ans regardant la Loire. 100 % Bodenbearbeitung und natürliche Begrünung. Bepflanzung mit 6500 Stöcken/ha, Massenselektion. Biologische und biodynamische Arbeit - Biodyvin-Label und Ecocert-Zertifizierung.

Önologie

Ernte von Hand. Alkoholische Gärung in ovalen 600-Liter-Fässern mit 52 mm Wandstärke. Pneumatische Pressung von 4 Stunden, natürliche Grade von 12,8°, Gärungsdauer von 3 Monaten. Ausbau auf Feinhefe für 9 Monate. Alle diese Vorgänge finden bei niedrigen Temperaturen im unterirdischen Keller statt, um die Frucht des Weins zu erhalten.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Geflügel-Tajine mit Ingwer und Zitronengras - Goldbrasse in Folie.

Weingut
Thierry Germain landete Anfang der 90er Jahre in der Loire-Region. Zu dieser Zeit finanzierte der französische Staat Weingüter und sein Vater schlug ihm vor, sich dort niederzulassen. So übernahm er 1992 die Domaine des Roches Neuves, die zuvor von Denis Duveau bewirtschaftet worden war. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt umfasste das Anwesen 13 Hektar Weinberge, zu denen 1996 weitere 6 Hektar hinzukamen. Sein Werdegang war geprägt von Begegnungen mit bedeutenden Persönlichkeiten der Weinwelt, darunter Charly Foucault (sein zweiter Vater), Gérard Gauby (sein Vorbild als Winzer) und der inzwischen verstorbene François Bouchet. Letzterer gab ihm den Einstieg in die Biodynamik und machte Thierry zu seinem letzten Schüler. 1999 wurde das gesamte Weingut auf biologischen Anbau umgestellt und in den Jahren 2000 und 2001 begann die Biodynamik. Das Weingut - und der Mensch - entwickelten sich weiterhin stark weiter und 2012 nahm die Synergie eine neue Wendung, als Thierry das Gut von der Union Française de Gestion kaufte. Ein Jahr später, mit dem Erwerb neuer Parzellen von höchster Qualität (u.a. Clos de l'Echelier, Clos Romans), umfasst das Gut schließlich rund 30 Hektar. Das Weingut wurde erwachsen und wurde zu einer der Referenzen für große Loire-Weine und sogar für große französische Weine: Die letzten Jahrgänge wurden von der weltweiten Kritik gefeiert und die besten Cuvées wurden von den...
Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung