Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Pinot Noir, Russian River Valley, Father John W. - 2018

With a light, translucent ruby colour (the colour of the true great Pinot Noirs!), it offers a magnificent floral, ethereal, but precise nose, tending towards cherries in brandy, with a very slight touch of vanilla. On the palate, it immediately charms with its false sweetness, its melted tannins and its delicate but long structure. It is a fresh wine (12.5° of alcohol!), but very persistent, which will benefit from being aged for 3-4 years.
Technical sheet >
69,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The grapes are sourced from the Oehlman parcel, which has been farmed by the Oehlman family since 1892. It is located north of Sebastopol on Vine Hill Road, next to the famous Kistler estate. The vines are planted on sandy soil and receive no irrigation or pesticides. Yields are limited to about 30 hl/ha.

Oenology

After manual harvesting, the grapes are macerated at low temperature for three days, then pumped over at a temperature limited to 25°. They are vatted with 40% whole bunches. The wine is then aged for 11 months on the lees in French oak barrels of various origins with only 20% new wood. A single racking is carried out before bottling, which takes place without fining or ­filtration.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Salmis of guinea fowl - Poached Bresse poulard - Oven-roasted veal loin.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Pinot Noir, Russian River Valley, Father John W. - 2018

De teinte rubis légère et translucide (la couleur des vrais grands pinots noirs !), il offre un magnifi que nez floral, éthéré, mais précis, tirant sur la cerise à l’eau-de-vie, avec une très légère pointe de vanille. En bouche, il charme d’emblée par sa fausse sucrosité, ses tanins fondus et sa trame délicate, mais longue. C’est un vin frais (12.5° d’alcool !), mais très persistant, qui gagnera à vieillir 3-4 ans.
Fiche technique >
69,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Les raisins proviennent de la parcelle Oehlman, exploitée par la famille du même nom depuis 1892. Elle est située au nord de Sebastopol sur la Vine Hill Road, à côté du cultissime domaine Kistler. Les vignes sont plantées sur des terres sableuses et ne reçoivent ni irrigation, ni pesticides. Les rendements sont limités à environ 30 hl/ha.

Oenologie

Après des vendanges manuelles, les raisins sont macérés à basse température pendant trois jours, puis remontés à une température limitée à 25°. Ils sont cuvés avec 40% de grappes entières. Le vin est ensuite élevé 11 mois sur lies en pièces de chêne français de diverses provenances avec 20% de bois neuf seulement. Un seul soutirage est réalisé avant la mise, qui a lieu sans collage ni  ltration.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Salmis de pintade • Poularde de Bresse pochée • Carré de veau rôti au four.

Géographie liquide

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande