Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Savennières, Les Genêts, Damien Laureau (37.5 cl) - 2018

This is the queen appellation, the one that is renowned for its exceptional chenin de garde! And we are more than ever in admiration of the production of Damien Laureau, a great talent at the service of his terroirs. His Genêts impresses by its freshness, its aromatic clarity (bitter orange, spices), its elegance and its finesse. An accessible wine, but capable of ageing gracefully. RVF Green Guide: 92/100
Technical sheet >
22,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Damien Laureau took over a vineyard and fruit growing estate in Gemmes sur Loire in 1999. In 2006, he took over a few plots in the Savennières vineyard and his estate now has a surface area of 7.8 ha. In organic farming since 2009, he cultivates his vines without synthetic products and with preparations based on dung or composts. The soils are predominantly sandy-silt for this wine.

Oenology

The Chenin grapes, harvested in successive batches, are pressed directly, settled for 12 hours, and fermented (indigenous yeasts) in vats or barrels depending on the terroir. Each micro-terroir is identified and vinified separately. Malolactic fermentation is carried out by itself according to the vintage. Aged for 12 months in barrels and then a minimum of 6 months in vats.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Grilled fish with lemon butter - Blanquette of veal with vegetables - Spelt risotto with truffles.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Savennières, Les Genêts, Damien Laureau (37.5 cl) - 2018

C’est l’appellation-reine, celle qui est réputée pour ses chenin de garde exceptionnels ! Et nous sommes plus que jamais en admiration devant la production de Damien Laureau, grand talent au service de ses terroirs. Son Genêts impressionne par sa fraîcheur, sa netteté aromatique (orange amère, épices), son élégance et sa finesse. Un vin accessible, mais capable de vieillir avec grâce. Guide Vert RVF : 92/100
Fiche technique >
22,50 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Damien Laureau a repris en 1999 un domaine viticole et arboricole situé à Gemmes sur Loire. En 2006, il reprend quelques parcelles sur le vignoble de Savennières et son domaine affiche aujourd'hui une superficie de 7.8 ha. En culture biologique depuis 2009, il cultive ses vignes sans produits de synthèse et avec des préparations à base de bouse ou de composts. Sols à dominante sablo-limoneuse pour cette cuvée.

Oenologie

Le chenin, vendangé par tries successives est pressuré directement, débourbé durant 12 h., et mis en fermentation (levures indigènes) en cuve ou en barrique selon les terroirs. Chaque micro-terroir est identifié et vinifié séparément. Les fermentations malo-lactiques s'effectuent d'elles-même selon le millésime. Elevage 12 mois en barriques puis minimum 6 mois en cuve.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Poisson grillé au beurre citronné • Blanquette de veau aux légumes • Risotto d’épeautre à la truffe.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande