Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Château La Mission Haut-Brion rouge, CC Pessac-Léognan - 2010

  • Provenance: Bordeaux
  • Appellation: Pessac-Léognan
  • Domain: La Mission Haut-Brion
  • Grape variety(ies): 48% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 45% Merlot et 7% Cabernet-Franc
  • On-call time: 40 years
  • Style of wine: Vin de grand terroir
  • 96-98/100 Note: 96-98/100 | Classement: Cru Classé
Incredible presence on this wine which beats all records, including in terms of alcohol (but this is not noticeable). This is a perfectly successful illustration of the extraordinary harmony that makes the greatest wines of the vintage so beautiful! Great entry in the mouth, with an incomparable opulence and suavity in the texture. It unfolds, continuously, a great volume in the mouth. Superb liquorice tannins and a finish of frightening complexity. One of the great Missions of history!
Technical sheet >
920,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The origin of the Mission lies in a bequest made by Madame de Lestonnac to the Lazarist Fathers in the 17th century. In the 1920s, the property was acquired by Frédéric Woltner before his children sold it to the Dillon family in 1983. Located almost in the middle of the city, the vineyard covers a gravelly hillside with a sandy-clay subsoil. The density is 10,000 vines per hectare for a yield of +/- 32 hl/ha. The average age of the vines is 25 years.

Oenology

After de-stemming, the grapes are placed in temperature-controlled stainless steel vats with a capacity of 180 hl. A computer programme is used to manage the pumping over and the temperature of the must and the marc. Fermentation is carried out at 30o. The wine is aged in barrels, 100% new, for approximately 22 months. At the end of this period, the wine is fined with egg white before bottling.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

Château La Mission Haut-Brion rouge, CC Pessac-Léognan - 2010

  • Provenance: Bordeaux
  • Appellation: Pessac-Léognan
  • Domaine: La Mission Haut-Brion
  • Cépage(s): 48% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 45% Merlot et 7% Cabernet-Franc
  • Temps de garde: 40 ans
  • Style de vin: Vin de grand terroir
  • 96-98/100 Note: 96-98/100 | Classement: Cru Classé
Incroyable présence sur ce vin qui bat tous les records, y compris en matière d’alcool (mais cela ne se perçoit pas). Voilà une illustration parfaitement réussie de l’harmonie hors norme qui fait la beauté des plus grands vins du millésime ! Grande entrée en bouche, d’une opulence et d’une suavité dans la texture incomparables. Il déroule, continu, un grand volume de bouche. Superbes tanins réglissés et finale d’une complexité affolante. Fait partie des grands Mission de l’histoire !
Fiche technique >
920,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette page?

> Cliquez ici
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

A l'origine de la Mission se trouve un legs que Madame de Lestonnac fait aux Pères Lazaristes au XVIIème siècle. Dans les années 20, la propriété est acquise par Frédéric Woltner avant que ses enfants ne la cède, en 1983, à la famille Dillon. Situé quasiment en pleine ville, le vignoble couvre une croupe au sol graveleux avec un sous-sol argilo-sableux. La densité est de 10'000 pieds/ha pour un rendement de +/- 32 hl/ha. L'âge moyen des plants est de 25 ans.

Oenologie

Après l'éraflage, les grains sont mis en cuves inox thermorégulées d'une capacité de 180 hl. Un programme informatique permet la gestion des remontages et des températures du moût et du marc. La fermentation s'effectue à 30O. L'élevage se fait en barriques, à 100% neuves, et dure environ 22 mois. A la fin de celui-ci, un collage au blanc d'œuf est effectué avant la mise en bouteilles.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande