Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
vin_rare

Barolo Le Vigne, Sandrone (magnum) - 2018

After the initial balsamic nose, as is often the case with southern Barolos, Le Vigne is a surprisingly open wine, true to its vintage, expressing notes of lightly roasted almonds, warm spices and citrus. The palate is vinous and full-bodied, but never forced. The tannins are very classy and show that once again, the wine has been aged with great precision! A must. Vinous : 93/100 ; J. Suckling : 95/100 ; Weinwisser : 18+/20
Technical sheet >
200,00 CHF
diamond Rare article:

You must be a member of the Club to order. Log in with your member account, or become one by filling out this form.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Since the first vintage produced in 1990, Barolo Le Vigne has been in the purest local tradition, as it is made from a blend of (great) terroirs that has evolved over time. From 1990 to 1993, it included the Conterni and Vignane crus. From 1994 to 1997, the Merli cru was added. From 1998 to 2009, the Cerretta grand cru (on Serralunga) is added. From 2010, the Baudana vintage (on Serralunga) replaces the Cerretta vintage. And finally, from 2011, the grand cru of Villero (on Castiglione falletto) replaces that of Conterni.

Oenology

Each batch is vinified separately. After de-stemming and light crushing, maceration begins. The alcoholic fermentation starts about 24 to 36 hours later thanks to the indigenous yeasts. Maceration is carried out in open stainless steel tanks for the first few days of alcoholic fermentation. In total, the fermentation lasts 20 to 30 days. Malolactic fermentation is carried out immediately after alcoholic fermentation in 500 litre French oak demi-muids (25% new). Aged for 24 months in the same barrels and then 18 months in bottles.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Carne cruda - Tajarin with ceps - Grilled suckling pig.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
vin_rare

Barolo Le Vigne, Sandrone (magnum) - 2018

Passé le premier nez balsamique, comme souvent avec les barolo du sud, Le Vigne est un vin étonamment ouvert, fidèle à son milésime, exprimant des notes d'amandes à peine torréfiées, d'épices chaudes et d'agrumes. La bouche est vineuse et corsée, mais jamais forcée. Les tanins sont de très grande classe et montrent qu'à nouveau, on a élevé le vin avec grande précision ! Un must. Vinous : 93/100 ; J. Suckling : 95/100 ; Weinwisser : 18+/20
Fiche technique >
200,00 CHF
diamond Article rare :

Vous devez être membre du Club pour commander. Connectez-vous avec votre compte membre, ou devenez-le en remplissant ce formulaire.

stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Depuis le premier millésime produit, 1990, le Barolo Le Vigne s'inscrit dans la plus pure tradition locale car il est issu d'un assemblage de (grands) terroirs, qui a par ailleurs évolué au fil du temps. De 1990 à 1993, il inclue les crus Conterni et Vignane. A partir de 1994 et jusqu'à 1997, s'ajoute le cru Merli. A partir de 1998 et jusqu'à 2009, s'ajoute le grand cru de Cerretta (sur Serralunga). A partir de 2010, le cru Baudana (sur Serralunga) remplace celui de Cerretta. Et enfin, à partir de 2011, le grand cru de Villero (sur Castiglione falletto) remplace celui de Conterni.

Oenologie

Chaque lot est vinifié séparément. Après éraflage et léger foulage, commence la macération. La fermentation alcoolique démarre environ 24 à 36 heures plus tard grâce aux levures indigènes. La macération est réalisée en cuves inox ouvertes pour les premiers jours de la fermentation alcoolique. Au total, la fermentation dure 20 à 30 jours. La fermentation malolactique est réalisée immédiatement après la fermentation alcoolique en demi-muids de chêne français (25% neufs) de 500 l. Elevage de 24 mois dans les mêmes fûts puis 18 mois en bouteilles. 

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Carne cruda • Tajarin aux cèpes • Cochon de lait grillé.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande