Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Etna rosso, Calmarossa, Santa Maria La Nave - 2018

  • Provenance: Sicily
  • Appellation: Etna Rosso
  • Domain: Santa Maria La Nave
  • Grape variety(ies): Vieilles vignes avec une partie pré-phylloxérique, composé de 85% de Nerello Mascalese et 15% de Nerello Cappuccio
  • On-call time: 15 years
  • Alcohol degree: 13.5%
Produced in the lesser known area of Milo, east of Etna, this characterful red named Calmarossa is made from very old vines: the youngest are 80 years old, the oldest are pre-phylloxera! It opens with a toasty, balsamic nose and has lovely firm tannins on the palate, which gain volume and texture on the finish. A "high" wine, built for long ageing. A rare wine.
Technical sheet >
49,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Production area: south-eastern slope of Mount Etna, 800 metres above sea level. The soil is composed of black sand and volcanic ash, is rich in minerals and has an extreme slope which at some points exceeds 40%. The vineyard is cultivated with old goblet vines with about 7-8000 plants per hectare. Yield: about 800 grams of grapes per vine.

Oenology

Maceration in stainless steel vats. When the vats are full, native yeast is added and the temperature is raised to 26°C. After three weeks, the free-run juice is poured into another vat, while the marc is transferred to the press. A few days later, the wine is racked to await malolactic fermentation. At the end of the malolactic fermentation, it is filled into French oak barrels, where it ages for at least 9 months.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Veal sweetbreads with morels - Duck pie with spices - Guinea fowl.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Etna rosso, Calmarossa, Santa Maria La Nave - 2018

  • Provenance: Sicile
  • Appellation: Etna Rosso
  • Domaine: Santa Maria La Nave
  • Cépage(s): Vieilles vignes avec une partie pré-phylloxérique, composé de 85% de Nerello Mascalese et 15% de Nerello Cappuccio
  • Temps de garde: 15 ans
  • Degré d'alcool: 13.5%
Produit sur le secteur moins connu de Milo, à l'est de l'Etna, ce rouge de caractère nommé Calmarossa est issu de très vieilles vignes : les plus jeunes ont 80 ans, les plus anciennes sont préphylloxériques ! Il s'ouvre sur un nez grillé et balsamique et présente en bouche de beaux tanins fermes, qui prennent du volume et de la texture sur la finale. Un vin "haut perché", bâti pour la longue garde. Rare.
Fiche technique >
49,50 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Zone de production: versant sud-est de l'Etna, 800 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Le sol est composé de sable noir et de cendres volcaniques, il est riche en minéraux et présente une déclivité extrême qui, à certains points, dépasse 40%. Le vignoble est cultivé avec d'anciennes vignes en gobelet avec environ 7-8000 plantes par hectare. Rendement: d'environ 800 grammes de raisin par pied.

Oenologie

Macérations en cuves inox. Quand elles sont pleines, le pied de cuve de levure indigène est ajouté et la température portée à 26°C. Après trois semaines, le jus de goutte est versé dans une autre cuve, tandis que le marc est transféré dans la presse. Quelques jours plus tard, le vin est soutiré pour attendre la fermentation malolactique. À la fin de celle-ci, il est entonné dans des fûts de chêne français, où il vieillit pendant au moins 9 mois.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Ris de veau aux morilles • Tourte de canard aux épices • Pintade.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande