Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Rasteau, Les Cras, Domaine du Trapadis - 2018

From an almost northerly vintage, this beautiful wine gives the sunny terroir of Rasteau unexpected and welcome refreshing accents! The purple colour is both intense and brilliant. The nose opens with fresh black fruits (blackcurrant, blueberry), tobacco and spices. The palate is both firm and silky, and continues in retro-olfaction with aromas of laurel and garrigue. Serve ideally at 16° and open 30 minutes in advance.
Technical sheet >
14,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Clay-limestone soil, located on the plain, composed of red clay and rolled pebbles. Vines are 30 years old and pruned in cordon de Royat. Planting density 3,500 vines per hectare. Yields of 25 hl per hectare for the Grenache and 35 hl per hectare for the Carignan, Mourvèdre and Syrah. The vineyard is cultivated without weed killers, chemical fertilisers and synthetic products. Only simple substances (sulphur, copper) in low doses are used. The soil is fertilized with animal and vegetable compost. Six ploughings are carried out during the year (hoeing). Yields are controlled by short pruning, two disbudding sessions and removal of bunches on young vines. In order to facilitate photosynthesis and to optimise the ripening of the grapes, only one thinning of the vines is carried out.

Oenology

The grapes are hand-picked and carefully sorted. The grapes are destemmed and then lightly crushed. The indigenous yeasts, which are used during the alcoholic fermentation, allow the subtlety of the terroir to be expressed at its best. The grape varieties are vinified together, only the Syrah is vinified separately because of its early maturity. Pumping over every 4 days allows a smoother extraction. Vatting time is 20 days at a temperature not exceeding 25°C. The wines are blended in January and aged in cement vats on fine lees for 18 months. A single bottling is carried out for a better regularity of the wine.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Terrine of rabbit in jelly - Leg of lamb with savory - Matured farmhouse banon.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Rasteau, Les Cras, Domaine du Trapadis - 2018

  • Quelle: Côtes du Rhône Süd
  • Bezeichnung: Rasteau
  • Weingut: Du Trapadis
  • Rebsorte(n): 70 % grenache noir, 10% carignan, 10% mourvèdre, 10% syrah
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 7 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 14%
Dieser sehr schöne Wein aus einem fast nördlichen Jahrgang verleiht dem sonnigen Terroir von Rasteau unerwartete und willkommene erfrischende Akzente! Die violette Farbe ist zugleich intensiv und glänzend. Die Nase öffnet sich mit frischen schwarzen Früchten (schwarze Johannisbeere, Heidelbeere), Tabak und Gewürzen. Am Gaumen bietet er eine feste und zugleich seidige Textur, die sich im Nachgeschmack mit Aromen von Lorbeer und Garrigue fortsetzt. Idealerweise bei 16° C servieren und 30 Minuten vorher öffnen.
Datenblatt >
14,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontakt
print

Möchten Sie diese Seite ausdrucken?

> Klick hier
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Lehm- und kalkhaltiges Terroir in der Ebene, das sich aus rotem Lehm und Rollkieselsteinen zusammensetzt. 30 Jahre alte Reben, die in Cordon de Royat beschnitten werden. Pflanzdichte 3 500 Rebstöcke pro Hektar. Ertrag von 25 hl pro Hektar für Grenache und 35 hl pro Hektar für Carignan, Mourvèdre und Syrah. Der Weinberg wird ohne Unkrautvernichter, chemische Düngemittel und synthetische Produkte bewirtschaftet. Es werden nur einfache Körper (Schwefel, Kupfer) in geringen Dosen verwendet. Die Böden werden mit tierischem und pflanzlichem Kompost gedüngt. Im Laufe des Jahres werden sechs Pflüge durchgeführt (Hacken). Die Erträge werden durch einen kurzen Schnitt, zweimaliges Ausbrechen und Entfernen von Trauben bei jungen Rebstöcken kontrolliert. Um die Photosynthese zu erleichtern und die Reifung der Trauben zu optimieren, wird nur eine einzige Beschneidung vorgenommen.

Önologie

Die Weinlese erfolgt von Hand und wird sorgfältig sortiert. Die Trauben werden entrappt und dann leicht gequetscht. Die einheimischen Hefen, die während der alkoholischen Gärung zum Einsatz kommen, sorgen dafür, dass die Subtilität des Terroirs am besten zum Ausdruck kommt. Die Rebsorten werden zusammen vinifiziert, nur der Syrah wird aufgrund seiner frühen Reife getrennt vinifiziert. Ein Umpumpen alle 4 Tage ermöglicht eine sanftere Extraktion. Die Maischegärung dauert 20 Tage bei einer Temperatur von nicht mehr als 25 °C. Die Weine werden im Januar zusammengestellt und 18 Monate lang in Zementtanks auf der Feinhefe ausgebaut. Es wird nur eine einzige Abfüllung vorgenommen, um eine bessere Regelmäßigkeit des Weins zu gewährleisten.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Terrine vom Kaninchen in Gelee - Lammkeule mit Bohnenkraut - Banon fermier affiné.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung