Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Marsannay, Cuvée St-Urbain, Jean Fournier (magnum) - 2020

The name of this wine comes from the old monastery which bordered the estate and was destroyed 400 years ago. The only remnant is the dovecote, which can be found on the estate's labels. Laurent Fournier's interpretation emphasises the finesse and fruit, as well as the sapid character of the stony soils. The notes of burlat cherry are irresistible and the Q/P ratio is first-rate!
Technical sheet >
68,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Surface cultivated by the estate: 3.5 ha in 5 plots planted at 10,000 vines/hectare. Age of the plots: about 0.5 ha of 35 years old in Ouzeloy, 1 ha of 35 to 55 years old in Etalles, 0.5 ha of 15 to 50 years old in Echezots, folding of the vines of less than 40 years old in Longeroies and Clos du Roy. Eastern exposure, bottom of the slopes. Soil composed of rolled pebbles from alluvial fans and an old river bed. Organic farming trials have been carried out since 2003. Certified organic cultivation since 2008. Ouzeloy and Echezots are pruned in cordon de Royat. Severe disbudding. Soil maintenance by ploughing (clawing and weeding) during the spring; then spontaneous grassing, manuring with organic compost. Manual leaf removal.

Oenology

Hand-picked in small 15 kg boxes, sorted in the vat room on 2 tables, 75% destemmed, temperature controlled throughout the vatting period (approximately 21 days), punching down during fermentation, then pumping over, gentle pressing and separation of free-run juice and press juice. Aged in 1/2 muids (500 and 600 litre barrels), of which 15% is new wood, for 12 months, then 3 months in concrete tanks. The wine is put into tanks after a light filtration.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Risotto with asparagus, strong beef juice - Oeuf cocotte, morels and fava beans.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Marsannay, Cuvée St-Urbain, Jean Fournier (magnum) - 2020

Der Name dieses Weins stammt von dem alten Kloster, das an das Weingut grenzte und vor 400 Jahren zerstört wurde. Das einzige Überbleibsel ist der Taubenschlag, den man auf den Etiketten des Weinguts wiederfindet. Die Interpretation von Laurent Fournier betont die Feinheit und Fruchtigkeit sowie den saftigen Charakter der steinigen Böden. Die Noten von Burlat-Kirschen sind unwiderstehlich, das Q/P-Verhältnis ist erstklassig!
Datenblatt >
68,50 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Anbaufläche des Weinguts: 3,5 ha in 5 Parzellen, die mit 10.000 Fuß/Hektar bepflanzt sind. Alter der Parzellen: ca. 0,5 ha 35 Jahre in Ouzeloy, 1 ha 35 bis 55 Jahre in Etalles, 0,5 ha 15 bis 50 Jahre in Echezots, Rückzug der weniger als 40 Jahre alten Reben von Longeroies und Clos du Roy. Ausrichtung nach Osten, am unteren Ende der Hänge. Böden aus Rollkieseln von Schwemmkegeln und einem alten Flussbett. Versuche mit biologischem Anbau werden seit 2003 durchgeführt. Seit 2008 im zertifizierten ökologischen Anbau. Die Ouzeloy und Echezots werden als Cordon de Royat beschnitten. Strenge Beschneidung der Knospen. Bodenpflege durch Pflügen (Kratzen und Hacken) im Frühjahr; danach spontane Begrünung, Düngung mit biologischem Kompost. Manuelle Entblätterung.

Önologie

Handlese in kleinen Kisten von 15 kg, Sortieren der Ernte in der Gärkammer auf 2 Tischen, Abbeeren zu 75 %, Temperaturkontrolle während der gesamten Maischegärung (ca. 21 Tage), Pigeage während der Gärung, dann Remontage, sanftes Pressen und Trennung von Tropf- und Presssaft. Ausbau in 1/2 Muids (500- und 600-Liter-Fässern), davon 15 % neues Holz, für 12 Monate, dann 3 Monate in Betontanks. Die Abfüllung erfolgt nach einer leichten Filtration.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Spargelrisotto, kräftige Rinderjus - Eier im Topf, Morcheln und Favabohnen.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung