Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

Rivesaltes Ambré, Mas Cristine, Coume del Mas

Since the 14th century, Mas Cristine has built its reputation around the Rivesaltes Ambré, the jewel of Roussillon's VDN. Today, this tradition is revived with this blend of the best barrels from the 2006 to 2008 vintages. The result: an apricot nose, with hints of amber, orange and old cognac; the palate continues with irresistible flavours of quince jelly.
Technical sheet >
19,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

In 2006, the Mas was reborn. Three winegrowers combined their experience and took up the challenge of saving the property, located in the far east of the Pyrenees. The Mediterranean climate is violent and harsh. At an altitude of 250 metres, the mountainous environment helps to reduce the heat. As for the soils, the predominance of schist reinforces the feeling of coolness and the thin soils limit the production of each of the plots.

Oenology

Since the 14th century, Mas Cristine has built its reputation around the Rivesaltes Ambré, the flagship of the Roussillon sweet wines. Today, this tradition is revived with this blend of the best barrels from the 2006 to 2008 vintages. The Grenache, Macabeu and Muscat grapes have drawn from this slow ageing in barrels the characteristic richness and complexity of these sweet wines.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Foie gras crumble - Dry sheep's cheese and roasted figs - Roquefort and gingerbread - Apricot and walnut tart.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Rivesaltes Ambré, Mas Cristine, Coume del Mas

Seit dem 14. Jahrhundert baut das Mas Cristine seinen Ruf um den Rivesaltes Ambré herum auf, das einstige Flaggschiff der VDN aus dem Roussillon. Heute lebt diese Tradition dank dieser Assemblage aus den besten Fässern der Jahrgänge 2006 bis 2008 wieder auf. Das Ergebnis: eine aprikosenfarbene Nase, die an Bernstein, Orangen und alten Cognac erinnert; im Mund setzt sich der unwiderstehliche Geschmack von Quittengelee fort.
Datenblatt >
19,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Im Jahr 2006 erlebte das Mas eine Wiedergeburt. Drei Winzer vereinten damals ihre Erfahrung und nahmen die Herausforderung an, das Anwesen zu retten, das im äußersten Osten der Pyrenäen liegt. Das mediterrane Klima ist hier heftig und rau. In 250 m Höhe sorgt die bergige Umgebung dafür, dass die Hitze gemildert wird. Was die Böden betrifft, so verstärkt das Vorherrschen von Schiefer das Gefühl von Frische und die mageren, dünnen Böden begrenzen den Ertrag der einzelnen Parzellen.

Önologie

Seit dem 14. Jahrhundert baut Mas Cristine seinen Ruf um den Rivesaltes Ambré, das Flaggschiff der Süßweine aus dem Roussillon, auf. Heute wird diese Tradition dank dieser Assemblage aus den besten Barriques der Jahrgänge 2006 bis 2008 wiederbelebt. Die Grenache, der Macabeu und der Muscat haben durch die langsame Reifung in den Fässern die für diese Süßweine typische Reichhaltigkeit und Komplexität erhalten.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Gänseleber-Crumble - Trockener Schafskäse und gebratene Feigen - Roquefort und Lebkuchen - Aprikosen- und Walnusskuchen.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung