Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Sierras de Malaga, Monticara, Victoria Ordonez - 2017

  • Provenance: Andalousia
  • Appellation: D.O. Sierras de Málaga
  • Domain: Victoria Ordonez
  • Grape variety(ies): Malaga Moscatel. Son origine remonte à l'arrivée des Phéniciens sur la côte vers le VIIème siècle av. J-C. Dans les montagnes de la région Axarquia, il atteint une qualité inégalée. Bien qu'il soit traditionnellement utilisé pour faire des vins doux, ici il est fermenté sec.
  • On-call time: 15 years
  • Style of wine: Vin de méditation
  • Alcohol degree: 13%
Or 'the side that faces the mountain'. 3,665 bottles are produced by Victoria Ordóñez, who demonstrates her talent as a winemaker and precursor here, as this is the first Malaga of the modern era made from moscatel and aged in wood. Pale yellow in colour with hints of gold, it has a wonderful nose of orange blossom and tangerine, which precedes a sensational palate of tension and salinity. Long ageing is to be expected!
Technical sheet >
36,50 CHF
hors-stock

Out of stock

> Contact us
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

This wine comes from two plots of 0.64 and 1.04 ha planted in 1932, in the Upper Axarquía region, at an altitude of 800 m. on a 68% slope. Yields are less than 2'000 kg/ha. Axarquia is located to the east of Malaga. Its metamorphic soils are made up of schist, interspersed with white quartz, with very little organic content.

Oenology

The mild local climate is conditioned by the influence of the Mediterranean to the south and the mountainous barrier of Tejeda and Almijara Sierras to the north, which protects it from cold winds. Grapes are hand-picked in 9 kg crates, using mules. Fermented and aged in new French oak barrels for 10 months. Kept for four months in bottle before release.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Accras with Espelette chilli - Escalivada - Salt crusted sea bass - Grilled prawns and baked tomatoes.

Domain
The author Cecilio García de La Leña spoke as early as the 18th century of the wines of Montes de Málaga, which enjoyed "a perfect reputation" and were "acclaimed throughout Europe, even in America and Russia". No less! Their production was abandoned due to the ravages of phylloxera and it was not until 2015 that viticulture was reborn in the region with the arrival of the winery, which is still the only one in the area. From there, everything has to be reinvented, no model to follow, just one's own path to follow. Heroic viticulture is necessary to give birth to these wines; slopes between 46 and 76% make mechanised work impossible on the 12 small plots of land scattered among oaks and pines at altitudes ranging from 800 to 1000m. The soils date from the Precambrian period, 600 million years ago. They are very poor in organic matter and very complex with the presence of phyllite, limestone, sandstone, shale and silica among magma residues. Yields are very low (900/1000kg per hectare), which allows for parcel farming in small containers.
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Sierras de Malaga, Monticara, Victoria Ordonez - 2017

  • Quelle: Andalusien
  • Bezeichnung: D.O. Sierras de Málaga
  • Weingut: Victoria Ordonez
  • Rebsorte(n): Malaga Moscatel. Son origine remonte à l'arrivée des Phéniciens sur la côte vers le VIIème siècle av. J-C. Dans les montagnes de la région Axarquia, il atteint une qualité inégalée. Bien qu'il soit traditionnellement utilisé pour faire des vins doux, ici il est fermenté sec.
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 15 jahre
  • Weinstil: Vin de méditation
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13%
Oder "die Seite, die auf die Bergseite blickt". 3'665 Flaschen werden von Victoria Ordóñez produziert, die hier ihr Talent als Weinmacherin und Vorreiterin unter Beweis stellt, denn dies ist der erste Málaga der Neuzeit, der aus Moscatel gewonnen und im Holz ausgebaut wird. Er hat eine schöne hellgelbe Farbe mit goldenen Akzenten und eine wunderbare Nase von Orangenblüten und Mandarinen, die einem sensationellen Mund voller Spannung und Salzigkeit vorausgeht. Lange Lagerung vorhersehbar!
Datenblatt >
36,50 CHF
hors-stock

Nicht mehr lieferbar

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Cuvée aus 2 Parzellen von 0,64 und 1,04 ha, die 1932 in der Region der oberen Axarquia auf einer Höhe von 800 m. bei einem Gefälle von 68% gepflanzt wurden. Die Erträge lagen unter 2'000 kg/ha. Die Axarquia liegt östlich von Málaga. Ihre metamorphen Böden bestehen aus Schiefer, der mit weißem Quarz durchsetzt ist und sehr arm an organischem Inhalt ist.

Önologie

Das milde lokale Klima wird durch den Einfluss des Mittelmeers im Süden und die Bergbarriere der Tejeda und Almijara Sierras im Norden bedingt, die sie vor kalten Winden schützt. Von Hand gepflückte Trauben in 9-kg-Kisten mithilfe von Maultieren. Fermentiert und 10 Monate lang in neuen Fässern aus französischer Eiche ausgebaut. Vier Monate in Flaschen gelagert, bevor er zum Verkauf angeboten wird.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Accras mit Piment d'Espelette - Escalivada - Wolfsbarsch in Salzkruste - Gegrillte Gambas und Tomaten aus dem Ofen.

Weingut
Der Autor Cecilio García de La Leña sprach bereits im 18. Jahrhundert von den Weinen aus Montes de Málaga, die "einen perfekten Ruf" genossen und "in ganz Europa, Amerika und Russland gepriesen" wurden. Nicht weniger! Ihre Produktion wurde nach der Reblausplage eingestellt und erst 2015 wurde der Weinbau in der Region mit der Ankunft des Weinguts, das bis heute das einzige in der Region ist, wiederbelebt. Von hier aus muss alles neu erfunden werden, es gibt kein Modell, dem man folgen muss, nur seinen eigenen Weg.Ein heroischer Weinbau ist notwendig, um diese Weine entstehen zu lassen; Steigungen zwischen 46 und 76% machen eine maschinelle Bearbeitung auf den 12 kleinen Parzellen, die zwischen Eichen und Kiefern in Höhen zwischen 800 und 1000m verstreut sind, unmöglich. Die Böden stammen aus dem Präkambrium vor 600 Millionen Jahren. Sie sind sehr arm an organischen Stoffen und sehr komplex mit Phyllit, Kalkstein, Sandstein, Schiefer und Kieselsäure zwischen Magmarückständen. Die Erträge sind sehr gering (900/1000 kg pro Hektar), was eine parzellenweise Aufzucht in kleinen Behältern ermöglicht.
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung