Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Nebbiolo d'Alba Valmaggiore, Sandrone - 2020

From one of Barolo's legendary winemakers and one of only two "Grand Crus" in the Roero, this Valmaggiore has a superb nose of exotic fruit, citrus, flowers, noble vegetal and white pepper. It is a great, fine wine, with sapid tannins, expressing itself delicately and ending with a very pure finish that makes you salivate. An artist's wine, which has enough to make many Barbarescos tremble, a great favourite!
Technical sheet >
35,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The vineyards are located in the heart of the Roero, in the municipality of Vezza d'Alba and more specifically on the Valmaggiore (grand) cru. The vineyard has a south and south-west exposure, with sandy soil and a steep slope. The density of plantation is high (8'000 vines/ha) and the load per vine is reduced to 800 gr.

Oenology

Each batch is vinified separately. After de-stemming and light crushing, maceration begins. The alcoholic fermentation starts about 24 to 36 hours later thanks to the indigenous yeasts. Maceration is carried out in open stainless steel tanks for the first few days of alcoholic fermentation. In total, the fermentation lasts about 20 days. Malolactic fermentation is carried out immediately after alcoholic fermentation in 500 l French oak demi-muids. Aged for 12 months in the same barrels and then 9-10 months in bottles.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Brezzaola on a bed of rocket - Vinaigrette of veal loin cooked with string.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Nebbiolo d'Alba Valmaggiore, Sandrone - 2020

Signé par l’un des vignerons mythiques de Barolo et issu d’un des deux seuls « Grands Crus » du Roero, ce Valmaggiore offre un nez superbe de fruits exotiques, d’agrumes, de fleurs, de végétal noble et de poivre blanc. C’est un grand vin fin, au tanin sapide, s’exprimant délicatement et s’achevant dans une finale très pure, qui fait saliver. Un vin d’artiste, qui a de quoi faire trembler bien des Barbaresco, grand coup de coeur !
Fiche technique >
35,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Les vignes sont situées au coeur du Roero, sur la commune de Vezza d'Alba et plus spécifiquement sur le (grand) cru Valmaggiore. Exposition sud et sud-ouest pour ce cru au sol sableux et à la forte pente. La densité de plantation est élevée (8'000 pieds/ha) et la charge par pieds est réduite à 800 gr.

Oenologie

Chaque lot est vinifié séparément. Après éraflage et léger foulage, commence la macération. La fermentation alcoolique démarre environ 24 à 36 heures plus tard grâce aux levures indigènes. La macération est réalisée en cuves inox ouvertes pour les premiers jours de la fermentation alcoolique. Au total, la fermentation dure environ 20 jours. La fermentation malolactique est réalisée immédiatement après la fermentation alcoolique en demi-muids de chêne français de 500 l. Elevage de 12 mois dans les mêmes fûts puis 9-10 mois en bouteilles. 

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Brezzaola sur un lit de roquette • Vinaigrette de longe de veau cuite à la ficelle.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande