Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Grain Pinot Chamoson, M.-Th. Chappaz - 2022

The Chamoson terroirs have produced another great Pinot. It could be enjoyed now, but we advise you to be patient and forget about it in the cellar for three or four years. The colour is brilliant and the nose is a festival of sensations, with cherry and redcurrant aromas and hints of sweet spices and menthol. The palate is fresh, with raspberry and blackcurrant. The whole is salty and iodised. With this wine, the terroir dominates.
Technical sheet >
49,00 CHF
diamond Rare article:

You must be a member of the Club to order. Log in with your member account, or become one by filling out this form.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The entire vineyard is cultivated according to biodynamic methods. Vineyard: several plots, same limestone soil. Location: alluvial cone of Chamoson "at Les Combes, La Gare, Crettaz". Soil type: calcareous alluvium. Average age of the vines: 20 to 50 years.

Oenology

Destemmed harvest, fermentation and vatting for about 2 weeks in stainless steel tanks, indigenous yeasts (tank foot), pneumatic pressing. Aged for 6 months in oak barrels, little new wood. Bottled after light filtration in the spring following the harvest.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Rack of veal with truffles - Tajine of pigeon - Chalans duck with figs.

Domain

The love story between Fully and the family of Marie-Thérèse Chappaz goes back a long way, almost a century. It was in 1940 that Maurice Troillet, Marie-Thérèse's great-uncle, bought a nurseryman's shed next to which he built the stone house of Liaudisaz in 1943. This was later to become a wine estate where Maurice Chappaz and Corinna Bille lived. It is also the story of a vocation and perseverance. The young girl who thought she would be a midwife and the traveller who dreamed of putting her altruism at the service of the most disadvantaged, with the bequest of her first vineyard, revealed the winegrower, the one who still walks her plots with the same passion, attentive to the signs and tremors of the plant world. Demanding with herself as well as with others, even intransigent, Marie-Thérèse willingly cultivates anxiety, because she knows that the best is at that price. Through her notoriety, she has become the ambassador of Valais wines in the world and, in a way, she is the most visible emblem of Fully Grand Cru. Icon and iconic are nowadays terms that are often overused, including in the wine world where they mostly reflect the bloated egos of certain winemakers. Promoted in 2015 to "Icon of Swiss Wines", Marie-Thérèse nevertheless amply deserves this distinction, which she embodies on a daily basis. Her humility, her high standards and her concern for others bring us...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Grain Pinot Chamoson, M.-Th. Chappaz - 2022

Les terroirs de Chamoson livrent un autre grand Pinot. Il pourrait se déguster dès à présent mais nous vous conseillons d’être patients et de savoir l’oublier en cave trois ou quatre ans. Sa robe est éclatante et son nez est un festival de sensations où s’entrechoquent la cerise, la groseille avec des pointes d’épices douces et de menthol. La bouche est fraîche, avec la framboise et le cassis. L’ensemble est salin et iodé. Avec ce vin, c’est le terroir qui domine.
Fiche technique >
49,00 CHF
diamond Article rare :

Vous devez être membre du Club pour commander. Connectez-vous avec votre compte membre, ou devenez-le en remplissant ce formulaire.

stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

L'ensemble du vignoble est cultivé selon les méthodes biodynamiques. Vigne : plusieurs parcelles, même sol calcaire. Situation : cône d’alluvions de Chamoson « aux lieux-dits Les Combes, La Gare, Crettaz ». Type de sol : alluvions calcaires. Age moyen des vignes : 20 à 50 ans.

Oenologie

Vendange égrappée, fermentation et cuvaison pendant environ 2 semaines en cuve inox, levures indigènes (pied de cuve), pressurage pneumatique. Elevage 6 mois en fût de chêne, peu de bois neuf. Mise en bouteille après une légère filtration, au printemps suivant la vendange.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Carré de veau aux truffes • Tajine de pigeon • Canette de Chalans aux figues.

Domaine

L’histoire d’amour entre Fully et la famille de Marie-Thérèse Chappaz remonte à très loin, presque un siècle. C’est en 1940 en effet que Maurice Troillet, grand-oncle de Marie-Thérèse, fait l’acquisition d’un hangar de pépiniériste à côté duquel il va bâtir en 1943 la maison en pierre de la Liaudisaz. Celle-ci deviendra ensuite un domaine viticole où habitèrent Maurice Chappaz et Corinna Bille. C’est aussi l’histoire d’une vocation et d’une persévérance. La jeune fille qui pensait être sage-femme et la voyageuse qui rêvait de mettre son altruisme au service des plus démunis ont, avec le legs d’une première vigne, révélé la vigneronne, celle qui arpente toujours ses parcelles avec la même passion, attentive aux signes et aux frémissements du monde végétal. Exigeante avec elle-même comme avec les autres, voire intransigeante, Marie-Thérèse cultive volontiers l’inquiétude, parce qu’elle sait que le meilleur est à ce prix-là. Par sa notoriété, elle est devenue l’ambassadrice des vins valaisans dans le monde et, ainsi, elle est en quelque sorte l’emblème le plus visible de Fully Grand Cru. Icône et iconique sont aujourd’hui des termes souvent galvaudés, y compris dans le monde du vin où ils traduisent surtout les boursouflures de l’ego de certains vignerons. Promue en 2015 « Icône des vins suisses », Marie-Thérèse mérite pourtant...

Lire la suite...
domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande