Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

VdP, La Roche fleurie, Méta-Phusis - S. Bettschen - 2018

  • Provenance: Lake Biel
  • Appellation: La Neuveville
  • Domain: Phusis, S. Bettschen
  • Grape variety(ies): Complantation de cépages rouges (syrah, cabernet franc, mondeuse, diolinoir, merlot, gamay, cabernet sauvignon, zweigelt, etc)
  • On-call time: 10 years
  • Alcohol degree: 12.5%
Dark cherry colour. Nose of oriental spices, vanilla, sweet wood, green leaves, carnation and black berries. Silky at the beginning of the mouth, delicate, the body evolves on a full, loose, floral matter (iris bulb) and ends on a final with many fine and satiny tannins.
Technical sheet >
36,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

This cuvée comes from the locality of Les Rochettes, a parcel of land located above La Neuveville (on the shores of Lake Biel) and made up of terraces on a steep hillside, difficult to access. For its first vintage (2016), this wine was actually named Rouge des Rochettes, but as of 2017, it changes its name to Roche Fleurie rouge. At the heart of Les Rochettes is an area planted with a large number of red grape varieties. The viticulture is extensive, the vines are free standing and the soil favours small bunches with small berries.

Oenology

The harvest took place on 19 September and the grapes averaged 91°Oe. They are completely destemmed and fermented in stainless steel tanks. After about three weeks the wine is racked and then put into oak barrels for a year's ageing (one barrel having already contained 1 wine and another having contained 4 wines). The following autumn, it is taken out of the barrels to spend another winter in stainless steel tanks. The wine was bottled without filtration on 11 May 2020.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Oven-cooked veal tendrons, duck on the spit, beef on a string.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

VdP, La Roche fleurie, Méta-Phusis - S. Bettschen - 2018

  • Quelle: Bielersee
  • Bezeichnung: La Neuveville
  • Weingut: Phusis, S. Bettschen
  • Rebsorte(n): Complantation de cépages rouges (syrah, cabernet franc, mondeuse, diolinoir, merlot, gamay, cabernet sauvignon, zweigelt, etc)
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 10 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 12.5%
Dunkle kirschrote Farbe. Nase von orientalischen Gewürzen, Vanille, süßem Holz, grünen Blättern, Nelken und schwarzen Beeren. Seidig am Anfang des Mundes, delikat, der Körper entwickelt sich auf einer vollen, lockeren, blumigen Materie (Iriszwiebel) und endet in einem Finale mit zahlreichen feinen und satinierten Tanninen.
Datenblatt >
36,50 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontakt
print

Möchten Sie diese Seite ausdrucken?

> Klick hier
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Diese Cuvée stammt aus der Lage Les Rochettes, einer Parzelle oberhalb von La Neuveville (am Ufer des Bielersees), die aus Terrassen an einem steilen, schwer zugänglichen Hang besteht. In seinem ersten Jahrgang (2016) hieß dieser Wein übrigens Rouge des Rochettes, aber ab 2017 ändert er seinen Namen und wird Roche Fleurie rouge genannt. Im Herzen von Les Rochettes befindet sich eine Einheit, die mit einer großen Anzahl roter Rebsorten bepflanzt ist. Der Weinbau ist extensiv, die Reben werden frei getragen und das trockene Terroir begünstigt kleine Trauben mit kleinen Beeren.

Önologie

Die Weinlese fand am 19. September statt und die Trauben hatten einen Durchschnitt von 91°Oe. Sie werden vollständig abgebeert und in Edelstahltanks vergoren. Nach etwa drei Wochen wird der Wein abgezogen und für ein Jahr in Eichenfässern gelagert (ein Fass enthielt bereits einen Wein und ein anderes vier Weine). Im darauffolgenden Herbst wird er aus den Fässern genommen, um einen weiteren Winter in Edelstahltanks zu verbringen. Die Abfüllung in Flaschen erfolgte ohne Filtration am 11. Mai 2020.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Im Ofen geschmorte Kalbstelzen, Ente am Spieß, Rindfleisch an der Schnur.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung