Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Costières de Nîmes, Chardon-Marie, Terre des Chardons - 2015

Introduced in 2011 in the range of this discreet but very talented estate, this cuvée will astonish many and surprise by its breed, which places it at the level of many great Crozes-Hermitage or Saint-Joseph of prestige! A great nose of tapenade and blood orange; the mouth is dense and built around magnificent tannins.
Technical sheet >
27,50 CHF
hors-stock

Out of stock

> Contact us
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

A top-of-the-range wine created in 2011. It is a parcel selection made via the plot where we find the highest proportion of rolled pebbles on the estate. The estate takes particular care with the trellising. The leaf area is very large.

Oenology

Two manual punch-downs, 30-day vatting period. 3000 bottles produced in 2011.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Navarin of lamb - Confit of veal shank gremolata - Sliced pork, soy, ginger and pineapple.

The Chardon family has been established in the Gard region in the commune of Bellegarde since 1982, a land of sun, stones and wind. In 1999, Jérôme, the son, took over the thirty hectares of the family farm devoted to market gardening and arboriculture (olive trees). He then decided to plant 9 hectares of vines, which he undertook to cultivate according to the principles of biodynamics, which at the time was only practised by a few avant-gardists. Since 2002, the estate has been certified Demeter. The soils here are made up of siliceous pebbles, once deposited by the Rhône and known locally as "gress". These rolled pebbles give the soil better filtering properties and therefore guarantee natural freshness. They facilitate the access of the roots to the deeper water tables and thus offer the vines a better resistance to the summer drought. The climate is Mediterranean, with the Mistral wind blowing regularly and ensuring good ventilation and limiting the risk of disease.

The vineyard is composed of 4.5 ha of Syrah, 2.5 ha of Grenache and 0.5 ha of Cinsault, but also 1.50 ha of Clairette (dedicated to the production of white wine). These southern grape varieties are trellised and trained in cordon de royat, for better aeration of the bunches and good maintenance of the vegetation. The soil is worked with a small vineyard plough. The removal of the surface roots forces...

Read more...
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Costières de Nîmes, Chardon-Marie, Terre des Chardons - 2015

Diese Cuvée, die 2011 in das Sortiment dieses diskreten, aber sehr talentierten Weinguts aufgenommen wurde, wird viele überraschen und überrascht durch ihre Rasse, die sie auf das Niveau vieler großer Crozes-Hermitage oder Saint-Joseph Prestige bringt! Eine große Nase von Tapenade und Blutorange; der Mund ist dicht und um wunderbare Tannine herum aufgebaut.
Datenblatt >
27,50 CHF
hors-stock

Nicht mehr lieferbar

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Diese Spitzencuvée wurde 2011 kreiert. Es handelt sich um eine Parzellenauswahl, die über die Parzelle mit dem größten Anteil an Rollkieselsteinen des Weinguts realisiert wurde. Das Weingut achtet hier besonders auf die Spalierbildung. Die Blattfläche ist hier sehr groß.

Önologie

Zweimaliges manuelles Untertauchen, 30-tägige Maischegärung. 3000 Flaschen wurden 2011 produziert.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Navarin vom Lamm - Kandierte Kalbshaxe Gremolata - Geschnetzeltes vom Schwein, Soja, Ingwer und Ananas.

Die Familie Chardon lebt seit 1982 im Departement Gard in der Gemeinde Bellegarde, einem Land der Sonne, der Steine und des Windes. 1999 übernahm Jérôme, der Sohn, die 30 Hektar des Familienbetriebs, der sich mit Gemüseanbau und Obstbau (Olivenbäume) beschäftigte. Er beschloss, 9 Hektar mit Weinreben zu bepflanzen, die er nach den Grundsätzen der Biodynamik anbaute, die damals nur von einigen Avantgardisten angewandt wurde. Seit 2002 ist das Weingut Demeter-zertifiziert. Die Böden bestehen hier aus Kieselsteinen, die einst von der Rhône abgelagert wurden und vor Ort "gress" genannt werden. Diese gerollten Kieselsteine verleihen dem Boden bessere Filtereigenschaften und sind somit Garant für natürliche Frische. Sie erleichtern den Wurzeln den Zugang zu tieferen Wasserschichten und bieten den Weinreben somit eine bessere Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen sommerliche Trockenheit. Das Klima ist mediterran mit dem Mistral, dem vorherrschenden Wind, der regelmäßig weht: Er sorgt für eine gute Belüftung und verringert so das Risiko von Krankheiten.

Die Weinberge bestehen aus 4,5 ha Syrah, 2,5 ha Grenache und 0,5 ha Cinsault, aber auch aus 1,50 ha Clairette (die für die Herstellung von Weißwein bestimmt ist). Diese südländischen Rebsorten werden mit Spalieren versehen und in Cordon de Royat geführt, um eine bessere Belüftung der Trauben und eine gute Erhaltung der Vegetation zu...

Mehr lesen...
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung