Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Vosne-Romanée La Combe Brûlée, Bruno Clavelier - 2020

The wine can take on a "tense" character in cold years or a more open expression in favourable years. Whatever the vintage, it always shows great complexity when aired (wild berries, flowers, hot rock), revealing in particular a beautiful viscosity of matter. It is a subtle wine, which expresses itself through its length.
Technical sheet >
105,00 CHF
diamond Rare article:

You must be a member of the Club to order. Log in with your member account, or become one by filling out this form.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The old vines of more than 85 years old of the Combe-Brulée (52 ares) give a fine and complex vosne-romanée. Situated in a small closed valley (combe) of the same name, at the foot of the hillside, maturity is slower here than elsewhere. The specific microclimate alternates between the coolness of the valley floor and the warmth of the reverberating stones on the hillside. The soil rests on a limestone base with limestone flints which, because of the silica they contain, could be the source of the smoky, flinty notes often present in this wine. The estate is certified in Organic Agriculture (Ecocert) and has been practicing biodynamics for a long time.

Oenology

Vinification in open truncated wooden vats. Depending on the vintage, a percentage of whole grapes is kept (maximum 30%). Fermentation is done with indigenous yeasts, with some manual punching of the cap. Gentle pressing. After settling, the wines are run off by gravity. The wine is aged for 18 months in fine-grained oak barrels of French origin with +/- 30% new wood for the Grand and 1er crus, a little less for the "villages". No fining or filtration.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Sweetbread pie with morel mushrooms - Small hot meat pie - Roast chicken.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Vosne-Romanée La Combe Brûlée, Bruno Clavelier - 2020

Le vin peut prendre un caractère "tendu" les années froides ou une expression plus ouverte dans les années favorables. Quel que soit le millésime, il montre toujours une grande complexité à l’aération (baies sauvages, fleurs, roche chaude), dévoilant en particulier une belle viscosité de matière. C’est un vin subtil, qui s’exprime sur sa longueur.
Fiche technique >
105,00 CHF
diamond Article rare :

Vous devez être membre du Club pour commander. Connectez-vous avec votre compte membre, ou devenez-le en remplissant ce formulaire.

stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Les vieilles-vignes de plus de 85 ans de la Combe-Brulée (52 ares) donnent un vosne-romanée fin et complexe. Situé dans une petite vallée fermée (combe) du même nom, au pied du coteau, la maturité y est plus lente qu’ailleurs. Le microclimat spécifique alterne la fraîcheur du fond de combe et la chaleur de la réverbération des pierres du coteau. Le sol repose sur un socle de calcaire à chailles qui, par la silice qu’elles contiennent, pourraient être à l’origine des touches fumées, de pierre à fusil souvent présentes dans cette cuvée. Le domaine est certifié en Agriculture Biologique (Ecocert) et pratique la biodynamie depuis longtemps.

Oenologie

Vinifications en cuves bois tronconiques ouvertes. Suivant les millésimes, un pourcentage de vendange entière est conservé (maxi 30%). Les fermentations se font en levures indigènes, avec quelques pigeages manuels. Pressurage délicat. Après débourbage, les vins sont écoulés par gravité. L’élevage dure 18 mois en fûts de chêne à grain fin, origine France avec +/- 30% de bois neuf pour le Grand et les 1er crus, un peu moins pour les « villages ». Mise sans collage ni filtration.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Feuilleté de ris de veau aux morilles • Petit pâté chaud à la viande • Poulet rôti.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande