Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio vin_rare

Chablis Butteaux 1er Cru - Mise tardive, Domaine Pattes Loup - 2018

This is the 'diamond' of Thomas Pico's cellar, and arguably his most accomplished wine. He makes very little of it, but opening this bottle is always a celebration. The first nose is brilliant with notes of butter, almond and fern. Enjoyable mouthfeel continuing the nose, and complementing it with sensations of flesh and fullness. Finishes as a peacock's tail, airy, full of breath.
Technical sheet >
65,00 CHF
diamond Rare article:

You must be a member of the Club to order. Log in with your member account, or become one by filling out this form.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

This cru, claimed in Montmains, is essentially from a parcel included in the place called "milieu de Butteaux". It is a warmer terroir than the other two first growths of the estate, so it is harvested earlier. Thomas now farms 40 ares, which he integrates into his own production through successive purchases.

Oenology

The grapes are collected in small hoods, then sorted on a table, pressed and settled. Fermentation takes place in non-new barrels and demi-muids. The musts are then matured for a year in reduction, on the lees and without adding sulphur. No yeast, no chaptalisation, no acidification. The end of the maturation is done in stainless steel tanks. No fining or filtration, with a small amount of So2 added.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Andouillette with mustard sauce - Crispy sea bass with foie gras - Beaufort cheese soufflé - Almond trout.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio vin_rare

Chablis Butteaux 1er Cru - Mise tardive, Domaine Pattes Loup - 2018

C'est le « diamant » de la cave de Thomas Pico, et sans doute son vin le plus abouti. Il en fait très peu, mais l'ouverture de cette bouteille est toujours une fête. Premier coup de nez génial sur des notes de beurre, d'amande et de fougère. Bouche jouissive continuant le nez, et le complétant de sensations de chair et plénitude. Il finit en queue de paon, aérien, plein de souffle.
Fiche technique >
65,00 CHF
diamond Article rare :

Vous devez être membre du Club pour commander. Connectez-vous avec votre compte membre, ou devenez-le en remplissant ce formulaire.

stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette page?

> Cliquez ici
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Ce cru, revendiqué en Montmains, est essentiellement issu d’une parcelle incluse dans le lieu dit « milieu de Butteaux ». C’est un terroir plus chaud que les deux autres premiers crus du domaine, il est donc vendangé plus précocement. Thomas exploite aujourd’hui 40 ares en fermage, qu’il intègre par rachat successif dans sa production personnelle.

Oenologie

Les grappes sont collectées dans de petites hottes, puis triées sur table, pressées et débourbées. Les fermentations se font en fûts et demi-muids non neufs. Les moûts sont ensuite élevés pendant un an en réduction, sur lies et sans apport de soufre. Pas de levurage, ni chaptalisation, ni acidification. La fin de l’élevage se fait en cuve inox. Mise sans collage ni filtration, avec un petit apport de So2.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Andouillette sauce moutarde • Croustillant de bar au foie gras • Soufflé au Beaufort • Truite aux amandes.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande