Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

IGT Sicilia, Millesulmare, Santa Maria La Nave - 2017

  • Provenance: Sicily
  • Appellation: IGT Terre Siciliane
  • Domain: Santa Maria La Nave
  • Grape variety(ies): Grecanico Dorato, avec de nombreux clones indigènes provenant de vignobles locaux anciens, greffés sur Richter 110 et Paulsen 1103. Près de 15% du vignoble a été reproduit par marcotage donc non greffé.
  • On-call time: 12 years
  • Style of wine: Vin fruité et gouleyant
  • Alcohol degree: 13%
This is the sensation of the moment, in the exciting world of Etna's great wines. A white wine of incredible freshness, born at an altitude of more than 1100 m., a short distance from Bronte, the city of pistachios. It is signed Sonia Spadaro Mulone. Made from 100% Grecanico grapes, it opens with a rich, captivating nose of citrus and hydrocarbons, like a great Riesling. It unfolds with a superb texture and a full, accomplished, long finish. A real favourite!
Technical sheet >
49,50 CHF
icone_vin

CLUB OFFER

20% from 3 bottle(s)

(or 39,60 CHF per unit)

The discount is automatically applied to the basket.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The vineyard of Casa Decima, Contrada Nave, on the north-western slope of Mount Etna, at an altitude of about 1100 m. Very mineral soil, with a lava structure formed by centuries of flows. The vineyard is cultivated in Guyot, at a density of 1.5 x 0.8 m. The cultivation method is not invasive: in and around the vineyard, fruit trees, shrubs and a large wooded area thrive nearby. Yields of +/-800 gr. of grapes per vine.

Oenology

The grapes are destemmed and not crushed, then undergo a gentle pressing which gives a juice yield of 60%. It is transferred to stainless steel tanks and decanted cold (at 10°C) for 36 hours and finally racked. Alcoholic fermentation takes place at a temperature of 18-20°. One week later, the wine is decanted and separated from the coarse lees. After 10 days, it is stirred once a week, then put into barrels and aged for several months.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Cherry tomato, mozzarella di buffala and fresh basil salad - Pan-fried squid in olive oil - Seafood orecchiette.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

IGT Sicilia, Millesulmare, Santa Maria La Nave - 2017

  • Provenance: Sicile
  • Appellation: IGT Terre Siciliane
  • Domaine: Santa Maria La Nave
  • Cépage(s): Grecanico Dorato, avec de nombreux clones indigènes provenant de vignobles locaux anciens, greffés sur Richter 110 et Paulsen 1103. Près de 15% du vignoble a été reproduit par marcotage donc non greffé.
  • Temps de garde: 12 ans
  • Style de vin: Vin fruité et gouleyant
  • Degré d'alcool: 13%
C'est la sensation du moment, dans l'univers passionnant des grands vins de l'Etna. Un blanc de terroir inouï de fraîcheur, né à plus de 1100 m. d'altitude, à quelques encablures de Bronte, la ville des pistaches. Il est signé Sonia Spadaro Mulone. Issu à 100% du rare Grecanico, il s'ouvre sur un nez riche et captivant d’agrumes et d'hydrocarbures, à la manière d'un grand riesling. Il se déploie sur une superbe texture, une bouche garnie, aboutie, longue. Un coup de coeur !
Fiche technique >
49,50 CHF
icone_vin

OFFRE CLUB

20% dès 3 bouteille(s)

(soit 39,60 CHF l'unité)

La remise est appliquée automatiquement au panier.

stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Vignoble de Casa Decima, Contrada Nave, versant nord-ouest de l'Etna, à près de 1100 m. d'altitude. Sol très minéral, dont la structure de la lave a été formée par des siècles de coulées. Vignoble cultivé en Guyot, à une densité de 1,5 x 0,8 m. Le mode de culture n'étant pas envahissant: à l'intérieur et autour du vignoble, des arbres fruitiers, des arbustes et une grande zone boisée prospèrent à proximité. Rendement de +/-800 gr. de raisins par pied.

Oenologie

Les raisins sont égrappés et non foulés, puis ils subissent un pressurage doux qui donne un rendement en jus de 60%. Il est transféré en cuve inox et décanté à froid (à 10°C) pendant 36 h et enfin soutiré. La fermentation alcoolique a lieu à une température de 18-20°. Une semaine plus tard, le vin est décanté et séparé des lies grossières. Après 10 jours, il est bâtonné une fois par semaine, puis mis en fûts et élevé plusieurs mois.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Salade de tomates cerises, mozzarella di buffala et basilic frais • Calamars poêlés à l’huile d’olive • Orecchiette aux fruits de mer.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande