Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Ribeira Sacra blanco, Lalume, Dominio do Bibei - 2019

This new wine is made from a single grape variety and vines from the Avia Valley, Aronia ad Muño. Aged in Austrian tuns and ovoid tanks, its purity and straightness are greatly respected: it opens with notes of white peach, flowers and aromatic herbs. The palate is dense, with ripe, electrifying acidity and a long, dry finish of great scope. This is a great favourite.
Technical sheet >
23,00 CHF
icone_vin

SPECIAL OFFER

20% from 3 bottle(s)

(or 18,40 CHF per unit)

The discount is automatically applied to the basket.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The grapes for Lapola come from vines planted on slate soils (schist), aged between 15 and 80 years and harvested by hand in 10 kg crates. The vines grow on land that is difficult to cultivate and harvest, but which in return offers a very high quality fruit.

Oenology

Two selections are made at harvest time: one in the vineyard and one in the cellar. Fermentation is carried out in concrete vats and wooden tuns. The resulting wine is aged for 10 months on its fine lees in French and Austrian oak barrels. The wine is bottled without stabilisation or filtration and is matured for some time in the cellar before being put on the market.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Hake with seaweed and spring onions • Accras with Espelette chilli • Escalivada.

Dominio do Bibei was created in 2001 by Javier Dominguez, brother of the famous Spanish fashion designer Adolfo Dominguez, who wanted to rediscover his family roots and highlight the richness of the Ribeira Sacra region. Until 2015, he was assisted by Sara Pérez and the son of René Barbier (Venus La Universal, in Catalonia). The winery is located in Quiroga-Bibei, the easternmost area of the Ribeira Sacra. The area of the estate is about 30 ha, with a production of about 100,000 bottles per year. The vines are grown at altitudes ranging from 350 to 920 metres, scattered over a large north-facing hillside, with schist and granite soils. Some of the grapes come from neighbouring vineyards, provided they do not face south. Freshness and acidity levels are an obsession here. The climate is Atlantic, with strong contrasts between seasons. Mencia accounts for up to 80% of the vineyard, but brancellao, which was the dominant red variety in the past, plays an important role compared to other red varieties such as mouratón, sousón, caíño and alicante bouchet. As for the white varieties, godello is in the lead, followed by albariño and dona branca. All the grapes are destemmed and the wine is matured in different containers such as oak barrels and half-oak barrels, as well as tuns and cement eggs. The estate is now a cult and revered by wine lovers around the world. It is a reference...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Ribeira Sacra blanco, Lalume, Dominio do Bibei - 2019

  • Quelle: Galicien
  • Bezeichnung: Ribeira Sacra
  • Weingut: Dominio do Bibei
  • Rebsorte(n): Treixadura
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 10 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13.5%
Dieser neue Wein wird aus einer einzigen Rebsorte und von Reben aus dem Tal von Avia, Aronia ad Muño hergestellt. Er wird in österreichischen Fässern und eiförmigen Tanks ausgebaut, wobei seine Reinheit und Geradlinigkeit stark respektiert werden: Er öffnet sich mit Noten von weißem Pfirsich, Blumen und aromatischen Kräutern. Am Gaumen ist er dicht, mit einer elektrisierenden reifen Säure und einem langen, trockenen Abgang von großem Format. Ein großer Favorit.
Datenblatt >
23,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Die Trauben für die Cuvée Lapola stammen von Rebstöcken, die auf Schieferböden (Schiefer) gepflanzt sind, zwischen 15 und 80 Jahre alt sind und von Hand in 10-kg-Kisten geerntet werden. Die Rebstöcke wachsen auf Böden, die schwer zu bewirtschaften und zu ernten sind, dafür aber eine Frucht von höchster Qualität liefern.

Önologie

Bei der Weinlese werden zwei Selektionen vorgenommen: eine im Weinberg und eine im Keller. Die Gärung findet in Betontanks und Holzfässern statt. Der gewonnene Wein wird 10 Monate lang auf seiner Feinhefe in französischen und österreichischen Eichenfässern ausgebaut. Der Wein wird ohne Stabilisierung oder Filtration in Flaschen abgefüllt und reift einige Zeit im Keller, bevor er auf den Markt kommt.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Seehecht mit Algen und Cébettes • Accras mit Piment d’Espelette • Escalivada.

Dominio do Bibei wurde 2001 von Javier Dominguez, dem Bruder des berühmten spanischen Modeschöpfers Adolfo Dominguez, gegründet, der seine familiären Wurzeln wiederentdecken und den Reichtum dieser fabelhaften Gegend, der Ribeira Sacra, hervorheben wollte. Bis 2015 wurde er von Sara Pérez und dem Sohn von René Barbier (Venus La Universal, in Katalonien) unterstützt. Das Weingut befindet sich in Quiroga-Bibei, dem östlichsten Gebiet der Ribeira Sacra. Die Fläche des Weinguts beträgt ca. 30 ha, mit einer Produktion von ca. 100'000 Flaschen pro Jahr. Die Weinberge werden in Höhenlagen von 350 bis 920 m angebaut, verstreut auf einem großen, nach Norden ausgerichteten Hügel mit Schiefer- und Granitböden. Einige Trauben stammen aus benachbarten Weinbergen, sofern diese nicht nach Süden ausgerichtet sind. Frische und ein hoher Säuregehalt sind hier eine Obsession. Das Klima ist atlantisch geprägt, mit starken Kontrasten zwischen den Jahreszeiten. Mencia macht bis zu 80 % der Rebstöcke aus, aber Brancellao, die in der Vergangenheit die vorherrschende rote Sorte war, spielt im Vergleich zu anderen roten Rebsorten wie Mouratón, Sousón, Caíño und Alicante Bouchet eine wichtige Rolle. Bei den weißen Rebsorten ist Godello führend, gefolgt von Albariño und Dona Branca. Alle Trauben werden abgebeert und der Ausbau erfolgt in verschiedenen Behältnissen wie Stücken und halben Eichenfässern,...

Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung