Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Marsannay, Les Longeroies, Jean Fournier - 2017

  • Provenance: Burgundy
  • Appellation: Marsannay
  • Domain: Jean Fournier
  • Grape variety(ies): Pinot noir à 98%, pinot beurot à 2%.
  • On-call time: 15 years
  • Alcohol degree: 13.15%
The name of the climat comes from "longe-raies" which means "long ploughing lines", referring to the vast and wide slope perfectly exposed. Its wines, among the most recognised in the village, deserve to be classified as 1er Cru. This 2017 is a perfect example: the wine is dense and full-bodied, with fine tannins, classic liquorice black fruit notes from the cool wind exposure, and an earthy character that evokes the best Gevrey-Chambertin!
Technical sheet >
37,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Surface cultivated by the Domaine: 4.5 ha in 6 plots, planted with 10,000 to 13,000 vines/ha. Age of the plots: +/- 1 hectare of 10 years old, 1.5 hectares of about 30 years old, 1.5 hectares of about 50 years old and 0.5 hectares of 70 years old. Exposure east/south-east to south-east. Clay-limestone soil, composed of white oolites, Prémeaux limestone, and in the subsoil salmon marl, and pebbles from the old Ouche river bed. Organic farming since 2005, certified since 2008. Pruning in cordon de Royat, severe disbudding, manual leaf removal. The soil is worked by ploughing, followed by spontaneous grassing during the summer. No chemical fertilizers, only organic composts since 2000.

Oenology

Hand-picked in small 15 kg crates, sorting of the harvest in the vat room on 2 tables, 60% destemming, and therefore 40% whole bunches, cold pre-fermentation maceration for 6 days, temperature control throughout the vatting period (approximately 24 days), punching down of the cap during fermentation, then pumping over, gentle pressing and separation of free-run juice from press juice. Maturation 80% in 1/2 Muids (600 litres), and 20% in 228 litre rooms, about 40% new wood, for 18 months. The wine is matured without fining, after light filtration, following the lunar rhythms and natural conditions.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Quasi of veal in a casserole - Leg of lamb - Sweetbreads with morels

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Marsannay, Les Longeroies, Jean Fournier - 2017

  • Quelle: Burgund
  • Bezeichnung: Marsannay
  • Weingut: Jean Fournier
  • Rebsorte(n): Pinot noir à 98%, pinot beurot à 2%.
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 15 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13.15%
Der Name des Klimas leitet sich von "longe-raies" ab, was so viel wie "lange Pflugfurchen" bedeutet und sich auf den weiten und breiten Hang mit perfekter Ausrichtung bezieht. Seine Weine, die zu den anerkanntesten des Dorfes gehören, würden es verdienen, als 1er Cru klassifiziert zu werden. Der 2017er ist ein perfektes Beispiel dafür: Der Wein ist dicht und vollmundig, mit feinen Tanninen, Noten von schwarzen Lakritzfrüchten, die klassisch für die Lage in kühlen Winden sind, sowie einem erdigen Charakter, der an die besten Gevrey-Chambertin-Weine erinnert!
Datenblatt >
37,50 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontakt
print

Möchten Sie diese Seite ausdrucken?

> Klick hier
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Anbaufläche des Weinguts: 4,5 ha in 6 Parzellen, die mit 10.000 bis 13.000 Stöcken/ha bepflanzt sind. Alter der Parzellen: +/- 1 Hektar 10 Jahre alt, 1,5 Hektar ca. 30 Jahre alt, 1,5 Hektar ca. 50 Jahre alt und 0,5 Hektar 70 Jahre alt. Ausrichtung: Ost/Südost bis Südost. Lehm- und kalkhaltiger Boden, bestehend aus weißen Oolithen, Kalkstein aus Prémeaux und im Unterboden lachsfarbene Mergel und Kieselsteine aus dem alten Bett des Flusses Ouche. Biologischer Anbau seit 2005 , zertifiziert seit 2008. Rebschnitt in Cordon de Royat, strenge Entknospung, manuelle Entlaubung. Bodenbearbeitung durch Pflügen, dann spontane Begrünung im Laufe des Sommers. Keine chemischen Düngemittel, nur biologischer Kompost seit 2000.

Önologie

Handlese in kleinen Kisten von 15 kg, Sortierung der Ernte in der Cuverie auf zwei Tischen, 60% Abbeeren und somit 40% ganze Trauben, Kaltmazeration vor der Gärung während 6 Tagen, Temperaturkontrolle während der gesamten Maischegärung (ca. 24 Tage), Pigeage während der Gärung, dann Remontage, sanftes Pressen und Trennung von Tropf- und Presssaft. Ausbau 80% in 1/2 Muids (600 Liter), und 20% in 228-Liter-Stücken ca. 40% neues Holz, für 18 Monate. Die Abfüllung erfolgt ohne Schönung, nach leichter Filtration, unter Berücksichtigung der Mondrhythmen und natürlichen Bedingungen.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Quasi de veau en cocotte - Lammkeule - Kalbsbries mit Morcheln

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung