Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Schoffweg, Marcel Deiss - 2016

  • Provenance: Alsace
  • Appellation: Alsace
  • Domain: Marcel Deiss
  • Grape variety(ies): Complantation de Riesling et Pinots. Quelques souches de Muscat et Chasselas.
  • On-call time: 10 years
  • Alcohol degree: 14.5%
The Chemin des Ebis, which leads to the Grasberg, is an exceptional terroir, a thin slab of Aalenian limestone, perched above the plain, the last extension of the Altenberg de Bergheim hillock looking east, with a moderately warm climate marked by intense ventilation. The resulting wine is dry but very fat, fine and vanilla-flavoured (without any woodiness), elegant and unctuous, giving an impression of "powdery volume".
Technical sheet >
39,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The Chemin des Ebis which leads to the Grasberg is an exceptional terroir, a thin slab of Aalenian limestone, perched above the plain, the last extension of the Altenberg de Bergheim hillock looking east and whose moderately warm climate is marked by intense ventilation. Drained by the north wind in summer, protected by the Foehn in autumn, this very poor terroir where yellow limestone outcrops, allows a true expression of the fruits of this very complex vine, without development of noble rot.

Oenology

Vinification and maturing in large barrels.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Ravioles and puff pastries (snails, langoustines), noble fish, poultry or white meat accompanied by mushrooms, creamy sauces or forgotten vegetables. Calf sweetbreads. Comté, sheep's tomes, reblochon.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Schoffweg, Marcel Deiss - 2016

  • Provenance: Alsace
  • Appellation: Alsace
  • Domaine: Marcel Deiss
  • Cépage(s): Complantation de Riesling et Pinots. Quelques souches de Muscat et Chasselas.
  • Temps de garde: 10 ans
  • Degré d'alcool: 14.5%
Le chemin des brebis qui conduit au Grasberg, est un terroir exceptionnel, une mince dalle calcaire de l’Aalénien, perchée au-dessus de la plaine, ultime prolongement du mamelon de l’Altenberg de Bergheim regardant l’est et dont le climat moyennement chaud est marqué par une intense ventilation. Le vin qui en est issu est sec mais très gras, fin et vanillé dans la saveur (sans boisé), matière élégante et onctueuse , délivrant une impression de "volume poudré".
Fiche technique >
39,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Le chemin des brebis qui conduit au Grasberg, est un terroir exceptionnel, une mince dalle calcaire de l’Aalénien, perchée au-dessus de la plaine, ultime prolongement du mamelon de l’Altenberg de Bergheim regardant l’est et dont le climat moyennement chaud est marqué par une intense ventilation. Drainé par le vent du nord en été, protégé par le Foehn en automne, ce terroir très pauvre où affleure la caillasse calcaire jaune, permet une véritable expression des fruits de cette vigne très complexe, sans développement de pourriture noble.

Oenologie

Vinification et élevage en grand foudre.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Ravioles et feuilletés (escargots, langoustines), poissons nobles, volailles ou viandes blanches accompagnées de champignons, de sauces crémées ou de légumes oubliés. Ris de veau. Comté, tomes de brebis, reblochon.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande