Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa

Delivery options

We provide a fast and efficient service to deliver your order in the shortest possible time.

 

SHIPPING COSTS

We deliver your order free of charge from 18bt or Fr. 300 of purchase, otherwise we charge a fixed price of Fr. 15.

We also offer the possibility to keep your orders on hold for less than a year - after this date, we will contact you.

For the Primeurs (wines of Bordeaux sold in subscription and indicated as such), the free delivery is fixed 24bt or Fr. 500 of purchase, otherwise Fr. 20. We offer the possibility to couple with an order of current wines to reach the free delivery.

 

DEADLINE

Shipments are made within 3 working days after receipt of the order - except for wines under subscription.

We have our own delivery service and also use competent carriers or the Post Office.

Good to know: we sometimes reuse the boxes of our suppliers to give them a second life; the container does not always refer to the contents.

On request, faster deliveries are possible. Please contact us.

Our team is at your disposal before and after your order, to ensure a continuous service. Your satisfaction is our main concern.

 

Apart from subscription sales and en primeur sales, all the wines we sell are available in stock in our warehouse in Gland. You can buy online, but you can also visit us and access our cellar, which is freely accessible. We pay the greatest attention to the conditions of conservation of the bottles because the wine is a fragile product which deserves the greatest attention.

 

TEMPERATURE

The wines are stored at a temperature of 14°C in our warehouse in Gland (use of several professional air conditioners).

 

HUMIDITY

A fundamental factor for good ageing, the humidity of the cellar is too often neglected by wine lovers who focus on the temperature. However, a cellar that is too dry can be catastrophic for the conservation of the wine, causing irreparable damage. In the absence of sufficient humidity, the corks dry out and the wine evaporates; the levels drop rapidly, causing premature oxidation. This is why we do not compromise with this key factor and maintain a constant humidity of 75% with two professional humidifiers.

 

EXHIBITION OF BOTTLES

The bottles should not be directly exposed to light sources, as they can develop deviations if exposed for a long time. This is a point that is important to us and that is why we have hired an engineer for all the installations in our cellars.

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa

Options de livraison

Nous assurons un service rapide et efficace pour acheminer votre commande dans les plus brefs délais.

 

FRAIS DE PORT

Nous vous livrons votre commande franco de port dès 18bt ou Fr. 300 d’achat, sinon nous facturons un prix forfaitaire de Fr. 15.

Nous offrons également la possibilité de garder vos commandes en attente du franco sur un délai inférieur à un an – passé cette date, nous prendrons contact avec vous.

Pour les Primeurs (vins de Bordeaux vendus en souscription et signalés comme tels), le franco est fixé 24bt ou Fr. 500 d’achat, sinon Fr. 20. Nous offrons la possibilité de coupler avec une commande de vins courants pour atteindre la livraison gratuite.

 

DÉLAIS

Les envois se font dans les 3 jours ouvrables suivant la réception de la commande – sauf vins en souscription.

Nous disposons de notre propre service de livraison et sollicitons également des transporteurs compétents ou la Poste.

Bon à savoir : nous réutilisons parfois les cartons de nos fournisseurs pour leur donner une seconde vie ; le contenant ne se réfère donc pas toujours au contenu.

Sur demande, des livraisons plus rapides sont possibles. Merci de prendre contact avec nous.

Notre équipe est à votre disposition en amont de votre commande mais également après, pour vous assurer un service continu. Votre satisfaction est au cœur de nos préoccupations.

 

Mis à part les ventes en souscription ou en Primeurs, tous les vins que nous vendons sont disponibles en stock dans notre entrepôt de Gland. Vous pouvez acheter en ligne, mais également nous rendre visite et accéder à notre cave qui est en accès libre. Nous prêtons la plus grande attention aux conditions de conservation des bouteilles car le vin est un produit fragile qui mérite la plus grande attention.

 

LA TEMPÉRATURE

Les vins sont stockés à une température de 14°C dans notre entrepôt de Gland (usage de plusieurs climatiseurs professionnels).

 

L'HUMIDITÉ

Facteur fondamental du bon vieillissement, l’humidité de la cave est trop souvent négligée par les amateurs qui se focalisent sur la température. Or, une cave trop sèche peut se révéler catastrophique pour la conservation, causant des dégâts irrémédiables. En l’absence d’une humidité suffisante, les bouchons sèchent et le vin s’évapore ; les niveaux descendent rapidement, causant une oxydation prématurée. Voici pourquoi nous ne transigeons pas avec ce facteur-clé et maintenons une hygrométrie constante de 75% grâce à deux humidificateurs professionnels.

 

EXPOSITION DES BOUTEILLES

Les bouteilles ne doivent pas être soumises directement à des sources de lumière car en cas d'exposition prolongée, elles peuvent développer des déviations. C'est un point auquel nous attachons de l'importance et c'est pour cette raison que nous avons fait appel à un ingénieur pour toutes les installations de nos caves.