Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio vin_rare

Schaffhouse, Schlemmweg Gächlingen, Markus Ruch - 2019

For Markus Ruch, this is the best terroir he has, giving a very low yield of 300 to 500 g per m2. The wine that comes from it expresses itself on floral and peppery notes, preceding a very beautiful, ample mouthfeel and a superb development. It finishes on a very fine and precise base, dynamic, with a Cistercian touch. A Grand Cru.
Technical sheet >
53,00 CHF
diamond Rare article:

You must be a member of the Club to order. Log in with your member account, or become one by filling out this form.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Although the more than 400 hectares of vineyards in Klettgau are mainly cultivated by small-scale producers, Markus Ruch has always been convinced of the enormous potential of the country's northernmost wine region. The artist-winemaker has been cultivating his own vineyards since 2007. Before that he worked in Burgundy, but also with Marie-Thérèse Chappaz (VS) and Christian Zündel (TI). Today, he does his utmost to make you discover the taste of the clay-limestone terroir of Klettgau. His wines belong to the pantheon of Swiss production.

Oenology

The Gächlinger Schlemmweg is mentioned in a document from the 14th century as a unique place. On the southern slope, it rises with a slope of 10% to an altitude of 490 metres. The 50 year old vines are rooted in a light Tonmergel soil, the subsoil being characterised by limestone layers (Muschelkalk). The grapes ferment via their indigenous yeasts for about a month in Holzstanden. The wine is aged for 14 to 18 months in Burgundy rooms and is bottled unfiltered.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Roast chicken with morels - Quasi of veal with oyster mushrooms - Quail pie.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Schaffhouse, Schlemmweg Gächlingen, Markus Ruch - 2019

Pour Markus Ruch, c’est le meilleur terroir qu’il ait, donnant un rendement très faible de 300 à 500 g au m2. le vin qui en est issu s'exprime sur des notes florales, poivrées, précédant une très belle bouche, ample, et un superbe développement. Il finit sur une assise très fine et précise, dynamique, avec un côté cistercien. Un Grand Cru.
Fiche technique >
53,00 CHF
diamond Article rare :

Vous devez être membre du Club pour commander. Connectez-vous avec votre compte membre, ou devenez-le en remplissant ce formulaire.

stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Bien que les plus de 400 ha de vignoble de Klettgau soient principalement valorisés par des producteurs modestes, Markus Ruch a toujours été convaincu de l'énorme potentiel de la région viticole la plus septentrionale du pays. Ce vigneron-artiste cultive ses propres vignes depuis 2007. Auparavant il a fait ses armes en Bourgogne, mais aussi chez Marie-Thérèse Chappaz (VS) et Christian Zündel (TI). Aujourd'hui, il met tout en oeuvre pour vous faire découvrir le goût du terroir argilo-calcaire de Klettgau. Ses vins font partie du panthéon de la production helvète.

Oenologie

Le Gächlinger Schlemmweg est mentionné dans un document du XIVème siècle comme un lieu unique. Sur le versant sud, il s’élève avec une pente de 10% et jusqu’à 490 mètres d'altitude. Les vignes âgées de 50 ans sont enracinées dans un sol léger de Tonmergel, le sous-sol étant caractérisé par des couches calcaires (Muschelkalk). Les raisins fermentent via leurs levures indigènes pendant environ un mois à Holzstanden. Le vin est élevé pendant 14 à 18 mois en pièces bourguignonnes et il est mis sans filtration.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Poulet rôti aux morilles • Quasi de veau aux pleurottes • Tourte de cailles.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande