Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Savigny-Lès-Beaune Les Lavières 1er Cru, Chandon de Briailles - 2022

!! SUBSCRIPTION: Available in May !!

Let's get straight to the point: this is the sexiest, most seductive wine on the estate! It has a sublime nose of citrus fruit and pepper, almost flirting with the greatest Fleuries of the Beaujolais in terms of seduction. A broad, silky attack for a sparkling, salivating wine with a brilliant finish. A vintage of energy.
Technical sheet >
102,50 CHF
hors-stock

Out of stock

> Contact us
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Surface area: 2.61 ha. Date vines planted: 1954. Orientation: South-South/East. Mid-slope, predominantly limestone (Lavières comes from the word lava, which in this case is not volcanic, but was the term used in the past to describe the flat limestone used to cover roofs). It is these famous stones that we find here. The vines are over 50 years old, in the finest part of the AOC.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Roast pigeon - Bresse duck with cherries - Sautéed sweetbreads.

Domain

Domaine Chandon de Briailles is owned by the Count and Countess Aymard-Claude de Nicolay and their children. The Comte inherited it from his grandmother, the Comtesse Chandon de Briailles, who was herself related to the famous Moët et Chandon champagne house. Situated four kilometres from Beaune, it is in the northern part of the Côte de Beaune, in Savigny-lès-Beaune. It covers 13.7 hectares, divided equally between the communes of Savigny, Pernand-Vergelesses and Aloxe-Corton.

In the family since 1834, Domaine Chandon de Briailles was taken over in 1982 by Nadine de Nicolay. With a great deal of hard work, she was able to restore the estate to its former glory. Today, her children, Claude and François de Nicolay, run the estate together. Each with very different backgrounds, they share the same passion: vines and wine. At the helm since 2001, their complementary skills are a major asset. Born in 1967, Claude studied viticulture in Beaune and oenology in Dijon. After graduating as a technical oenologist, she took part in winemaking courses in Oregon (1992) and New Zealand (1994). She joined the estate in 1991 and set up her own oenology laboratory to monitor the analysis of the wines. Born in 1970, François is a graduate of the Ecole Supérieure de Commerce. After a number of commercial experiences in Spain, the USA and Hong Kong, he undertook a winemaking internship...

Read more...
domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Savigny-Lès-Beaune Les Lavières 1er Cru, Chandon de Briailles - 2022

Kommen wir gleich zur Sache: Dies ist der sexieste und verführerischste Wein des Weinguts! Er verströmt eine sublime Nase von Zitrusfrüchten und Pfeffer, die fast mit den größten Fleurie-Weinen des Beaujolais flirtet, wenn es um Verführung geht. Ein breiter, seidiger Auftakt für einen funkelnden, speichelspendenden Wein mit einem brillanten Finale. Ein energiegeladener Jahrgang.
Datenblatt >
102,50 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Anbaufläche: 2,61 ha. Datum der Anpflanzung der Weinstöcke: 1954. Ausrichtung: Süd-Süd/Ost. Halbhügel mit überwiegend Kalkstein (Lavières kommt von dem Wort Lava, das hier nichts Vulkanisches hat, sondern früher der Begriff für flache Kalksteine war, mit denen die Dächer gedeckt wurden). Es sind diese berühmten Steine, die wir hier finden. Die Reben sind über 50 Jahre alt und befinden sich im feinsten Teil des AOC-Gebiets.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Gebratene Taube - Bresse-Ente mit Kirschen - In der Sauteuse gegartes Kalbsbries.

Weingut

Die Domaine Chandon de Briailles gehört dem Grafen und der Gräfin Aymard-Claude de Nicolay und ihren Kindern. Der Graf hatte es von seiner Großmutter, der Comtesse Chandon de Briailles, geerbt, die wiederum mit dem berühmten Champagnerhaus Moët et Chandon verwandt ist. Es liegt vier Kilometer von Beaune entfernt und befindet sich im nördlichen Teil der Côte de Beaune, in Savigny-lès-Beaune. Seine Fläche erstreckt sich über 13,7 ha, die zu gleichen Teilen auf die Gemeinden Savigny, Pernand-Vergelesses und Aloxe-Corton verteilt sind.

Die Domaine Chandon de Briailles befindet sich seit 1834 in Familienbesitz und wurde 1982 von Nadine de Nicolay mit Meisterhand übernommen. Mit harter Arbeit gelang es ihr, dem Anwesen zu neuem Ruhm zu verhelfen. Heute leiten ihre Kinder, Claude und François de Nicolay, gemeinsam das Weingut. Obwohl jeder von ihnen einen sehr unterschiedlichen Hintergrund hat, teilen sie die gleiche Leidenschaft: die Weinberge und den Wein. Da sie seit 2001 am Ruder sind, ist ihre Komplementarität ein großer Vorteil. Claude wurde 1967 geboren und studierte Weinbau in Beaune und Önologie in Dijon. Als diplomierte Önologietechnikerin absolvierte sie Weinbereitungspraktika in Oregon (1992) und Neuseeland (1994). Sie trat 1991 in das Weingut ein und richtete ein eigenes Önologielabor ein, um die Weine analytisch zu überwachen. François wurde 1970 geboren und...

Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung