Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Pinot Noir, Russian River Valley, Father John W. - 2018

With a light, translucent ruby colour (the colour of the true great Pinot Noirs!), it offers a magnificent floral, ethereal, but precise nose, tending towards cherries in brandy, with a very slight touch of vanilla. On the palate, it immediately charms with its false sweetness, its melted tannins and its delicate but long structure. It is a fresh wine (12.5° of alcohol!), but very persistent, which will benefit from being aged for 3-4 years.
Technical sheet >
69,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The grapes are sourced from the Oehlman parcel, which has been farmed by the Oehlman family since 1892. It is located north of Sebastopol on Vine Hill Road, next to the famous Kistler estate. The vines are planted on sandy soil and receive no irrigation or pesticides. Yields are limited to about 30 hl/ha.

Oenology

After manual harvesting, the grapes are macerated at low temperature for three days, then pumped over at a temperature limited to 25°. They are vatted with 40% whole bunches. The wine is then aged for 11 months on the lees in French oak barrels of various origins with only 20% new wood. A single racking is carried out before bottling, which takes place without fining or ­filtration.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Salmis of guinea fowl - Poached Bresse poulard - Oven-roasted veal loin.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Pinot Noir, Russian River Valley, Father John W. - 2018

  • Quelle: Kalifornien
  • Bezeichnung: California
  • Weingut: Father John Winery
  • Rebsorte(n): Pinot noir
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 10 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 12.5%
Er hat eine leichte, durchscheinende rubinrote Farbe (die Farbe der wirklich großen Pinot Noirs!) und bietet eine wunderschöne blumige, ätherische, aber präzise Nase, die an Kirschen in Branntwein mit einem ganz leichten Hauch von Vanille erinnert. Im Mund bezaubert er sofort durch seine falsche Süße, seine schmelzenden Tannine und seine zarte, aber lange Struktur. Es ist ein frischer (12,5° Alkohol!), aber sehr lang anhaltender Wein, der davon profitieren wird, 3-4 Jahre zu reifen.
Datenblatt >
69,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Die Trauben stammen von der Parzelle Oehlman, die seit 1892 von der gleichnamigen Familie bewirtschaftet wird. Sie befindet sich nördlich von Sebastopol an der Vine Hill Road, neben dem kultigen Kistler Estate. Die Weinberge sind auf sandigem Boden gepflanzt und werden weder bewässert noch mit Pestiziden behandelt. Die Erträge sind auf etwa 30 hl/ha begrenzt.

Önologie

Nach der manuellen Lese werden die Trauben drei Tage lang bei niedrigen Temperaturen mazeriert und dann wieder auf eine begrenzte Temperatur von 25° hochgezogen. Sie werden zu 40 % aus ganzen Trauben gegoren. Der Wein wird dann 11 Monate auf der Hefe in französischen Eichenholzstücken verschiedener Herkunft mit nur 20% neuem Holz ausgebaut. Vor der Abfüllung wird nur ein einziger Abstich vorgenommen, der ohne Schönung oder ­Ltration erfolgt.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Perlhuhnsalmis - pochierte Bresse-Poularde - im Ofen gebratenes Kalbskarree.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung