Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Vin San Giusto a Rentennano (37.5 cl) - 2014

Vin Santo de San Giusto is one of the greatest sweet wines in the world! The grapes are dried on racks in an attic for over 100 days. After pressing, the must is stored for six years in small sealed and waxed barrels. The result? Notes of cold coffee, white fruit brandy, bramble and thyme honey. And the palate is spectacularly rich, baroque! Vinous : 94/100
Technical sheet >
49,50 CHF
hors-stock

Out of stock

> Contact us
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

San Giusto covers an area of 160 hectares, 31 of which are vineyards. The soil composition is variable, with more than 70% tuff sand, but also silt, clay and limestone. The average altitude is about 270 m., and the microclimate is characterised by significant temperature variations. The vines are planted on the best exposures. Certified organic cultivation. The bunches of grapes spend 110 days in the passerillage chamber.

Oenology

The must is locked in small barrels (caratelli) with the mother (the deposit remaining at the bottom of the barrel after the wine in it has been bottled) for 6 years. Barrel sizes: 40, 50, 60, 120 and 180 litres.

Suggestions for accompaniment

To be drunk for itself, in small sips, as a meditation wine!

Domain
An estate with an Etruscan name, located ten kilometres from Siena, San Giusto a Rentennano is situated in the southern part of Chianti Classico, on a hillside overlooking the river Arbia. In the 11th century, the property was home to a Cistercian monastery. Of the fortifications built by the Florentines in the 13th century to mark the limit of their territory against the Sienese, only a few crenellated bastions, walls and above all the cellars remain today. San Giusto then belonged to the Ricasoli family, from the nearby castle of Brolio. In 1957, Enrico Martini di Cigala inherited the property, which he passed on to his children Francesco, Luca and Elisabetta, who now manage the estate.San Giusto a Rentenanno covers 160 hectares. Thirty are planted with vines, eleven with olive trees, forty with forest and the rest is cultivated land. The soil here is complex, rich in mineral components: sand, clay, chalk and volcanic ash. The microclimate is characterised by very wide day/night temperature variations and often very hot summers. The vines of the estate are very well exposed and the oldest ones (forty years old) are used to carry out the massal selection of sangiovese and canaiolo plants, and thus to renew the vineyard. Green harvesting is carried out every year. The grapes are harvested by hand, usually between 15 September and 15 October. After harvesting, the wines are...
Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Vin San Giusto a Rentennano (37.5 cl) - 2014

Der Vin Santo von San Giusto ist einer der größten Likörweine der Welt! Die Trauben werden über 100 Tage lang auf Gestellen auf einem Dachboden getrocknet. Nach dem Pressen wird der Most sechs Jahre lang in kleinen, versiegelten und gewachsten Fässern gelagert. Das Ergebnis? Noten von kaltem Kaffee, Brandy aus weißen Früchten, Brombeere und Thymianhonig. Und der Mund ist spektakulär reich, barock! Vinous : 94/100
Datenblatt >
49,50 CHF
hors-stock

Nicht mehr lieferbar

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

San Giusto erstreckt sich über eine Fläche von 160 ha, wovon 31 ha mit Weinbergen bepflanzt sind. Die Böden sind unterschiedlich zusammengesetzt und bestehen zu über 70 % aus Tuffsand, aber auch aus Schluff, Ton und Kalkstein. Die durchschnittliche Höhe beträgt etwa 270 m. Das Mikroklima zeichnet sich durch große Temperaturschwankungen aus. Die kultivierten Weinstöcke werden in den besten Lagen gepflanzt. Zertifizierter biologischer Anbau. Die Trauben kommen 110 Tage lang in die Passerillage-Kammer.

Önologie

Der Most wird zusammen mit der Mutter (Ablagerung, die nach der Abfüllung des darin befindlichen Weins auf dem Boden des Fasses zurückbleibt) in kleinen Fässern (Caratelli) eingeschlossen, und das 6 Jahre lang. Größe der Fässer: 40, 50, 60, 120 und 180 Liter.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Für sich selbst zu trinken, in kleinen Schlucken, als Meditationswein!

Weingut
San Giusto a Rentennano, ein Weingut mit etruskischem Namen, liegt zehn Kilometer von Siena entfernt im südlichen Chianti Classico-Gebiet auf einem Hügel mit Blick auf den Fluss Arbia. Im 11. Jahrhundert befand sich auf dem Anwesen ein Zisterzienserkloster. Von den Befestigungsanlagen, die die Florentiner im 13. Jahrhundert errichteten, um die Grenze ihres Territoriums gegenüber den Sienesern zu markieren, sind heute nur noch einige zinnenbewehrte Bastionen, Mauern und vor allem die Keller erhalten geblieben. San Giusto gehörte später der Familie Ricasoli vom nahe gelegenen Schloss Brolio. 1957 erbte Enrico Martini di Cigala den Besitz und übergab ihn an seine Kinder Francesco, Luca und Elisabetta, die das Weingut heute führen.San Giusto a Rentenanno umfasst 160 Hektar. Dreißig davon sind mit Weinreben bepflanzt, elf mit Olivenbäumen, vierzig mit Wald und der Rest ist Ackerland. Hier ist der Boden komplex und reich an mineralischen Bestandteilen: Sand, Lehm, Kreide und Vulkanasche. Das Mikroklima zeichnet sich durch sehr große Tag-Nacht-Temperaturschwankungen und oftmals große Hitze im Sommer aus. Die Weinstöcke des Weinguts sind sehr gut exponiert und die ältesten (vierzig Jahre alt) werden verwendet, um die Massenselektion der Sangiovese- und Canaiolo-Pflanzen durchzuführen und somit die Weinberge zu erneuern. Jedes Jahr findet eine grüne Weinlese statt. Die Anbaumethoden...
Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung