Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Corton Les Bressandes Grand Cru, Chandon de Briailles - 2022

At the top of the estate are three Cortons, including this one, which is perhaps the most symbolic and representative wine of the estate. A very fine, precise nose of citrus fruit that opens with great refinement. It's a delicate wine that hides its strength, offering great breed and class. This is a cult wine for connoisseurs, one to collect.
Technical sheet >
325,00 CHF
diamond Rare article:

You must be a member of the Club to order. Log in with your member account, or become one by filling out this form.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Surface area: 1.12 Ha. Average age of vines: 35 years. Orientation: East. This cuvée comes from 4 mid-slope plots, evenly distributed throughout the appellation. The soil is deep and composed of equal parts limestone and clay, giving the wine balance and length.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Roast pigeon - Bresse duck with cherries - Sautéed sweetbreads.

Domain

Domaine Chandon de Briailles is owned by the Count and Countess Aymard-Claude de Nicolay and their children. The Comte inherited it from his grandmother, the Comtesse Chandon de Briailles, who was herself related to the famous Moët et Chandon champagne house. Situated four kilometres from Beaune, it is in the northern part of the Côte de Beaune, in Savigny-lès-Beaune. It covers 13.7 hectares, divided equally between the communes of Savigny, Pernand-Vergelesses and Aloxe-Corton.

In the family since 1834, Domaine Chandon de Briailles was taken over in 1982 by Nadine de Nicolay. With a great deal of hard work, she was able to restore the estate to its former glory. Today, her children, Claude and François de Nicolay, run the estate together. Each with very different backgrounds, they share the same passion: vines and wine. At the helm since 2001, their complementary skills are a major asset. Born in 1967, Claude studied viticulture in Beaune and oenology in Dijon. After graduating as a technical oenologist, she took part in winemaking courses in Oregon (1992) and New Zealand (1994). She joined the estate in 1991 and set up her own oenology laboratory to monitor the analysis of the wines. Born in 1970, François is a graduate of the Ecole Supérieure de Commerce. After a number of commercial experiences in Spain, the USA and Hong Kong, he undertook a winemaking internship...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Corton Les Bressandes Grand Cru, Chandon de Briailles - 2022

!! SOUSCRIPTION : Disponible courant mai !!

Au sommet du domaine il y a trois Cortons dont celui-ci, qui est peut-être le vin le plus symbolique et représentatif de la propriété. Nez très fin, précis, sur les agrumes, qui s’ouvre avec grand raffinement. Attaque très fine aussi, pour un vin ascendant voire ascensionnel ; c’est un délicat qui cache sa force, il offre beaucoup de race et une grande classe. Vin culte et de grand amateur, à collectionner.
Fiche technique >
325,00 CHF
diamond Article rare :

Vous devez être membre du Club pour commander. Connectez-vous avec votre compte membre, ou devenez-le en remplissant ce formulaire.

hors-stock

Rupture de stock

> Contactez-nous
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Superficie : 1.12 Ha. Age moyen des vignes : 35 ans. Orientation : Est. Cette cuvée provient de 4 parcelles situées à mi-coteau, réparties de façon homogène sur toute l'appellation. Les terres sont profondes et composées à parts égales de calcaire et d'argile, ce qui donne au vin équilibre et longueur.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Pigeon rôti • Canette de Bresse aux cerises • Ris de veau cuit au sautoir.

Domaine

Le Domaine Chandon de Briailles appartient au Comte et à la Comtesse Aymard-Claude de Nicolay et leurs enfants. Le Comte l'avait hérité de sa grand-mère, la Comtesse Chandon de Briailles, elle-même apparentée à la célèbre maison de champagne Moët et Chandon. Situé à quatre kilomètres de Beaune, il se trouve dans la partie nord de la Côte de Beaune, à Savigny-lès-Beaune. Sa superficie s'étend sur 13,7 ha répartis à parts égales entre les communes de Savigny, Pernand-Vergelesses et Aloxe-Corton.

Dans la famille depuis 1834, le Domaine Chandon de Briailles a été repris en 1982 d'une main de maître par Nadine de Nicolay. Avec un travail acharné, celle-ci a su redonner ses lettres de noblesse à la propriété. Aujourd'hui, ses enfants, Claude et François de Nicolay dirigent ensemble la propriété. Dotés chacun de parcours très différents, ils partagent la même passion : la vigne et le vin. Aux commandes depuis 2001, leur complémentarité est un atout majeur. Née en 1967, Claude suit un cursus de viticulture à Beaune et d'oenologie à Dijon. Diplômée technicienne oenologue, elle effectue des stages de vinification en Orégon (1992) et en Nouvelle Zélande (1994). Elle rejoint le domaine en 1991 et crée alors son laboratoire d'oenologie, afin d'assurer le suivi analytique des vins. Né en 1970, François est diplômé quant à lui...

Lire la suite...
domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande