Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa

General terms and conditions of sale

PRICE

Prices are in Swiss francs, including value added tax unless otherwise specified. The prices and the sale of the wines are not exclusive to the members of the Club except for the discount granted on certain products. Discounts on the wines of the month are reserved for members of the Club CAVE SA.

The prices published on our site www.cavesa.chat the time of the order are applicable, subject to changes in the range, vintages, prices and conditions, availability of wines and correction of obvious errors and typing mistakes. Claims for damages due to obvious errors or typing mistakes are excluded.

 

PAYMENT

Our members have the choice of paying by credit card or by invoice payable net thirty days or in cash. In the event of late payment, interest on arrears and reminder fees may be charged. In addition, we reserve the right to demand payment by credit card or advance payment.

For non-members, payment in advance by credit card or prepayment is required.

 

FACTURATION

Any order placed, even "pending completion", is invoiced once the wines are prepared. The invoice serves as a confirmation of the order and attests that the wines are ready. The amount is due within 30 days of the date of the invoice, even if you have not yet processed your order. Except for "subscription" sales where the goods are paid before receipt. 

 

RETENTION OF TITLE AND RIGHT OF TERMINATION

The goods remain the property of CAVE AG until full payment has been received. In case of delay in payment, we are entitled to withdraw from the contract and to cancel the order.

 

SALE TO MINORS

The law prohibits the sale of spirits, aperitifs and alcopops to persons under 18 years of age as well as the sale of wine, beer and cider to persons under 16 years of age. The customer confirms by his order to be at least 18 years old.

 

ORDER CONFIRMATION

The sale is concluded once the customer has validated his shopping cart and a confirmation has been sent to him by e-mail. The customer can complete or cancel the order until it is processed by our preparation department.

 

TERMS OF DELIVERY (valid for all of Switzerland)

Your order is delivered free of charge from 18 bt or Fr. 300 of purchase, otherwise the delivery costs are Fr. 15 per sending. 

ATTENTION : These delivery conditions do not apply to the sales of Primeurs wines. Please read carefully the conditions of sale for the Sales of PRIMEURS Wines (see below).

 

DELIVERY

Delivery can be made either to our cellar in Gland (28 rue de Malagny, 1196 GLAND) or to your home in Switzerland, according to the above-mentioned delivery charges and within 3 working days of receipt of the order. The company cannot be held liable for any compensation for late delivery.

 

DELIVERY ABROAD

We do not deliver abroad.

 

GUARANTEE

All our wines are selected with the greatest rigor; if you are a member of the Club, we will gladly exchange any unopened bottle that does not give you complete satisfaction within 3 months of your order and provided that the wine has been properly stored.

 

CORKED BOTTLES

Club members benefit from an additional service. The conditions for an exchange or refund are as follows: the bottles must be returned to us within 15 days of opening, 3/4 full and with the original cork put back on. Our tasting committee will re-taste them to identify the problem and if the case is proven, a credit note will be issued for the amount of the purchase price of the bottle. But no more than one year after the date of purchase.

 

RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

In spite of all the care we take in our selections, it is possible that you do not like a wine. We apply a right of withdrawal within 7 working days after receipt of the goods without having to justify our reasons or pay any penalties, except for the possible cost of returning the wines to us if you are unable to visit our cellars in Gland. To exercise this right of withdrawal, the wine must have been properly stored, at temperatures below 15°C and the bottles must be returned in perfect condition (label and cap intact).

 

WINE CONSERVATION IN OUR CELLARS IN GLAND AND GENEVA

Wine is a living product, which improves with time. Its conservation conditions are therefore very important. If these are not respected, there are many risks (drying of the cork, premature aging and negative evolution of the wine, etc.). CAVE SA guarantees its customers optimal storage conditions in this respect.

TEMPÉRATURE The wines are stored at a temperature of 14°C in Gland and Les Bastions. This temperature is constant, without jolts or thermal shocks, whether in our warehouse in Gland (which benefits from professional air conditioning and hygrometry) or in our cellar in Geneva (natural atmosphere twelve meters below ground).

HUMIDITY "A fundamental factor in the proper aging of wine, the humidity of the cellar is too often neglected by wine lovers who focus on the temperature. However, a cellar that is too dry can be catastrophic for the conservation of bottles, causing irreparable damage. In the absence of sufficient humidity, i.e. a rate of at least 70%, the corks dry out and the wine evaporates; the levels drop rapidly, causing premature oxidation. This phenomenon is further aggravated if the temperature is too high. A hygrometer is therefore an essential instrument to install in the cellar and you should react immediately if the humidity level is too low, for example by watering the cellar floor regularly. A too high humidity is not harmful for the wine, but it deteriorates the labels, a lesser evil." Extract from the Revue des Vins de France (RVF) This is why we do not compromise with this key factor and maintain a hygrometry of 75% in our cellars!

EXHIBITION OF BOTTLES The bottles should not be directly exposed to light sources, because if they are exposed for a long time, they can develop deviations - transparent glass bottles are particularly sensitive to this. This is an important point for us and that is why we have called in a light engineer for all the installations in our cellars. These are the optimal storage conditions for the wines we offer you and for your wines kept in our cellars (pallet rental in Gland and racks in Geneva).

 

RARE WINES

Some rare wines are available in very limited quantities. Most of the winemakers we work with have a confidential production. We reserve the right to limit certain wines.

 

DATA PROTECTION AND PRIVACY

  • Our website remains accessible without users having to provide personal information. Nevertheless, this personal data is essential when you use our services (newsletter, orders). We only use this information to provide you with the service you require.
  • This personal information will not be sold, rented or exchanged. It will only be passed on to third parties for the purpose of processing the order or payment (e.g. transmission of data to the carrier, to a collection company in case of non-payment).
  • The website may contain cookies. These cookies can be deactivated.
  • We reserve the right to use information about purchasing behavior in an anonymous form for statistical purposes.
  • CAVE SA allows some of its partners to put their logo and a link on the website. We do not control the data protection regulations of these third-party companies. The use of such links is at your own risk.

Cavesa.ch does not have access to confidential information relating to the means of payment. The information entered is done on a secure site without cavesa.ch or third parties having access to it.

 

CONTACT

Le CAVE SA, Rue de Malagny 28, 1196 Gland, 022 354 20 20, info@cavesa.ch

APPLICABLE LAW/FOR

All disputes are exclusively subject to Swiss law. The place of jurisdiction is Gland.

All terms and conditions are subject to change until the order is confirmed by Le CAVE SA.

 

General conditions of sale of wines in subscription (Primeurs)

The prices are inclusive of VAT, transport and customs clearance. The possible expenses of delivery at residence are in addition and possibly invoiced at the time of forwarding (if the frankness is not reached).

About the order:

  • Order by case of 6 or 12 bt. Possibility to order by unit for the 1st GCC of the Médoc and some wines-icons of the Right Bank. For more information, contact us
  • ® : rare wines. We reserve the right to set quotas for these wines. Allocations will be made in proportion to orders placed for these wines in previous years.

Regarding billing:

  • Payment 30 days net from date of invoice (acts as order confirmation).

About the delivery:

  • Free pick-up in our Bastions cellars only for holders of a storage locker.c
  • Delivery is free from 24 bottles (wines actually delivered) or Fr. 500 of purchase, otherwise Fr. 20.
  • Possibility of grouping with another order to benefit from the free delivery.
  • Availability of the wines: spring two years after purchase, depending on the length of the wine's maturation (the 2020 Primeurs will be available in 2023, and the 2021 in 2024).

 

General conditions of participation in the tasting evenings

Subject to change regarding the wines and vintages announced. These prices are per person. 
These tasting classes are reserved for members of the Club (possibility of a guest for certain classes).

Some courses can be very popular, we process registrations in order of arrival.

THESE COURSES TAKE PLACE

  • in our cellar in Gland : Rue de Malagny 28, 1196 Gland T. 022 354 20 20
  • Or as indicated on the program and on your registration confirmation. 

PAYMENT

  • Upon receipt of the confirmation of your registration by means of the enclosed payment slip.

RESISTANCE

  • If you do not wish to take part in this tasting, please let us know as soon as possible, so that we can have your place. Thank you in advance.
  • All cancellations must be communicated to us at least one week in advance, otherwise the full value of the course will be due. Non-payment of the registration fee will not be considered as a clear sign of cancellation.
  • We reserve the right to cancel a tasting if there are not enough participants.

N.B. So that everyone can enjoy these evenings, we ask you not to come perfumed.

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa

Conditions générales de vente

PRIX

Les prix sont exprimés en francs suisses, taxe sur la valeur ajoutée comprise sauf spécifié autrement. Les prix et la vente des vins ne sont pas exclusifs aux membres du Club excepté le rabais accordé sur certains produits. Les rabais sur les vins du mois sont réservés aux adhérents du Club CAVE SA.

Les prix publiés sur notre site www.cavesa.ch au moment de la commande sont applicables, sous réserve de modification de l’assortiment, des millésimes, des prix et conditions, de la disponibilité des vins ainsi que de la correction d’erreurs manifestes et de fautes de frappe. Les prétentions en dommages et intérêts en cas d’erreurs manifestes ou de fautes de frappe sont exclues.

 

PAIEMENT

Nos membres ont le choix entre le paiement par carte de crédit ou par facture payable à trente jours net ou au comptant. En cas de retard de paiement, un intérêt moratoire et des frais de rappel peuvent être perçus. En outre, nous nous réservons le droit d’exiger un paiement par carte de crédit ou un paiement anticipé.

Pour les non-membres, le paiement d’avance par carte de crédit ou paiement anticipé est exigé.

 

FACTURATION

Toute commande passée, même "en attente de complément", est facturée une fois que les vins sont préparés. La facture fait office de confirmation de commande et atteste que les vins sont prêts. Le montant est dû dans les 30 jours suivant la date de la facture, même si vous n'avez pas encore pris procession de votre commande. Exception faite des ventes « en souscription » où la marchandise est réglée avant réception. 

 

RÉSERVE DE PROPRIÉTÉ ET DROIT DE RÉSILIATION

La marchandise reste propriété de CAVE SA jusqu'à son paiement complet. En cas de retard de paiement, nous sommes en droit de nous départir du contrat et d’annuler la commande.

 

VENTE À DES MINEURS

La loi interdit la vente de spiritueux, d’apéritifs et d’alcopops aux personnes de moins de 18 ans ainsi que la vente de vin, bière et cidre aux personnes de moins de 16 ans. Le client confirme par sa commande être âgé d’au moins 18 ans.

 

CONFIRMATION DE COMMANDE

La vente est conclue une fois que le client a validé son panier d’achat et qu’une confirmation lui a été envoyée par courrier électronique. Le client peut compléter ou annuler sa commande jusqu’au moment où cette dernière est traitée par notre service de préparation.

 

CONDITIONS DE LIVRAISON (valables pour toute la Suisse)

Votre commande vous est livrée gratuitement dès 18 bt ou Fr. 300 d'achat, sinon les frais de livraison sont de Fr. 15 par envoi. 

ATTENTION : Ces conditions de livraison ne s'appliquent pas aux ventes de vins Primeurs. Veuillez lire attentivement les conditions de vente relatives aux Ventes de Vins PRIMEURS (voir ci-dessous).

 

LIVRAISON

La livraison peut avoir lieu soit dans notre cave de Gland (28 rue de Malagny, 1196 GLAND) soit à votre domicile en Suisse, selon les frais de livraison mentionnés ci-dessus et dans un délai de 3 jours ouvrables dès réception de la commande. Elle ne peut être tenue à aucune indemnité pour un retard de livraison.

 

LIVRAISON À L'ÉTRANGER

Nous n'effectuons pas de livraisons à l'étranger.

 

GARANTIE

Tous nos vins sont sélectionnés avec la plus grande rigueur ; si vous êtes membre du Club, nous vous échangerions volontiers toute bouteille non ouverte qui ne vous donnerait pas entière satisfaction dans un délai de 3 mois à partir de votre commande et à condition que le vin ait été correctement stocké.

 

BOUTEILLES BOUCHONNÉES

Les membres du Club bénéficient d'un service supplémentaire. Les conditions pour un échange ou remboursement sont les suivantes : les bouteilles doivent nous être rendues dans les 15 jours après ouverture, remplies au 3/4 pleines et avec le bouchon d'origine mis à l’endroit. Notre comité de dégustation les regoûtera pour identifier le problème et si le cas est avéré, une note de crédit sera établie à la hauteur du prix d'achat de la bouteille. Mais au maximum un an après la date d’achat.

 

DROIT DE RÉTRACTATION

Malgré tout le soin que nous apportons à nos sélections, il se peut qu’un vin ne vous plaise pas. Nous appliquons un droit de rétractation dans un délai de 7 jours ouvrables après réception de la marchandise sans avoir à justifier de motifs ni à payer de pénalités, à l'exception des éventuels frais de retour pour nous renvoyer les vins si vous n’arrivez pas à passer dans nos caves de Gland. Pour exercer ce droit de rétraction, il faut que le vin ait été correctement stocké, à des températures inférieures à 15°C et que les bouteilles soient rendues dans un état impeccable (étiquette et capsule intactes).

 

CONSERVATION DU VIN DANS NOS CAVES DE GLAND ET DE GENÈVE

Le vin est un produit vivant, qui se bonifie avec le temps. Ses conditions de conservation sont donc très importantes. Si celles-ci ne sont pas respectées, les risques sont nombreux (desséchement du bouchon, vieillissement prématuré et évolution négative du vin, etc.). CAVE SA garantit à ses clients des conditions de conservation optimales en la matière.

LA TEMPÉRATURE Les vins sont stockés à une température de 14°C à Gland et aux Bastions. Cette température est constante, sans à-coups et chocs thermiques, que ce soit dans notre entrepôt de Gland (qui bénéficie d’une climatisation et d’une hygrométrie professionnelles) ou dans notre cave de Genève (atmosphère naturelle à douze mètres sous terre).

L'HUMIDITÉ "Facteur fondamental du bon vieillissement du vin, l’humidité de la cave est trop souvent négligée par les amateurs qui se focalisent sur la température. Or, une cave trop sèche peut se révéler catastrophique pour la conservation des bouteilles, causant des dégâts irrémédiables. En l’absence d’une humidité suffisante, soit un taux d’au moins 70 %, les bouchons sèchent et le vin s’évapore ; les niveaux descendent rapidement, causant une oxydation prématurée. Un phénomène encore aggravé si la température est trop élevée. Un hygromètre est donc un instrument indispensable à installer dans sa cave et il faut réagir immédiatement si le taux d’humidité se montre trop faible, en arrosant, par exemple régulièrement, le sol de la cave. Une humidité trop élevée n’est, en revanche, pas nocive pour le vin, mais elle détériore les étiquettes, un moindre mal." Extrait de la Revue des Vins de France (RVF) Voici pourquoi nous ne transigeons pas avec ce facteur-clé et maintenons dans nos caves une hygrométrie fixée à 75% !

EXPOSITION DES BOUTEILLES Les bouteilles ne doivent pas être soumises directement à des sources de lumière car en cas d'exposition prolongée, elles peuvent développer des déviances – les bouteilles en verre transparent y sont d’ailleurs particulièrement sensibles. C'est un point auquel nous attachons de l'importance et c'est pour cette raison que nous avons fait appel à un ingénieur de la lumière pour toutes les installations dans nos caves. Voilà les conditions optimales de stockage des vins que nous vous proposons ainsi que de vos vins conservés dans nos caves (location de palettes à Gland et de casiers à Genève).

 

VINS RARES

Certains vins rares sont disponibles en quantité très limitée. La plupart des viticulteurs avec lesquels nous travaillons ont une production confidentielle. Nous nous réservons le droit de contingenter certains vins.

 

PROTECTION DES DONNÉES ET RESPECT DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

  • Notre site internet reste accessible sans que les utilisateurs aient à donner des informations à caractère personnel. Néanmoins, ces données personnelles sont indispensables quand vous utilisez nos services (Newsletter, commandes). Nous utilisons ces informations uniquement dans le but de vous fournir le service souhaité.
  • Ces informations à caractère personnel ne sont ni vendues, ni louées, ni échangées. Elles ne sont transmises à des tiers que pour la bonne exécution de la commande ou du paiement (par ex. transmission des données au transporteur, à une société de recouvrement en cas de non paiement).
  • Il peut arriver que le site internet contienne des cookies. Ces cookies peuvent être désactivés.
  • Nous nous réservons le droit d’utiliser des informations sur le comportement d’achat sous une forme anonyme à des fins statistiques.
  • CAVE SA autorise quelques-uns des ses partenaires à faire figurer leur logo et un lien sur le site internet. Nous ne contrôlons pas les règles régissant la protection des données de ces sociétés tierces. L’utilisation de tels liens se fait à vos propres risques.

Cavesa.ch n’a pas accès aux informations confidentielles relatives au moyen de paiement. Les informations saisies se font sur un site sécurisé sans que cavesa.ch ou des tiers puissent y avoir accès.

 

CONTACT

Le CAVE SA, Rue de Malagny 28, 1196 Gland, 022 354 20 20, info@cavesa.ch

DROIT APPLICABLE/FOR

Tout litige est exclusivement soumis au droit suisse. Le for juridique est Gland.

Tous les termes et conditions sont sujets à d’éventuels changements jusqu’à la confirmation de la commande par Le CAVE SA.

 

Conditions générales de vente de vins en souscription (Primeurs)

Les prix sont TTC, transport et dédouanement inclus. Les éventuels frais de livraison à domicile sont en sus et éventuellement facturés lors de l'expédition (si le franco n'est pas atteint).

Concernant la commande:

  • Commande par caisse de 6 ou 12 bt. Possibilité de commander à l'unité pour les 1ers GCC du Médoc et quelques vins-icônes de la Rive Droite. Pour plus d'info, nous contacter
  • ® : vins rares. Nous nous réservons le droit de les contingenter. Les allocations seront attribuées au prorata des commandes effectuées sur ces vins les années précédentes.

Concernant la facturation:

  • Paiement 30 jours nets de la date de la facture (fait office de confirmation de commande).

Concernant la livraison:

  • Retrait gratuit en nos caves Bastions uniquement pour les détenteurs d’un casier de stockage.
  • La livraison est gratuite dès 24 bouteilles (vins effectivement livrés) ou Fr. 500 d'achat, sinon Fr. 20.
  • Possibilité de grouper avec une autre commande pour bénéficier de la livraison franco.
  • Mise à disposition des vins : printemps deux ans après l'achat selon la durée de l’élevage du vin. (Les Primeurs 2020 seront disponibles en 2023, et les 2021 en 2024).

 

Conditions générales de participation aux soirées de dégustation

Sous réserve de modification concernant les vins et les millésimes annoncés. Ces prix s'entendent par personne. 
Ces cours de dégustation sont réservés aux adhérents du Club (possibilité d'un invité pour certains cours).

Certains cours peuvent être très prisés, nous traitons les inscriptions par ordre d'arrivée.

CES COURS ONT LIEU

  • dans notre cave de Gland :  Rue de Malagny 28, 1196 Gland T. 022 354 20 20
  • Ou selon indication figurant sur le programme et sur la confirmation de votre inscription. 

PAIEMENT

  • Dès réception de la confirmation de votre inscription au moyen du bulletin de versement joint.

DÉSISTEMENT

  • Au cas ou vous renonceriez à prendre part à cette dégustation,  nous vous prions de nous le faire savoir dans les plus brefs délais, afin que nous puissions disposer de votre place. Merci d’avance.
  • Tout désistement devra nous être communiqué au moins une semaine à l'avance, faute de quoi la valeur du cours sera due à 100%. Le non paiement de l’inscription ne saurait être considéré comme un signe clair d’annulation.
  • Nous nous réservons le droit d'annuler une dégustation en cas de nombre insuffisant de participants.

N. B. Afin que chacun puisse profiter au mieux de ces soirées, nous vous prions de ne pas venir parfumé(e).