Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Grain sauvage, Humagne rouge, M.-Th. Chappaz (magnum) - 2021

A very rare wine, produced only in magnums. Beautiful aromas of violets, black cherries and mountain flowers (gentian). Voluminous, full-bodied and airy on the palate, yet at the same time full-bodied and very loose. Very elegant, especially on the finish. Limited to 1 magnum per customer.
Technical sheet >
160,00 CHF
diamond Rare article:

You must be a member of the Club to order. Log in with your member account, or become one by filling out this form.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The entire vineyard is cultivated using biodynamic methods. Vineyard: one parcel "at a place called Planche Billon". Location: Fully, at the top of Les Claives, steep slope, terraced vineyards. Soil type: gneiss and loess. Average age of vines 15 years.

Oenology

Destemmed harvest, fermentation and vatting for around 2 weeks in stainless steel vats, indigenous yeasts (at the foot of the vat), pneumatic pressing. Aged for 6 months in oak barrels. Bottled after light filtration one year after harvest.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Ideal with white meat (poultry, veal) or venison.

Domain

The love story between Fully and the family of Marie-Thérèse Chappaz goes back a long way, almost a century. It was in 1940 that Maurice Troillet, Marie-Thérèse's great-uncle, bought a nurseryman's shed next to which he built the stone house of Liaudisaz in 1943. This was later to become a wine estate where Maurice Chappaz and Corinna Bille lived. It is also the story of a vocation and perseverance. The young girl who thought she would be a midwife and the traveller who dreamed of putting her altruism at the service of the most disadvantaged, with the bequest of her first vineyard, revealed the winegrower, the one who still walks her plots with the same passion, attentive to the signs and tremors of the plant world. Demanding with herself as well as with others, even intransigent, Marie-Thérèse willingly cultivates anxiety, because she knows that the best is at that price. Through her notoriety, she has become the ambassador of Valais wines in the world and, in a way, she is the most visible emblem of Fully Grand Cru. Icon and iconic are nowadays terms that are often overused, including in the wine world where they mostly reflect the bloated egos of certain winemakers. Promoted in 2015 to "Icon of Swiss Wines", Marie-Thérèse nevertheless amply deserves this distinction, which she embodies on a daily basis. Her humility, her high standards and her concern for others bring us...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Grain sauvage, Humagne rouge, M.-Th. Chappaz (magnum) - 2021

Äußerst seltener Wein, der nur in Magnumflaschen hergestellt wird. Schöne Aromen von Veilchen, schwarzer Kirsche und Bergblumen (Enzian). Im Mund ist die Materie voluminös, voll, luftig und gleichzeitig voll und sehr locker. Viel Eleganz, vor allem im Abgang. Limitiert auf 1 Magnum pro Kunde.
Datenblatt >
160,00 CHF
diamond Seltener Artikel :

Sie müssen Clubmitglied sein, um bestellen zu können. Melden Sie sich mit Ihrem Mitgliedskonto an oder werden Sie Mitglied, indem Sie Folgendes ausfüllen dieses Formular.

stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Der gesamte Weinberg wird nach biodynamischen Methoden bewirtschaftet. Weinberg: eine Parzelle "au lieu-dit Planche Billon". Lage: Fully, auf dem oberen Teil von Les Claives, starkes Gefälle, Weinberge auf Terrassen. Bodenart Gneis und Löss. Durchschnittsalter der Reben 15 Jahre.

Önologie

Abgebeerte Trauben, Gärung und Maischegärung für etwa 2 Wochen in Edelstahltanks, einheimische Hefen (am Fuß des Tanks), pneumatische Pressung. Ausbau 6 Monate in Eichenfässern. Abfüllung nach leichter Filtration ein Jahr nach der Lese.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Ideal zu schönem weißen Fleisch (Geflügel, Kalb) oder Rehnüssen.

Weingut

Die Liebesgeschichte zwischen Fully und der Familie von Marie-Thérèse Chappaz reicht sehr weit zurück, fast ein Jahrhundert. Im Jahr 1940 erwarb Maurice Troillet, Marie-Thérèses Großonkel, den Schuppen eines Baumschulbesitzers, neben dem er 1943 das Steinhaus Liaudisaz baute. Dieses wurde später zu einem Weingut, auf dem Maurice Chappaz und Corinna Bille wohnten. Es ist auch die Geschichte einer Berufung und einer Beharrlichkeit. Das junge Mädchen, das Hebamme werden wollte, und die Reisende, die davon träumte, ihre Selbstlosigkeit in den Dienst der Bedürftigsten zu stellen, haben mit dem Vermächtnis eines ersten Weinbergs die Winzerin offenbart, die ihre Parzellen noch immer mit derselben Leidenschaft durchstreift, aufmerksam auf die Zeichen und das Flimmern der Pflanzenwelt. Marie-Thérèse, die an sich selbst und an andere hohe Ansprüche stellt, ja sogar kompromisslos ist, kultiviert gerne die Unruhe, weil sie weiß, dass das Beste um diesen Preis zu haben ist. Durch ihren Bekanntheitsgrad ist sie zur Botschafterin der Walliser Weine in der Welt geworden und ist somit gewissermaßen das sichtbarste Emblem von Fully Grand Cru. Ikone und Ikone sind heute oft überstrapazierte Begriffe, auch in der Welt des Weins, wo sie vor allem die Ego-Blasen mancher Winzer widerspiegeln. Marie-Thérèse, die 2015 zur "Ikone des Schweizer Weins" ernannt wurde, hat diese Auszeichnung, die sie...

Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung