Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

La Demoiselle de Sociando-Mallet, Ht-Médoc - 2019

  • Provenance: Bordeaux
  • Appellation: Haut-Médoc
  • Domain: Sociando-Mallet
  • Grape variety(ies): Cabernet Sauvignon 50%, Merlot 50%
  • On-call time: 15 years
  • Style of wine: Vin fruité et gouleyant
  • Alcohol degree: 14.5%
Second wine of a Château that needs no introduction, this wine demonstrates the greatness of the vintage, because the quality is such that in other circumstances, these grapes could have been used for the first wine! All the genius of the year is here, in this devilishly accessible vintage, which is also equipped for ageing. The nose is ripe and fruity, enhanced by liquorice and graphite, with fine and elegant tannins. Decanter: 91/100; Neal Martin: 91/1000; James Suckling 91-92/100
Technical sheet >
23,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Gravel and clay terroir on a clay-limestone subsoil. Average age of the vines: 25 years. Planting density: 8,333 vines/ha. Low double Guyot pruning. Traditional tillage. Reasoned organic amendments. No anti-botrytis treatment. No green harvest or leaf removal. Named after the daughter of Mr and Mrs Gautreau, this wine represents 20 to 30% of the harvest, depending on the vintage.

Oenology

Manual harvest, from 19 September to 12 October 2018, in crates with sorting on a table before and after de-stemming. Traditional vinification (pumping over, delestage), in cement and stainless steel thermo-regulated vats. Vatting time: 20 days. Malolactic fermentation in vats. Aging 33% of the wine in new barrels for 12 months. Racking every six months.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Rack of veal - Braised beef chuck - Roast duck with citrus fruits, turnips and quinces.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

La Demoiselle de Sociando-Mallet, Ht-Médoc - 2019

  • Quelle: Bordeaux
  • Bezeichnung: Haut-Médoc
  • Weingut: Sociando-Mallet
  • Rebsorte(n): Cabernet Sauvignon 50%, Merlot 50%
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 15 jahre
  • Weinstil: Vin fruité et gouleyant
  • Alkoholgehalt: 14.5%
Dieser Wein, der Zweitwein eines Châteaus, das wir nicht mehr vorzustellen brauchen, zeigt die ganze Grösse seines Jahrgangs, denn die Qualität ist so hoch, dass man seine Trauben unter anderen Umständen für den Erstwein hätte verwenden können! Das gesamte Genie des Jahres ist vorhanden, in diesem teuflisch leicht zugänglichen Cru, der aber auch allerbeste Voraussetzungen besitzt, um gut zu altern. Die Nase ist reif und fruchtig, untermalt von Lakritze und Graphit, der Gaumen getragen von feinen, eleganten Tanninen. Decanter: 91/100; Neal Martin: 91/1000; James Suckling 91-92/100
Datenblatt >
23,50 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Terroir aus Kies und Lehm auf ton- und kalkhaltigem Unterboden. Durchschnittsalter der Weinstöcke: 25 Jahre. Pflanzdichte: 8.333 Rebstöcke/ha. Niedriger Rebschnitt in doppeltem Guyot. Traditionelle Bearbeitung des Bodens. Durchdachte organische Düngung. Keine Behandlung gegen Botrytis. Keine grüne Weinlese und keine Entlaubung. Dieser Wein, der nach der Tochter von Herrn und Frau Gautreau benannt wurde, macht je nach Jahrgang 20 bis 30 % der Ernte aus.

Önologie

Manuelle Weinlese vom 19. September bis 12. Oktober 2018, in Kisten mit Sortierung auf dem Tisch vor und nach dem Abbeeren. Traditionelle Vinifizierung (Umpumpen, Délestages), in thermoregulierten Zement- und Edelstahltanks. Dauer der Maischegärung: 20 Tage. Malolaktische Gärung in Tanks. Ausbau von 33 % des Weins in neuen Barriques während 12 Monaten. Halbjährliche Abstiche.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Kalbskarree • geschmorte Rindsschulter • gebratene Ente mit Agrumen.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung