Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

Château Sociando-Mallet, Cuvée Jean Gautreau - 2008

  • Provenance: Bordeaux
  • Appellation: Haut-Médoc
  • Domain: Sociando-Mallet
  • Grape variety(ies): Cabernet sauvignon 55%, Merlot 40%, Cabernet franc 5%, mais pour cette cuvée, l'assemblage final privilégie fortement les cabernet.
  • On-call time: 30 years
  • Style of wine: Vin de grand terroir
  • Alcohol degree: 13.5%
Relatively young, intense ruby colour with dark reflections. The first nose is discreet and deep, opening up with notes of black fruit, musk, woody-grained notes with hints of coconut: the breeding is lush but free of any vulgarity. The attack is spherical and gives way to "velvety" fruit and a fleshy mouthfeel, which continues with a chalky sensation and slightly firm, still young tannins. It will be ready in 3 to 5 years and represents a great success in this late vintage, but above all not thin or vegetal. Patient wine lovers will soon be rewarded!
Technical sheet >
82,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Taking up and systematizing a well-established tradition in many Bordeaux estates, which consists of separating the batches in the vat room according to their origin in the vineyard, Jean Gautreau and his cellar master decided to go further in 1995 and to heat-ferment a certain percentage of the harvest in new barrels, representing sixty barrels in total.

Oenology

At the end of the maturation, after tasting, a batch of 18 barrels was selected and continued its maturation for 6 months. This batch was blended as is and bottled. These bottles were set aside and the Cuvée was named "Jean Gautreau". Every year since 1995, the operation has been repeated. After a long period of hesitation, Jean Gautreau decided to finally sell this confidential wine.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Rack of veal with morels - Braised beef chuck - Duck breast with cherries.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

Château Sociando-Mallet, Cuvée Jean Gautreau - 2008

  • Provenance: Bordeaux
  • Appellation: Haut-Médoc
  • Domaine: Sociando-Mallet
  • Cépage(s): Cabernet sauvignon 55%, Merlot 40%, Cabernet franc 5%, mais pour cette cuvée, l'assemblage final privilégie fortement les cabernet.
  • Temps de garde: 30 ans
  • Style de vin: Vin de grand terroir
  • Degré d'alcool: 13.5%
Robe relativement jeune, rubis intense, aux reflets sombres. Premier nez discret, profond, qui s'ouvre sur des notes de fruits noirs, de musc, de boisé-grillé avec des nuances de coco : l'élevage est luxuriant mais exempt de toute vulgarité. L'attaque, sphérique, laisse éclater un fruit "velouté", une bouche charnue, qui se prolonge sur une sensation crayeuse et des tanins un tantinet fermes, encore jeunes. Il sera à point d'ici 3 à 5 ans et représente une très belle réussite dans ce millésime tardif mais surtout pas maigre ni végétal. Les amateurs patients seront bientôt récompensés !
Fiche technique >
82,50 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette page?

> Cliquez ici
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Reprenant et systématisant une tradition bien établie dans de nombreuses propriétés bordelaises, qui consiste à séparer les lots au cuvier en fonction de leur provenance dans le vignoble, Jean Gautreau et son maître de chais ont décidé d’aller plus loin en 1995 et d’entonner à chaud dans des barriques neuves un certain pourcentage de la récolte, représentant soixante barriques au total.

Oenologie

A la fin de l’élevage, après dégustation, un lot de 18 barriques a été retenu et a continué son élevage pendant 6 mois. Ce lot a été assemblé tel quel et mis en bouteilles. Ces bouteilles ont été mises de côté et la Cuvée a été baptisée "Jean Gautreau". Chaque année, depuis 1995, l’opération s’est répétée. Après avoir longuement hésité, Jean Gautreau se décide à vendre enfin ce vin, confidentiel.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Carré de veau aux morilles • Paleron de bœuf braisé • Magret de canard aux cerises.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande