Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Côtes du Vivarais, Cuvée Gallety, Alain Gallety - 2018

This is the story of an estate that has become the emblem of its appellation. Here, the Gallety family magnifies Grenache and Syrah like no one else, planted on clay-limestone soils cultivated organically since 1979. Partially de-stemmed, these grape varieties produce a brilliant, earthy, deep but balanced wine with accents of red fruit and liquorice. It will age wonderfully.
Technical sheet >
23,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

On the upper slopes, the majority of the clay lends itself to Syrah (cordon de Royat); on the lower slopes, the red, fairly stony soil is reserved for Grenache (cordon de Royat and gobelet). Densities vary between 4500 and 5000 vines/ha. The Domaine has been in organic farming since 1979, and is now certified by Qualité-France. The soil is therefore worked mechanically. Yields of 25 hl/ha. Vines are 40 to 45 years old.

Oenology

The harvest is vatted after partial de-stemming. A light sulphiting at 4g/hl is practiced. The grapes are vinified variety by variety and plot by plot. Fermentation is carried out using indigenous yeasts, after cold pre-fermentation maceration. Daily pumping over and punching down are carried out during the maceration. The vatting time lasts on average 21 days (Domaine cuvée). Malolactic fermentation is carried out in vats before the wine is placed in barrels. The wine is aged in large tuns for 14 to 15 months.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Saddle of hare with pepper sauce - Braised beef - quail with grapes and winter vegetables.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Côtes du Vivarais, Cuvée Gallety, Alain Gallety - 2018

  • Quelle: Côtes du Rhône Süd
  • Bezeichnung: Côtes du Vivarais
  • Weingut: Alain Gallety
  • Rebsorte(n): Grenache 50%, Syrah 50%
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 10 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13.5%
Das ist die Geschichte eines Weinguts, das zum Aushängeschild seiner Appellation geworden ist. Die Familie Gallety versteht es wie niemand sonst, seit 1979 biologisch kultivierte Grenache- und Syrahtrauben, die auf kalkigen Lehmböden gedeihen, zu veredeln. Teilweise entrappt vinifiziert, ergeben diese Sorten einen strahlenden, erdigen Wein, tiefgründig und ausgewogen, mit Akzenten von roten Früchten und Lakritze. Er altert wunderbar!
Datenblatt >
23,00 CHF
icone_vin

CLUB-ANGEBOT

10% ab 3 Flasche(n)

(also 20,70 CHF pro Einheit)

Der Rabatt wird automatisch auf den Warenkorb angewendet.

stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

An den oberen Hängen eignet sich der mehrheitlich lehmige Boden für Syrah (Cordon de Royat); an den unteren Hängen ist eine rote und ziemlich steinige Erde für Grenache reserviert (Cordon de Royat und Gobelet). Die Dichte variiert zwischen 4500 und 5000 Rebstöcken pro Hektar. Das Weingut betreibt seit 1979 biologischen Landbau, der heute von Qualité-France zertifiziert ist. Der Boden wird daher mechanisch bearbeitet. Erträge von 25 hl/ha. 40 bis 45 Jahre alte Rebstöcke.

Önologie

Die Weinlese wird nach teilweiser Entrappung eingekellert. Es wird eine leichte Schwefelung mit 4 g/hl vorgenommen. Die Trauben werden Rebsorte für Rebsorte und Parzelle für Parzelle vinifiziert. Die Gärung erfolgt mit einheimischen Hefen nach einer kalten Maischegärung vor der Gärung. Während der Maischegärung werden die Trauben täglich umgepumpt und untergestoßen. Die Maischegärung dauert durchschnittlich 21 Tage (Cuvée Domaine). Die malolaktische Gärung erfolgt vor dem Einmaischen in Tanks. Der Ausbau in großen Holzfässern dauert 14 bis 15 Monate.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Geschmortes Rindfleisch • Wachteln mit Trauben und Wintergemüse.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung