Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Malbec Terroir, Gualtallary, Altos las Hormigas - 2018

From a great altitude terroir (1300 metres!), this great Malbec de terroir presents complex notes of spices and iron oxide, which form a complex nose. On the palate, the attack is supple, with black berries and spices. It is a very structured and rather wild wine, with firm and fine tannins, classic of the great terroirs rich in limestone. Built for long ageing, it will reveal all its breed with ageing! 97/100 Wine Advocate
Technical sheet >
36,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Gualtallary's silty terroir, located at an altitude of 1,300 metres. The soil is composed of pebbles and gravel covered with limestone which occupy 50 to 70% of the volume of the soil, with a high percentage of free calcium carbonate in the profile giving the wine a chalky and fresh minerality.

Oenology

The grapes undergo a double selection and are vatted by gravity in small concrete tanks. Alcoholic fermentation begins with indigenous yeasts at 24°C for 15 days. In order to maintain a gentle extraction, pumping over is not used; the cap is worked by hand punching down throughout the fermentation. The wine was aged in 3,500 litre tuns for 22 months and then 6 to 12 months in bottle.

Suggestions for accompaniment

To be enjoyed after an hour in a carafe with grilled red meat (steak, entrecote, roast beef).

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Malbec Terroir, Gualtallary, Altos las Hormigas - 2018

Issu d'un grand terroir d'altitude (1300 mètres !), ce grand malbec de terroir présente des notes complexes d'épices et d'oxyde de fer, qui forment un nez complexe. En bouche, l'attaque est souple, sur les baies noires et les épices. C'est un vin très structuré et assez sauvage, aux tanins fermes et fins, classique des grands terroirs riches en calcaire. Bâti pour la longue garde, il laissera éclater toute sa race au vieillissement ! 97/100 Wine Advocate
Fiche technique >
36,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette page?

> Cliquez ici
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Terroir limoneux de Gualtallary, situés à 1 300 mètres d'altitude. Le sol est composé des galets et graviers recouverts de calcaire qui occupent 50 à 70% du volume du sol, avec un pourcentage élevé de carbonate de calcium libre dans le profil conférant au vin une minéralité crayeuse et fraîche.

Oenologie

Les raisins sont soumis à une double sélection et sont encuvés par gravité dans de petites cuves en béton. La fermentation alcoolique commence avec des levures indigènes à 24°C pendant 15 jours. Afin de maintenir une extraction douce, le pompage n'est pas utilisé ; le chapeau est travaillé par pigeage manuel tout au long de la fermentation. Le vin a été élevé dans des foudres de 3 500 litres pendant 22 mois puis 6 à 12 mois en bouteilles.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

A déguster après un passage en carafe d'une heure sur une viande rouge au grill (steack, entrecôte, roastbeef).

Géographie liquide

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande