Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

La Croix de Beaucaillou, St-Julien - 2018

Remember that La Croix is not the second wine of Beaucaillou, but a 33 ha parcel isolation in the centre of the appellation, near Mouline, between Léoville-Barton and Ducru. Generous nose, with incredible aromas of black fruits. The body is dense, ample, with a flared mouthfeel. It rests on a firm, liquorice-like tannic base which precedes a sustained finish.
Technical sheet >
55,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

This cuvée is in fact the second wine of Château Ducru-Beaucaillou. The wine is made from the young vines of Château Ducru-Beaucaillou. However, La Croix de Beaucaillou is also carefully selected. It has been bottled at the property since the 1995 vintage.

Oenology

The grapes are harvested by hand. Sorting is done in the vineyard on mobile tables. Each plot is vinified individually. Gentle extractions, moderate pumping-over times. The pneumatic pressing is continuously run off into barrels in order to select the best batches of press wines. Malolactic fermentation is carried out in vats in order to optimise its control. The wine is placed in separate, duly identified batches as soon as the malolactic fermentation is complete. The blends are made during the first racking, with between 20 and 40% new wood for La Croix de Beaucaillou, depending on the richness of the vintage. The barrels are supplied by 5 coopers. Aged for 12 months in barrels.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

La Croix de Beaucaillou, St-Julien - 2018

Erinnern wir uns: La Croix ist nicht der Zweitwein von Beaucaillou, sondern eine 33 ha große Parzellenisolierung im Zentrum der Appellation, in der Nähe von La Mouline, zwischen Léoville-Barton und Ducru. Großzügige Nase mit unglaublichen Aromen von schwarzen Früchten. Der Körper ist dicht, vollmundig, mit ausladendem Mundvolumen. Er ruht auf einer festen, lakritzartigen Tanninbasis, die einem kräftigen Abgang vorausgeht.
Datenblatt >
55,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontakt
print

Möchten Sie diese Seite ausdrucken?

> Klick hier
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Diese Cuvée stellt eigentlich den Zweitwein von Château Ducru-Beaucaillou dar. Er wird aus den Weinen der jungen Weinberge von Château Ducru-Beaucaillou hergestellt. Dennoch ist auch der La Croix de Beaucaillou Gegenstand einer sorgfältigen Auswahl. Er wird seit dem Jahrgang 1995 auf dem Weingut abgefüllt.

Önologie

Die Weinlese erfolgt von Hand. Die Sortierung erfolgt im Weinberg auf mobilen Tischen. Jede Parzelle wird auf individuelle Weise vinifiziert. Sanfte Extraktionen, mäßige Remontagedauer. Die pneumatische Pressung wird kontinuierlich in Fässer geleitet, um die Partien der Pressweine bestmöglich auszuwählen. Die malolaktische Gärung wird in Tanks durchgeführt, um ihre Kontrolle zu optimieren. Die Einfüllung in separate, ordnungsgemäß gekennzeichnete Chargen erfolgt unmittelbar nach der malolaktischen Gärung. Die Assemblagen werden während des ersten Abstichs durchgeführt, wobei der Croix de Beaucaillou je nach Jahrgangsreichtum zwischen 20 und 40 % neues Holz enthält. Die Fässer werden von 5 Küfern geliefert. Der Wein wird 12 Monate in Fässern ausgebaut.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung