Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

La Croix de Beaucaillou, St-Julien - 2018

Remember that La Croix is not the second wine of Beaucaillou, but a 33 ha parcel isolation in the centre of the appellation, near Mouline, between Léoville-Barton and Ducru. Generous nose, with incredible aromas of black fruits. The body is dense, ample, with a flared mouthfeel. It rests on a firm, liquorice-like tannic base which precedes a sustained finish.
Technical sheet >
55,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

This cuvée is in fact the second wine of Château Ducru-Beaucaillou. The wine is made from the young vines of Château Ducru-Beaucaillou. However, La Croix de Beaucaillou is also carefully selected. It has been bottled at the property since the 1995 vintage.

Oenology

The grapes are harvested by hand. Sorting is done in the vineyard on mobile tables. Each plot is vinified individually. Gentle extractions, moderate pumping-over times. The pneumatic pressing is continuously run off into barrels in order to select the best batches of press wines. Malolactic fermentation is carried out in vats in order to optimise its control. The wine is placed in separate, duly identified batches as soon as the malolactic fermentation is complete. The blends are made during the first racking, with between 20 and 40% new wood for La Croix de Beaucaillou, depending on the richness of the vintage. The barrels are supplied by 5 coopers. Aged for 12 months in barrels.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

La Croix de Beaucaillou, St-Julien - 2018

Rappelons que La Croix n’est pas le second vin de Beaucaillou, mais une isolation parcellaire de 33 ha au centre de l’appellation, près de la Mouline, entre Léoville-Barton et Ducru. Nez généreux, sur des arômes incroyables de fruits noirs. Le corps est dense, ample, au volume de bouche évasé. Il repose sur une assise tannique ferme et réglissée qui précède une finale soutenue.
Fiche technique >
55,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette page?

> Cliquez ici
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Cette cuvée constitue en fait le second vin de Château Ducru-Beaucaillou. Le vin est élaboré avec les vins des vignes jeunes du Château Ducru-Beaucaillou. Pour autant, La Croix de Beaucaillou est lui aussi l’objet d’une sélection attentive. Il est mis en bouteille à la propriété depuis le millésime 1995.

Oenologie

Les vendanges sont manuelles. Le tri est effectué à la vigne sur des tables mobiles. Chaque parcelle est vinifiée de façon individualisée. Extractions douces, durées de remontage modérés. Le pressurage pneumatique est écoulé en continu en barriques afin de sélectionner au mieux les lots de vins de presse. Les fermentations malolactiques sont conduites en cuves afin d’optimiser leur maîtrise. L’entonnage en lots séparés dûment identifiés est effectué sitôt les malolactiques. Les assemblages sont réalisés au cours du premier soutirage, avec pour la Croix de Beaucaillou entre 20 et 40% de bois neuf suivant la richesse des millésimes. Les barriques sont fournies par 5 tonneliers. Elevage de 12 mois en barriques.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande