Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

Château La Gaffelière, 1er GCC B St-Emilion - 2018

  • Provenance: Bordeaux
  • Appellation: Saint-Emilion
  • Domain: La Gaffelière
  • Grape variety(ies): Merlot 65%, cabernet franc 30%, cabernet sauvignon 5%
  • On-call time: 25 years
  • Style of wine: Vin de grand terroir
  • 95/100 Note: 95/100 | Classement: Premier Grand Cru Classé B
The nose is remarkable, with notes of black fruits and spices with a mineral touch. Very nice entry in the mouth, dense, fleshy. It unfolds, smoothly, crescendo, hemmed in by a fine framework, with an astonishing freshness in the background. A great wine. Guide Vert RVF : 96/100
Technical sheet >
84,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

From the existence of its vines since the Gallo-Roman era, from its name taken from the hospital for lepers or "gaffet" in medieval times, to the imposing genealogy of the owners, the Malet Roquefort family, established in Saint-Emilion for 4 centuries, is the oldest in the region. The vineyard of 22 hectares in one piece stretches between the Ausone and Pavie hills, facing south, and receives a lot of sunshine which benefits the 35 year old vines.

Oenology

The slopes are clay-limestone and the foot of the slope is more siliceous. Manual harvest, sorting and total destemming. Cold maceration for a few days then fermentation. The vats are pumped over and strained. Vatting continues in temperature-controlled vats until the date of release. Malolactic begins in vats and ends in new barrels and one wine for 16 to 18 months.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

Château La Gaffelière, 1er GCC B St-Emilion - 2018

  • Provenance: Bordeaux
  • Appellation: Saint-Emilion
  • Domaine: La Gaffelière
  • Cépage(s): Merlot 65%, cabernet franc 30%, cabernet sauvignon 5%
  • Temps de garde: 25 ans
  • Style de vin: Vin de grand terroir
  • 95/100 Note: 95/100 | Classement: Premier Grand Cru Classé B
Die Nase ist bemerkenswert, mit Noten von schwarzen Früchten und Gewürzen mit einem mineralischen Touch. Sehr schöner Einstieg in den Mund, dicht und fleischig. Er entfaltet sich reibungslos, crescendoartig, gesäumt von einem feinen Gerüst, mit einer erstaunlichen Frische als Unterton. Ein großer Wein. Grüner Führer RVF: 96/100
Fiche technique >
84,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette page?

> Cliquez ici
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Von der Existenz seiner Weinberge seit der gallo-römischen Epoche, seinem Namen, der von dem Krankenhaus für Leprakranke oder "Gaffet" im Mittelalter abgeleitet wurde, bis hin zur imposanten Genealogie der Eigentümer, setzt sich die Familie Malet Roquefort, die seit vier Jahrhunderten in Saint-Emilion ansässig ist, als die älteste der Region durch. Der 22 ha große, zusammenhängende Weinberg erstreckt sich zwischen den Hügeln Ausone und Pavie, ist nach Süden ausgerichtet und erhält viel Sonne, die den 35 Jahre alten Rebstöcken zugute kommt.

Oenologie

Die Hänge sind ton- und kalkhaltig, die Hangfüße eher kieselhaltig. Handlese, Aussortieren und vollständiges Abbeeren. Kaltmazeration für einige Tage, dann Gärung. Die Tanks werden hochgezogen und pigmentiert. Die Maischegärung wird in temperaturgesteuerten Tanks bis zum Zeitpunkt des Auslaufens fortgesetzt. Die Malolaktik beginnt im Tank und endet in neuen und Ein-Wein-Fässern während 16 bis 18 Monaten.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande