Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Gaillac rouge, Esquisse, Domaine Rotier - 2021

  • Provenance: Southwest
  • Appellation: Gaillac
  • Domain: Rotier
  • Grape variety(ies): 80% duras, 20% syrah
  • On-call time: 3 years
  • Alcohol degree: 12%
If you think that the reds of the south-west are rustic and confined to duck confit, you will be surprised! Because here, the Duras grape variety, enhanced by Braucol and Syrah, is adorned with an unusual tannic and aromatic (violet) refinement. The vinification without sulphur - and without reproach - is not foreign to this and brings a very pleasant silkiness of texture. A wine to be drunk young, fresh, on its fruit!
Technical sheet >
12,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The vineyard is located on a plateau corresponding to the middle terrace of the Tarn. The terroir is made up of very fine gravelly soils. Certified organic farming.

Oenology

The grapes were vinified in vats without the addition of sulphur, at 25°C, to express their aromatic qualities to the maximum. Vatting lasted two weeks. Ageing in vats without the addition of sulphur allowed the grapes to retain all their fruit.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Delicatessen - Quails with grapes - Pistachio sausage.

Domain

The Domaine Rotier is now run by Alain Rotier and Francis Marre, brothers-in-law in life. Francis looks after the cultivation of the vineyard and Alain is responsible for the production and marketing of the wines. They are assisted by a team of five people to cultivate and vinify the 35 hectares of vines, 25 of which are red.

The history of winegrowing in the region is not new: people were already living in the area known as Petit Nareye (which today forms the major part of the estate) a long time ago, as numerous quartz tools have been found there dating back to the Paleolithic era, i.e. a respectable age of 150 to 200,000 years. But the cultivation of vines in the Gaillacois region dates back to the 1st century BC.

Since 2005, the choice has been made here for ecological viticulture. Quite naturally, in 2009, the estate moved towards organic conversion, with certification being obtained from the 2012 vintage. The vineyard is planted on gravel soils located on a plateau formed by the middle alluvial terrace of the river Tarn. These ancient alluvial deposits rest on even older marl. The Gaillacois terroir, halfway between the Atlantic and the Mediterranean, has a predominantly oceanic climate with a marked Mediterranean influence, due in particular to the action of the Autan wind. This dry and often warm wind blows from the south-east and allows for very good...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

loader
domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Gaillac rouge, Esquisse, Domaine Rotier - 2021

  • Provenance: Sud-Ouest
  • Appellation: Gaillac
  • Domaine: Rotier
  • Cépage(s): 80% duras, 20% syrah
  • Temps de garde: 3 ans
  • Degré d'alcool: 12%
Laissez-vous surprendre. Oublions le cliché des rouges du sud-ouest rustiques et cantonnés au confit de canard. Car ici, le cépage duras, rehaussé de syrah se pare d’un raffinement tannique et aromatique (violette) peu commun. La vinification sans soufre – et sans reproche – n’y est pas étrangère et apporte un soyeux de texture très agréable. Un vin à boire jeune, sur son fruit !
Fiche technique >
12,50 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Le vignoble est installé sur un plateau correspondant à la terrasse moyenne du Tarn. Le terroir est constitué de très beaux sols de graves. Culture biologique certifiée.

Oenologie

Les raisins ont été vinifiés en cuve sans ajout de soufre, à 25°C, pour exprimer au maximum leurs qualités aromatiques. Les cuvaisons ont duré quinze jours. Un élevage en cuve sans adjonction de soufre a permis de conserver tout le fruit des raisins.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Charcuterie fine • Cailles aux raisins • Saucisson pistaché.

Domaine

Le Domaine Rotier est aujourd’hui dirigé par Alain Rotier et Francis Marre, beaux-frères dans la vie. Francis s’occupe de la culture du vignoble et Alain se consacre à l’élaboration des vins et à leur commercialisation. Ils sont aidés par une équipe de cinq personnes pour cultiver et vinifier les 35 hectares de vignes, dont 25 en rouge.

L’histoire de la viticulture dans la région ne date pourtant pas d’hier : des hommes fréquentaient déjà le lieu-dit Petit Nareye (qui forme aujourd’hui la majeure partie du domaine) il y a bien longtemps, car on y a retrouvé de nombreux outils en quartz datant du Paléolithique, soit l’âge respectable de 150 à 200’000 ans. Mais la culture de la vigne, dans le Gaillacois, date du Ier siècle avant notre ère.

À partir de 2005, le choix est ici fait d’une viticulture écologique. Tout naturellement, en 2009, le domaine s’oriente vers la conversion biologique, la certification étant obtenue à partir du millésime 2012. Le vignoble est implanté sur des sols de graves situés sur un plateau constitué par la terrasse alluviale moyenne de la rivière Tarn. Ces alluvions anciennes reposent sur des marnes encore plus vieilles. Le terroir Gaillacois, à mi-chemin entre Atlantique et Méditerranée, connaît un climat à dominante océanique avec une influence méditerranéenne marquée, due en...

Lire la suite...
domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

loader
domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande