Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Malbec Terroir, Gualtallary, Altos las Hormigas - 2018

From a great altitude terroir (1300 metres!), this great Malbec de terroir presents complex notes of spices and iron oxide, which form a complex nose. On the palate, the attack is supple, with black berries and spices. It is a very structured and rather wild wine, with firm and fine tannins, classic of the great terroirs rich in limestone. Built for long ageing, it will reveal all its breed with ageing! 97/100 Wine Advocate
Technical sheet >
36,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Gualtallary's silty terroir, located at an altitude of 1,300 metres. The soil is composed of pebbles and gravel covered with limestone which occupy 50 to 70% of the volume of the soil, with a high percentage of free calcium carbonate in the profile giving the wine a chalky and fresh minerality.

Oenology

The grapes undergo a double selection and are vatted by gravity in small concrete tanks. Alcoholic fermentation begins with indigenous yeasts at 24°C for 15 days. In order to maintain a gentle extraction, pumping over is not used; the cap is worked by hand punching down throughout the fermentation. The wine was aged in 3,500 litre tuns for 22 months and then 6 to 12 months in bottle.

Suggestions for accompaniment

To be enjoyed after an hour in a carafe with grilled red meat (steak, entrecote, roast beef).

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Malbec Terroir, Gualtallary, Altos las Hormigas - 2018

Dieser große Terroir-Malbec stammt aus einer großen Höhenlage (1300 Meter!) und weist komplexe Noten von Gewürzen und Eisenoxid auf, die eine komplexe Nase bilden. Im Mund ist der Auftakt geschmeidig, mit schwarzen Beeren und Gewürzen. Es ist ein sehr strukturierter und ziemlich wilder Wein mit festen und feinen Tanninen, klassisch für große kalkreiche Terroirs. Er ist für eine lange Lagerung konzipiert und wird im Alter seine ganze Rasse entfalten! 97/100 Wine Advocate
Datenblatt >
36,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Schlammiges Terroir von Gualtallary, das sich auf 1300 m Höhe befindet. Der Boden besteht aus mit Kalkstein bedeckten Kieseln und Schotter, die 50-70% des Bodenvolumens einnehmen, mit einem hohen Anteil an freiem Kalziumkarbonat im Profil, das dem Wein eine kreidige und frische Mineralität verleiht.

Önologie

Die Trauben werden einer doppelten Selektion unterzogen und durch Schwerkraft in kleine Betontanks gefüllt. Die alkoholische Gärung beginnt mit einheimischen Hefen bei 24 °C für 15 Tage. Um eine sanfte Extraktion beizubehalten, wurde nicht gepumpt; der Hut wurde während der gesamten Gärung durch manuelles Pigeage bearbeitet. Der Wein wurde 22 Monate lang in 3.500-Liter-Fässern und anschließend 6 bis 12 Monate in Flaschen ausgebaut.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Nach einer Stunde in der Karaffe zu rotem Fleisch vom Grill (Steak, Entrecôte, Roastbeef) genießen.

Flüssige Geografie

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung