Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Chinon Clos de la Dioterie, Charles Joguet (magnum) - 2018

  • Provenance: Loire
  • Appellation: Chinon
  • Domain: Charles Joguet
  • Grape variety(ies): Cabernet franc
  • On-call time: 50 years
  • Style of wine: Vin de grand terroir
  • Alcohol degree: 14%
This mythical clos (it was planted with vines one or two centuries before 1789!) is at its best. And 2018 is one of the great successes of the last thirty years: we love the aromatic blackness of this bloody but septentrional vintage (liquorice, black berries, graphite), dense and full-bodied, juicy, very long in the mouth. To be cellared and brought out again in 15-20 years. Don't forget the magnums!
Technical sheet >
94,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Located right next to the winery, it overlooks the Varennes du Grand Clos. This vineyard of just over two hectares is astonishing for the age of its vines (70 to 80 years old), but also for its highly calcareous clay soil and its north-east exposure, ideal for perfect ripeness. These very old vines with low yields (30 hl/ha) are the object of particularly attentive care.

Oenology

This is the last parcel to be harvested, as it faces north-east. The maceration period and the vatting are similar to those of the Varennes, and are done in wooden vats since 2008. Pumping over and punching down. Alcoholic fermentation is sometimes followed by malolactic fermentation on the marc. A prolonged ageing in barrels of 1 to 3 wines (12 to 15 months) finishes refining this wine of a rare personality.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Game birds - Roast guinea fowl - Offal.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Chinon Clos de la Dioterie, Charles Joguet (magnum) - 2018

  • Provenance: Loire
  • Appellation: Chinon
  • Domaine: Charles Joguet
  • Cépage(s): Cabernet franc
  • Temps de garde: 50 ans
  • Style de vin: Vin de grand terroir
  • Degré d'alcool: 14%
Ce clos mythique (il était planté en vignes un ou deux siècles avant 1789 !) est au meilleur de sa forme. Et 2018 est une des grandes réussites des trente dernières années : on adore la noirceur aromatique de ce cru sanguin mais septentrional dans l’expression (réglisse, baies noires, graphite), dense et corsé, juteux, très long en bouche. A mettre en cave et à ressortir dans 15-20 ans. N’oubliez pas les magnums !
Fiche technique >
94,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Situé juste à côté du chai, il domine les Varennes du Grand Clos. Ce clos d’à peine plus de deux hectares étonne pour l'âge de ses vignes (70 à 80 ans), mais aussi pour son terroir argileux fortement calcaire et son exposition nord-est, idéale pour des maturités parfaites. Ces très vieilles vignes au faible rendement (30 hl/ha) font l'objet de soins particulièrement attentifs.  

Oenologie

C'est la dernière parcelle à être vendangée, puisque exposée nord-est. La durée de macération et la cuvaison sont similaires à celles des Varennes, et se font en cuve bois depuis 2008. Remontages et pigeages. Les fermentations alcooliques sont parfois suivies de malo-lactiques sur le marc. Un élevage prolongé en barriques de 1 à 3 vins (12 à 15 mois) finit d'affiner ce vin d'une personnalité rare.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Gibier à plumes • Pintade rôtie • Abats.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande