Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Château Sociando-Mallet, Ht-Médoc (impériale - 6 l.) - 2012

  • Provenance: Bordeaux
  • Appellation: Haut-Médoc
  • Domain: Sociando-Mallet
  • Grape variety(ies): Cabernet sauvignon 55%, Merlot 40%, Cabernet franc 5%
  • On-call time: 50 years
  • Alcohol degree: 13%
It has a dark purple colour with barely tiled edges. The nose opens slowly with notes of pot pourri, wet earth, spices and graphite. The attack is fine and juicy, with a surprisingly vinous body for the vintage, the wine has a beautiful structure and vinosity. It can be enjoyed young and can be kept for a long time. In its early adult life, it is a great classic that will last! Bettane & Desseauve: 16.5/20; Jancis Robinson: 16.5/20; Falstaff: 91/100; Decanter: 90/100; James Suckling: 90/100; Wine Advocate: 90/100
Technical sheet >
440,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Superb exposure on the banks of the Gironde, which benefits from the moderating role of this body of water. The vineyard is made up of 2/3 of beautiful, very fat gravelly soils on very rich clay-marl subsoils which require even more extensive drainage, but which give the Cabernet-Sauvignon a frankness and vigour of expression similar to Latour. And 1/3 of heavier, more clayey soils, often favourable to Merlot which triumphs in dry and hot years.

Oenology

Hand-picked in crates, with sorting on a table before de-stemming. Traditional vinification, with indigenous yeasts, in cement and stainless steel vats, temperature-controlled. Vatting time of 25 to 30 days. Malolactic fermentation in vats, without seeding. Aged in 100% new barrels for 12 months. Total ageing period of 18 months.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Rack of veal • Braised beef chuck • Duck breast with cherries.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Château Sociando-Mallet, Ht-Médoc (impériale - 6 l.) - 2012

  • Quelle: Bordeaux
  • Bezeichnung: Haut-Médoc
  • Weingut: Sociando-Mallet
  • Rebsorte(n): Cabernet sauvignon 55%, Merlot 40%, Cabernet franc 5%
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 50 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13%
Er hat eine dunkelpurpurne Robe mit kaum geziegelten Rändern. Die Nase öffnet sich langsam mit Noten von Potpourri, nasser Erde, Gewürzen und Graphit. Feiner, saftiger Auftakt, der sich auf einem für den Jahrgang erstaunlich weinigen Körper entfaltet; der Wein besitzt eine schöne Struktur und Weinigkeit. Er wird jung getrunken und hält sich lange. Zu Beginn seines Erwachsenenlebens ist er ein großer Klassiker, der Bestand haben wird! Bettane & Desseauve: 16.5/20; Jancis Robinson: 16.5/20; Falstaff: 91/100; Decanter: 90/100; James Suckling: 90/100; Wine Advocate: 90/100
Datenblatt >
440,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Herrliche Lage am Ufer der Gironde, die von der mäßigenden Rolle dieses Wasserkörpers profitiert. Die Weinberge bestehen zu 2/3 aus schönem, sehr fettem Kies auf einem sehr reichen ton- und mergelhaltigen Unterboden, der eine noch stärkere Drainage erfordert, dem Cabernet Sauvignon aber eine Offenheit und Ausdruckskraft verleiht, die mit der von Latour verwandt ist. Und 1/3 schwerere, lehmigere Böden, die oft für Merlot geeignet sind, der in trockenen und warmen Jahren triumphiert.

Önologie

Manuelle Ernte in Kisten, mit Aussortierung auf dem Tisch vor dem Abbeeren. Traditionelle Weinbereitung mit einheimischen Hefen in temperaturgesteuerten Zement- und Edelstahltanks. Maischegärung von 25 bis 30 Tagen. Malolaktische Gärung in Tanks, ohne Beimpfung. Ausbau des Weins in 100% neuen Barriques für 12 Monate. Gesamtreifezeit 18 Monate.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Kalbskarree • Geschmorte Rinderhüfte • Entenbrust mit Kirschen.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung