Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Savoie Ayze, Eponyme "Mise Tardive", Domaine du Gringet - 2020

The second release of this cuvée, which pays homage to this great and much-lamented winemaker, with a longer ageing period, this wine is a blend of the different parcels that were part of the cuvée les Alpes. Ideally, this wine should be kept for 2-3 years, but if you want to drink it young, decant it for an hour or two. After the toasted opening, we discover subtle floral and yellow fruit notes. The mouth is lively and tasty. Guide Vert RVF: 92/100
Technical sheet >
36,50 CHF
hors-stock

Out of stock

> Contact us
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The Domaine du Gringet is the successor to the Domaine de Dominique Belluard. Vincent Ruiz is taking over the vineyards in collaboration with Franck Balthazar, with whom he used to work. Organic cultivation in the process of being certified. This wine is made from the vines around the estate, namely the yellow marl of "Chez Reydet", the white marl of "Pré Milleret" and the limestone scree of "Vers Etraz".

Oenology

This cuvée differs from the first bottling in that it is aged for 18 months and the juice from the limestone scree is more pronounced. The label is identical to the first bottling but the cuvée is distinguished by a specific back label and a white wax.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Lake fish - Scallops with citrus butter.

You may not know it yet, but following Dominique's tragic death, Domaine Belluard has been taken over by two excellent Cornas winemakers, Franck Balthazar and Vincent Ruiz, his former colleague. The vineyards will continue to be farmed organically, the plot-based approach will be stepped up and new cuvées will be created. And while the decision has been taken to stop producing sparkling wines, the estate is nevertheless selling the last editions of Dominique, before concentrating on the great dry white wines and a few rare reds, which will be released at a later date. The second bottling of Cuvée Eponyme is more precise and has a better patina than the first. Finally, Monsieur Gringet is a tribute wine made from Dominique's last grapes, reserved for the former cuvée Le Feu. The label was designed by Michel Tolmer and the wine is well worth cellaring and waiting for...

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Savoie Ayze, Eponyme "Mise Tardive", Domaine du Gringet - 2020

Seconde mise de cette cuvée qui rend hommage à ce grand vigneron tant regretté, avec un élevage plus long donc, ce vin provient de l'assemblage des différentes parcelles qui entraient dans la cuvée les Alpes. L'idéal est d'attendre ce vin 2-3 ans mais pour le boire jeune, on le carafera 1h ou 2. Passé le grillé de l'ouverture, on découvre de subtiles notes florales et de fruits jaunes. La bouche est vive, savoureuse. Guide Vert RVF: 92/100
Fiche technique >
36,50 CHF
hors-stock

Rupture de stock

> Contactez-nous
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Le Domaine du Gringet succède à celui de Dominique Belluard, Vincent Ruiz reprend ses vignes en collaboration avec Franck Balthazar chez qui il travaillait. Culture biologique en cours de certification. Cette cuvée est élaborée à partir des vignes autour du domaine à savoir, les marnes jaunes de "Chez Reydet", les marnes blanches du "Pré Milleret" et les éboulis calcaires de "Vers Etraz".

Oenologie

Cette cuvée se distingue de la première mise par un élevage rallongé à 18 mois et la présence plus prononcée de jus provenant des terroirs d'éboulis calcaires. L'étiquette est identique à la première mise mais la cuvée se distingue par une contre étiquette spécifique et un cirage blanc.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Poissons du lac • Noix de Saint-Jacques au beurre d’agrumes.

Vous ne le savez peut-être pas encore mais le Domaine Belluard, suite au décès tragique de Dominique, a été repris par deux excellents vignerons de Cornas, Franck Balthazar et Vincent Ruiz, son ancien collaborateur. La culture demeure biologique, le travail parcellaire va être accentué et de nouvelles cuvées verront le jour. Aussi, si la décision a été prise d'arrêter de produire des vins effervescents, le domaine vend néanmoins les ultimes tirages de Dominique, avant de se concentrer sur les grands vins blancs secs et quelques rares rouges, qui sortiront plus tard. La seconde mise de cuvée Eponyme gagne en précision et en patine par rapport à la première. Enfin, Monsieur Gringet est un vin hommage fait à partir des derniers raisins de Dominique, réservés à l'ancienne cuvée Le Feu. L'étiquette a été dessinée par Michel Tolmer et le vin mérite de loger en cave et d’être attendu…

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande