Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Chorey-les-Beaune V.V., Michel Gay - 2017

You probably know this family estate, a must for the terroirs of northern Beaune! Today, it is the young Sébastien Gay who presides over the destiny of the estate. He expresses, through his Chorey, all his stylist's skill, with a fine and classic expression of the grape variety, pure, without any unsightly woodiness, subtle, with a delicacy that has become rare.
Technical sheet >
29,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The estate is located in Chorey-lès-Beaune, at the foot of the vineyards. The vines (12 ha) are worked according to the nature of the soil (ridging, simple clawing, or a combination of the two), no weedkillers being used. The vine shoots are crushed and reincorporated in order to structure and maintain the soil. Soil composed of sandy and gravelly alluvium at an average altitude of 230 m.

Oenology

The grapes are harvested by hand, in small crates. A first sorting is done on the vines, then a vibrating table before and after de-stemming. Vinification lasts about 15-20 days with a cold pre-fermentation maceration. The red wines are settled and then put into barrels with 30% new barrels in the village, 50% in the 1er cru and 70% in the grand cru. The malos are made in the spring and then the wines are racked to be bottled after 15 months, without filtration.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Roasted quail - Grilled meat - Roasted aubergines with thyme and spices.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Chorey-les-Beaune V.V., Michel Gay - 2017

Vous connaissez sans doute ce domaine familial, incontournable pour les terroirs du nord beaunois ! Aujourd’hui, c’est le jeune Sébastien Gay qui préside aux destinées de la propriété. Il exprime, via son Chorey, toute son adresse de styliste, avec une expression fine et classique du cépage, pure, sans boisé disgracieux, subtile, avec une délicatesse devenue rare.
Fiche technique >
29,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Le domaine est situé à Chorey-lès-Beaune, au pied des vignes. Il est conduit "avec un regard bio", sans certification cependant , les vignes (12 ha) sont travaillées suivant la nature du terrain (buttage, simple griffage, ou combinaison des deux), aucun désherbant n'étant utilisé. Les sarments sont broyés et réincorporés, afin de structurer et entretenir le sol. Sol composé d'alluvions sablonneux et graveleux à une altitude moyenne de 230 m.

Oenologie

Les vendanges sont manuelles, en petites caisses. Un 1er tri est effectué sur pieds, puis table vibrante avant et après égrappage. Les vinifications durent environs 15-20 jours avec une macération préfermentaire à froid. Les vins rouges sont débourbés puis entonnés avec 30% de fûts neuf en village, 50% en 1er cru et 70% en grand cru. Les malos se font au printemps puis les vins sont soutirés pour êtres mis en bouteilles après15 mois, sans filtration.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Caille rôtie • Grillades • Aubergines rôties au thym et aux épices.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande