Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Gaillac rouge, Esquisse, Domaine Rotier - 2021

  • Provenance: Southwest
  • Appellation: Gaillac
  • Domain: Rotier
  • Grape variety(ies): 80% duras, 20% syrah
  • On-call time: 3 years
  • Alcohol degree: 12%
If you think that the reds of the south-west are rustic and confined to duck confit, you will be surprised! Because here, the Duras grape variety, enhanced by Braucol and Syrah, is adorned with an unusual tannic and aromatic (violet) refinement. The vinification without sulphur - and without reproach - is not foreign to this and brings a very pleasant silkiness of texture. A wine to be drunk young, fresh, on its fruit!
Technical sheet >
12,50 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The vineyard is located on a plateau corresponding to the middle terrace of the Tarn. The terroir is made up of very fine gravelly soils. Certified organic farming.

Oenology

The grapes were vinified in vats without the addition of sulphur, at 25°C, to express their aromatic qualities to the maximum. Vatting lasted two weeks. Ageing in vats without the addition of sulphur allowed the grapes to retain all their fruit.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Delicatessen - Quails with grapes - Pistachio sausage.

Domain

The Domaine Rotier is now run by Alain Rotier and Francis Marre, brothers-in-law in life. Francis looks after the cultivation of the vineyard and Alain is responsible for the production and marketing of the wines. They are assisted by a team of five people to cultivate and vinify the 35 hectares of vines, 25 of which are red.

The history of winegrowing in the region is not new: people were already living in the area known as Petit Nareye (which today forms the major part of the estate) a long time ago, as numerous quartz tools have been found there dating back to the Paleolithic era, i.e. a respectable age of 150 to 200,000 years. But the cultivation of vines in the Gaillacois region dates back to the 1st century BC.

Since 2005, the choice has been made here for ecological viticulture. Quite naturally, in 2009, the estate moved towards organic conversion, with certification being obtained from the 2012 vintage. The vineyard is planted on gravel soils located on a plateau formed by the middle alluvial terrace of the river Tarn. These ancient alluvial deposits rest on even older marl. The Gaillacois terroir, halfway between the Atlantic and the Mediterranean, has a predominantly oceanic climate with a marked Mediterranean influence, due in particular to the action of the Autan wind. This dry and often warm wind blows from the south-east and allows for very good...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

loader
domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Gaillac rouge, Esquisse, Domaine Rotier - 2021

  • Quelle: Südwesten
  • Bezeichnung: Gaillac
  • Weingut: Rotier
  • Rebsorte(n): 80% duras, 20% syrah
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 3 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 12%
Wenn Sie denken, dass die Rotweine aus dem Südwesten rustikal und auf Entenconfit beschränkt sind, werden Sie überrascht sein! Denn hier schmückt sich die Rebsorte Duras, aufgewertet durch Syrah, mit einer ungewöhnlichen tanninhaltigen und aromatischen (Veilchen) Raffinesse. Die schwefelfreie - und tadellose - Weinbereitung ist nicht unschuldig daran und verleiht dem Wein eine sehr angenehme, seidige Textur. Ein Wein, den Sie jung und fruchtig trinken sollten!
Datenblatt >
12,50 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Die Weinberge befinden sich auf einem Plateau, das der mittleren Terrasse des Tarn entspricht. Das Terroir besteht aus sehr schönen Kiesböden. Zertifizierter biologischer Anbau.

Önologie

Die Trauben wurden in Tanks ohne Zusatz von Schwefel bei 25 °C vinifiziert, um ihre aromatischen Qualitäten maximal zu entfalten. Die Maischegärung dauerte fünfzehn Tage. Ein Ausbau im Tank ohne Schwefelzusatz ermöglichte es, die gesamte Frucht der Trauben zu erhalten.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Feine Wurstwaren • Wachteln mit Weintrauben • Pistazienwurst.

Weingut

Die Domaine Rotier wird heute von Alain Rotier und Francis Marre geleitet, die im wahren Leben Schwager sind. Francis kümmert sich um den Anbau der Weinberge und Alain widmet sich der Herstellung der Weine und ihrer Vermarktung. Sie werden von einem fünfköpfigen Team unterstützt, um die 35 Hektar Weinberge, von denen 25 Hektar mit Rotwein bepflanzt sind, zu bewirtschaften und zu vinifizieren.

Die Geschichte des Weinbaus in der Region reicht jedoch weit zurück: Menschen suchten den Ort Petit Nareye (der heute den größten Teil des Weinguts bildet) schon vor langer Zeit auf, denn dort wurden zahlreiche Quarzwerkzeuge aus der Altsteinzeit gefunden, was einem respektablen Alter von 150 bis 200.000 Jahren entspricht. Der Weinanbau in der Region Gaillacois geht jedoch auf das erste Jahrhundert vor unserer Zeitrechnung zurück.

Ab 2005 entschied man sich hier für einen ökologischen Weinbau. Im Jahr 2009 wurde das Weingut ganz selbstverständlich auf biologischen Anbau umgestellt, und die Zertifizierung erfolgte ab dem Jahrgang 2012. Die Weinberge befinden sich auf Kiesböden auf einem Plateau, das aus der mittleren Schwemmlandterrasse des Flusses Tarn besteht. Diese alten Schwemmlandböden liegen auf noch älteren Mergelböden. Das Terroir von Gaillacois, das auf halbem Weg zwischen Atlantik und Mittelmeer liegt, weist ein überwiegend ozeanisches Klima mit einem deutlichen...

Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

loader
domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung