Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Muscat Réserve (Brand+Sommerberg D), Albert Boxler - 2022

If you haven't yet been converted to the charms of Alsatian Muscat, this is a great place to start! Produced mainly from the Grand Cru Brand, this cuvée Réserve expresses all the nobility conferred by its two granite terroirs. Rich, deep and fleshy, it coats the palate with fresh flowers, exotic fruit and a striking stony sensation. Uncork it today for an enchanting aperitif, let it sing with pork belly, fried chicken and lightly spiced South-East Asian dishes, or store it in your cellar for a wonderful surprise in five, ten or twenty years' time!
Technical sheet >
33,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Oenology

Alcoholic fermentation is generally carried out with indigenous yeasts and malolactic fermentation is not sought. The pressings on whole grapes are slow and the settling that follows is not very thorough. The wine is fermented in large tuns. Total sulphur levels are low for the region (80 mg/l) and only 20 mg of free sulphur at bottling.

Suggestions for accompaniment

White asparagus with saffron, langoustine or lobster salad with citrus vinaigrette, Asian cuisine with ginger.

Domain
Located in Niedermorschwihr and created in 1673, the Albert Boxler estate has become over time one of the references of the region and even of French wine. Since 1946, the vines have been grouped together and the wines bottled under the name of Albert Boxler. Today, his grandson, Jean, representing the last generation, has been in charge since 1995. The current property has about 14 hectares of vines, almost entirely planted with white grape varieties, often on very steep slopes, almost half of which are classified as Grand Cru Sommerberg and the rest as Grand Cru Brand, in Turckheim. The vines, planted between 6,000 and 8,000 vines/ha, are worked with a caterpillar, when possible. Otherwise, they are picked by hand! They are not grassed over because the soil is too poor and competition is not desired. The estate has been growing organically - without a label - since 2003; the plots have never been fertilised or treated with nitrogen. The grapes come from massal and clonal selections, depending on the terroir and age. They are sorted at the plot and at vatting. Alcoholic fermentation is carried out using indigenous yeasts and malolactic fermentation is not sought. The pressings on whole grapes are slow and the subsequent settling is not very thorough. The wine is fermented in large oak barrels of several wines. Total sulphur levels are low for the region (80 mg/l) and only 20...
Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Muscat Réserve (Brand+Sommerberg D), Albert Boxler - 2022

Wenn Sie noch nicht zum Charme des elsässischen Muscat bekehrt sind, ist dies ein verdammt guter Ausgangspunkt! Diese Cuvée Réserve, die überwiegend aus dem Grand Cru Brand stammt, bringt die ganze Noblesse zum Ausdruck, die ihr durch ihre beiden Granitböden verliehen wird. Reichhaltig, tiefgründig und fleischig umhüllt er den Gaumen mit frischen Blumen, exotischen Früchten und einem packenden steinigen Gefühl. Entkorken Sie ihn heute für einen bezaubernden Aperitif, lassen Sie ihn zu Schweinebauch, gebratenem Huhn und leicht gewürzten südostasiatischen Gerichten singen oder lagern Sie ihn in Ihrem Weinkeller für eine schöne Überraschung in fünf, zehn oder zwanzig Jahren!
Datenblatt >
33,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Önologie

Die alkoholische Gärung erfolgt im Allgemeinen mit einheimischen Hefen und die malolaktische Gärung wird nicht angestrebt. Die Kelterung der ganzen Trauben erfolgt langsam und die anschließende Vorklärung ist nicht sehr weitreichend. Der Wein gärt in großen Holzfässern. Die Gesamtschwefeldosen sind für die Region niedrig (80 mg/l) und nur 20 mg freier Schwefel bei der Flaschenabfüllung.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Weißer Spargel mit Safran, Langustinen- oder Hummersalat und Zitrusdressing, asiatische Küche mit Ingwer.

Weingut
Das in Niedermorschwihr gelegene und 1673 gegründete Weingut Albert Boxler ist im Laufe der Zeit zu einer der Referenzen der Region und sogar des französischen Weins geworden. Seit 1946 werden die Weinberge zusammengefasst und die Weine unter dem Namen Albert Boxler abgefüllt. Heute ist es sein Enkel Jean, der die letzte Generation repräsentiert, der seit 1995 das Sagen hat. Der heutige Besitz umfasst etwa 14 Hektar Weinberge, die fast ausschließlich mit weißen Rebsorten bepflanzt sind, oft an sehr steilen Hängen. Fast die Hälfte davon ist als Grand Cru Sommerberg klassifiziert, der Rest als Grand Cru Brand, in Turckheim. Die Weinberge, die mit 6.000 bis 8.000 Stöcken pro Hektar bepflanzt sind, werden, wenn möglich, mit der Raupe bearbeitet. Ansonsten werden sie von Hand gehackt! Sie werden nicht begrünt, da die Böden zu arm sind und Konkurrenz nicht erwünscht ist. Das Weingut betreibt seit 2003 biologischen Anbau - ohne Gütesiegel - und die Parzellen wurden nie gedüngt oder mit Stickstoff versorgt. Die Trauben stammen aus Massen- und Klonselektionen, je nach Terroir und Alter. Sie werden auf der Parzelle und bei der Einmaischung sortiert. Die alkoholische Gärung erfolgt über einheimische Hefen und die malolaktische Gärung wird nicht angestrebt. Die Kelterung der ganzen Trauben erfolgt langsam und die anschließende Vorklärung ist nicht sehr weitreichend. Der Wein gärt in großen...
Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung