Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

St-Joseph La Dame Brune, Georges Vernay - 2019

  • Provenance: Northern Côtes du Rhône
  • Appellation: St-Joseph
  • Domain: Georges Vernay
  • Grape variety(ies): Syrah
  • On-call time: 20 years
  • Alcohol degree: 13%
These 45+ year old vines planted on the granite slopes of St Joseph reveal an unforgettable personality. The wine has a remarkable structure, with spicy, smoky, and hints of liquorice. The tannins are both sensual and firm, typical of this type of terroir. A great Saint-Joseph for ageing!
Technical sheet >
66,50 CHF
hors-stock

Out of stock

> Contact us
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Average age of the vines: 45 years. Terraced vineyard facing south-east on granitic soil in the commune of Chavanay. It is very uneven, which makes mechanisation impossible. The vines are maintained manually. Phytosanitary treatments are carried out with organic products. 7'000 vines/hectare. 1'500 bottles. Single Guyot pruning.

Oenology

Harvested by hand, when fully ripe, in small boxes. Destemmed grapes macerated in open barrels. Long vatting period of 2 to 3 weeks. Aged in barrels for 18 months (30% new wood).

Suggestions for accompaniment

Roasted monkfish in red wine, crushed charlottes with cébettes - Sliced lamb, cream of split peas with cumin - Mignon de cerf.

Domain
The Vernay estate has left its mark on the history of Rhône-Alpes winegrowing, by saving the Condrieu appellation from extinction at the beginning of the last century. Three generations have contributed to building its legend, including the famous Georges of course, and for some years now his daughter Christine, assisted in her task by her partner Paul Amsellem, her brother Luc and now her daughter Emma.Aware of its place and responsibility, the estate continues its work to preserve the fauna and flora. It is now certified as an organic estate. The very uneven vineyard makes mechanisation impossible, so the vines are maintained manually or with a caterpillar.If Georges has largely contributed to making the estate known for its Condrieu wines, Christine has quite simply revolutionised the style of the estate's reds. Not only has the range of Syrahs been positively enlarged, with IGP, Saint-Joseph terroirs and of course Côtes-Rôties, but the level has jumped to the top of the list of references in the region!
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

St-Joseph La Dame Brune, Georges Vernay - 2019

Diese über 45 Jahre alten Rebstöcke, die auf den Granithängen von Saint-Joseph gepflanzt sind, enthüllen eine unvergessliche Persönlichkeit. Mit einer bemerkenswerten Struktur ausgestattet, bietet dieser Wein würzige, speckige und rauchige Noten, die durch einen Hauch von Lakritze hervorgehoben werden. Die Tannine sind gleichzeitig sinnlich und fest, was für diese Art von Terroir typisch ist. Ein großer, lagerfähiger Saint-Joseph!
Datenblatt >
66,50 CHF
hors-stock

Nicht mehr lieferbar

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Durchschnittsalter der Weinstöcke: 45 Jahre. Weinberg auf Terrassen mit Südostausrichtung auf Granitboden in der Gemeinde Chavanay. Er ist sehr uneben, was eine Mechanisierung unmöglich macht. Die Weinberge werden von Hand gepflegt. Die Pflanzenschutzbehandlungen werden mit biologischen Produkten durchgeführt. 7'000 Stöcke/Hektar. 1'500 Flaschen. Einfacher Guyot-Schnitt.

Önologie

Von Hand geerntet, bei vollständiger Reife in Kisten. Abgebeerte Weinlese, die in offenen Fässern mazeriert wird. Lange Maischegärung von 2 bis 3 Wochen. Ausbau in Barriques für 18 Monate (30 % neues Holz).

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Gebratener Seeteufel in Rotwein, zerdrückte Charlotten mit Sellerie - Lammgeschnetzeltes, Creme aus gebrochenen Erbsen mit Kümmel - Hirschmignon.

Weingut
Die Domaine Vernay hat die Geschichte des Weinbaus an der Rhône geprägt, indem sie die Appellation Condrieu Anfang des letzten Jahrhunderts vor dem Aussterben rettete. Drei Generationen haben zu seiner Legende beigetragen, darunter natürlich der berühmte Georges und seit einigen Jahren auch seine Tochter Christine, die von ihrem Lebensgefährten Paul Amsellem, ihrem Bruder Luc und nunmehr ihrer Tochter Emma unterstützt wird.Das Weingut ist sich seines Platzes und seiner Verantwortung bewusst und setzt seine Arbeiten zum Schutz von Fauna und Flora fort. Es ist nun für den biologischen Anbau zertifiziert. Die sehr hügeligen Weinberge machen eine Mechanisierung unmöglich, daher werden die Reben von Hand oder mit der Raupe gepflegt.Während Georges viel dazu beigetragen hat, das Weingut für seine Condrieu-Weine bekannt zu machen, hat Christine den Stil der Rotweine des Weinguts schlichtweg revolutioniert. So wurde nicht nur die Palette der Syrahs positiv erweitert, mit IGPs, Saint-Josephs aus verschiedenen Terroirs und natürlich auch Côtes-Rôties, sondern auch das Niveau ist sprunghaft angestiegen und hat das Weingut an die Spitze der Referenzen der Region katapultiert!
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung