Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Morey Saint-Denis, Dom. Duband (37.5 cl) - 2022

With this wine, we rediscover the merits of this village located between Chambolle Musigny and Gevrey-Chambertin and rich in great terroirs (Clos St-Denis, Clos de la Rache, Clos de Tart, Clos des Lambrays!). Vermilion colour with purple highlights. The nose is clean and frank with beautiful fruit notes and a touch of liquorice. The palate is fresh, with tannins already melted, the finish is easy, greedy.
Technical sheet >
31,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Age of the vines: 50 years. Eastern exposure. Limestone and marl soils.

Oenology

The grapes are picked by hand, sorted, and vinified with 80% whole grapes. During the 17 days of vatting, between 5 and 7 punchings of the cap are carried out, as well as pumping over. After pressing, the wines are settled for 2 weeks and put into barrels. 40% of the wine is aged in new barrels and 60% in barrels of 1, 2 or 3 years. After 14 months of ageing, the wines are racked into vats, rested for 3 months and bottled without filtration or fining.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Very good with veal chops and rice cooked in a sauté pan, for example.

Domain

The Domaine David Duband, located in Chevannes, in the heart of the Hautes-Côtes de Nuits, claims 23 prestigious appellations, from Nuits-Saint-Georges to Gevrey-Chambertin. 17 hectares of vines are cultivated according to the organic ethics required by the Ecocert label. The Domaine also buys grapes from small winegrowers who manage their vines in an environmentally friendly way. But before studying its current production in detail, let's look back at its origins and the unusual career of this real troublemaker, David, a generous man with a heart of gold. When David Duband joined his father Pierre at the head of the family wine estate, his family was farming 15 hectares of vines in Chevannes. Just out of the "VITI" in Beaune, he started to make wine with his first vintage, 1991. This was an opportunity for an enterprising and talented mind to test and experiment with all the winemaking techniques in order to obtain great Burgundy wines. His philosophy was drawn from his father's work in the vineyards and from the sound advice of his mentor, Robert Jayer, a winemaker in Magny-les-Villers. He also listened to the teachings of his cousins during courses at the Arlaud and Pierre Amiot estates in Morey-Saint-Denis. It is also his love of the great achievements of the Dujac estates in Morey-Saint-Denis or Armand Rousseau in Gevrey-Chambertin that have inspired him and guided his...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Morey Saint-Denis, Dom. Duband (37.5 cl) - 2022

Mit diesem Wein entdeckt man die Vorzüge dieses Dorfes wieder, das zwischen Chambolle Musigny und Gevrey-Chambertin liegt und reich an großen Terroirs ist (Clos St-Denis, Clos de la Rache, Clos de Tart, Clos des Lambrays!). Zinnoberrote Robe mit violetten Reflexen. Die Nase ist klar und ehrlich mit schönen Fruchtnoten und einem Hauch von Lakritze. Am Gaumen ist er frisch, mit bereits geschmolzenen Tanninen, der Abgang ist leicht, lecker.
Datenblatt >
31,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Alter der Weinstöcke: 50 Jahre. Ausrichtung nach Osten. Kalkstein- und Mergelböden.

Önologie

Die Trauben werden von Hand gelesen, sortiert und zu 80 % als ganze Weinlese verarbeitet. Während der 17-tägigen Maischegärung werden zwischen 5 und 7 Pigeages an den Füßen durchgeführt, sowie Remontagen. Nach dem Pressen werden die Weine zwei Wochen lang geklärt und in Fässern gelagert. Der Ausbau erfolgt zu 40 % in neuen Fässern und zu 60 % in Fässern, die 1, 2 oder 3 Jahre alt sind. Nach 14 Monaten Ausbau werden die Weine in Tanks abgezogen, 3 Monate lang ruhen gelassen und ohne Filtration oder Schönung in Flaschen abgefüllt.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Trps belle accord avec des côtes de veau et un riz cuits au sautoir par exemple.

Weingut

Die Domaine David Duband ist in Chevannes im Herzen der Hautes-Côtes de Nuits angesiedelt und beansprucht 23 prestigeträchtige Appellationen von Nuits-Saint-Georges bis Gevrey-Chambertin für sich. 17 Hektar Weinberge werden nach der vom Ecocert-Siegel geforderten Bio-Ethik bewirtschaftet. Das Weingut kauft auch Trauben an den Rebstöcken von kleinen Winzern, die ihre Weinberge umweltfreundlich führen. Bevor wir uns jedoch mit der aktuellen Produktion des Weinguts im Detail befassen, wollen wir zunächst einen Blick auf seine Ursprünge und den ungewöhnlichen Werdegang dieses liebenswerten Störenfrieds David werfen, der ein großzügiger Mann mit einem Herz aus Gold ist.Als David Duband seinem Vater Pierre in die Leitung des Familienweinguts folgte, bewirtschaftete seine Familie 15 Hektar Weinberge in Chevannes. Gerade erst hatte er die "VITI" in Beaune absolviert, als er sich mit seinem ersten Jahrgang, 1991, an die Weinbereitung machte. Die Gelegenheit für einen unternehmungslustigen und talentierten Geist, alle Weinbereitungstechniken zu testen und zu experimentieren, um große Burgunderweine zu erhalten. Seine Philosophie schöpfte er aus der Arbeit seines Vaters im Weinbau und den klugen Ratschlägen seines Mentors Robert Jayer, Winzer in Magny-les-Villers. Er hörte auch auf die Lehren seiner Cousins, die er bei Praktika auf den Domänen Arlaud und Pierre Amiot in...

Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung