Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Moscato d'Asti, Vajra - 2023

At the Vajra family, absolutely all the wines are carefully made, even the moscato! The latter has aromas of yellow-fleshed fruit: apricot, peach, exotic fruit. Then elderflower, pear and sage. Delicate, persistent bubbles, refreshing and cleansing the palate. The balance between sweetness and freshness carries through to a long, creamy, surprisingly tasty finish.
Technical sheet >
15,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Three beautiful vineyards: Riforno and San Donato in Mango, and Moncucco in Santo Stefano Belbo. Deep-rooted old vines.

Oenology

Gentle pressing and brief cold settling before fermentation, which lasted a week. Bottled for the first time in November, the wine is now ready to brighten up Christmas tables.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Aperitif - Fruit-based desserts - Strawberry tart - Panna cotta.

Domain

In 1972, Aldo Vaira (Vaira is the family name, Vajra the winery name) made a controversial decision to leave Turin to found the G.D. Vajra winery in the hamlet of Vergne, in the hills above the village of Barolo. At the time, most Piedmontese were leaving the countryside for the city in search of a better life; but he, born in Turin, had fallen in love with the profession of winegrower a few years earlier when his father sent him to spend the summer in the country, after he had shown a passing interest in the protest movements that were gaining momentum in Turin at the end of the 1960s. Thus one temporary rebellion led to a more permanent one; and although the family had owned vineyards in the area for several generations, wines were first bottled under the Vajra name in the 1970s. The initials "G.D." stand for Giuseppe Domenico, Aldo Vajra's father, who signed the founding papers of the estate in 1972, Aldo himself being a minor at the time. 

In the beginning, Aldo and his wife Milena ran the winery on nights and weekends, while Aldo taught viticulture at the University of Alba. Over time, they expanded the estate to about 40 hectares, which is now cultivated in a sustainable manner. From the beginning, G.D. Vajra has been a family...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Moscato d'Asti, Vajra - 2023

  • Quelle: Piemont
  • Bezeichnung: Moscato d'Asti
  • Weingut: G.D. Vajra
  • Rebsorte(n): Muscat
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 5 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 5.5%
Bei den Vajras werden absolut alle Weine gepflegt, sogar der Moscato! Letzterer weist Aromen von Früchten mit gelbem Fleisch auf: Aprikose, Pfirsich, exotische Früchte. Dann Holunderblüte, Birne und Salbei. Zarte, lang anhaltende Bläschen, die den Gaumen erfrischen und reinigen. Das Gleichgewicht zwischen Süße und Frische setzt sich in einem langen, cremigen, überraschend schmackhaften Abgang fort.
Datenblatt >
15,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Drei schöne Weinberge: Riforno und San Donato in Mango und Moncucco in Santo Stefano Belbo. Alte, tief verwurzelte Weinstöcke.

Önologie

Sanfte Pressung und kurze kalte Vorklärung vor der Gärung, die eine Woche dauerte. Die erste Abfüllung erfolgte bereits im November, sodass der Wein die Weihnachtstische beleben konnte.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Aperitif - Desserts auf Fruchtbasis - Erdbeertorte - Panna cotta.

Weingut

1972 traf Aldo Vaira (Vaira ist der Familienname, Vajra der Name der Kellerei) eine umstrittene Entscheidung, als er Turin verließ, um die Kellerei G.D. Vajra im Weiler Vergne auf den Hügeln über dem Dorf Barolo zu gründen. Damals zogen die meisten Piemonteser auf der Suche nach einem besseren Leben vom Land in die Stadt, doch er, der in Turin geboren wurde, hatte sich einige Jahre zuvor in den Beruf des Winzers verliebt, als sein Vater ihn für den Sommer aufs Land schickte, nachdem er ein vorübergehendes Interesse an den Protestbewegungen gezeigt hatte, die Ende der 1960er Jahre in Turin an Fahrt aufnahmen. So führte eine vorübergehende Rebellion zu einer dauerhafteren; und obwohl die Familie schon seit mehreren Generationen Weinberge in der Region besaß, wurden Weine unter dem Namen Vajra erstmals in den 70er Jahren abgefüllt. Die Initialen des Weinguts "G.D." sind die von Aldo Vajras Vater Giuseppe Domenico, der 1972 die Gründungspapiere des Weinguts unterzeichnete, da Aldo selbst zu diesem Zeitpunkt noch minderjährig war. 

Anfangs betrieben Aldo und seine Frau Milena den Weinkeller nachts und an den Wochenenden, während Aldo an der Universität von Alba Weinbau unterrichtete. Im Laufe der Zeit vergrößerten sie das Weingut, das...

Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

loader
domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung