Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Condrieu Coteau de Vernon, Georges Vernay - 2021

  • Provenance: Northern Côtes du Rhône
  • Appellation: Condrieu
  • Domain: Georges Vernay
  • Grape variety(ies): Viognier
  • On-call time: 20 years
  • Alcohol degree: 14%
This historic hillside, the heart of the appellation and the estate, offers one of the finest expressions of the complexity and subtlety of Viognier. In the first years, one feels a great concentration, a contained power that dares not reveal itself. Only the long years spent in the cellar will allow it to give the best of itself and reveal it as the Montrachet of Condrieu! Guide Vert RVF: 96/100
Technical sheet >
130,00 CHF
diamond Rare article:

You must be a member of the Club to order. Log in with your member account, or become one by filling out this form.

hors-stock

Out of stock

> Contact us
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Average age of the vines: 50 to 80 years (the oldest in the whole AOC!). 2.5 hectares of terraced vineyards with southern and south-eastern exposure on biotite granite soil, a cadastral site located in Condrieu, the heart of the Appellation's origin. The very uneven vineyard makes mechanisation impossible. The vines are maintained manually. Treatments are carried out with organic products. 8000/10000 vines/hectare. 7000 bottles. Single Guyot pruning.

Oenology

Harvested by hand, at full maturity (13-14°) in boxes. Direct pressing of whole grapes, static settling and fermentation in barrels. Aged in barrels on fine lees for 12 to 18 months (25% new wood) with stirring.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Grilled scallops and parsnip cream - Coalfish casserole - Rigottes de Condrieu.

Domain
The Vernay estate has left its mark on the history of Rhône-Alpes winegrowing, by saving the Condrieu appellation from extinction at the beginning of the last century. Three generations have contributed to building its legend, including the famous Georges of course, and for some years now his daughter Christine, assisted in her task by her partner Paul Amsellem, her brother Luc and now her daughter Emma.Aware of its place and responsibility, the estate continues its work to preserve the fauna and flora. It is now certified as an organic estate. The very uneven vineyard makes mechanisation impossible, so the vines are maintained manually or with a caterpillar.If Georges has largely contributed to making the estate known for its Condrieu wines, Christine has quite simply revolutionised the style of the estate's reds. Not only has the range of Syrahs been positively enlarged, with IGP, Saint-Joseph terroirs and of course Côtes-Rôties, but the level has jumped to the top of the list of references in the region!
domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Condrieu Coteau de Vernon, Georges Vernay - 2021

Dieser historische Hang, das Herzstück der Appellation und des Weinguts, bietet einen der schönsten Ausdrucksformen der Komplexität und Subtilität der Viognier-Traube. In den ersten Jahren spürt man eine große Konzentration, eine verhaltene Kraft, die sich nicht zu offenbaren wagt. Erst die langen Jahre im Keller ermöglichen es ihm, sein Bestes zu geben und ihn dann wie den Montrachet de Condrieu zu enthüllen! Guide Vert RVF: 96/100
Datenblatt >
130,00 CHF
diamond Seltener Artikel :

Sie müssen Clubmitglied sein, um bestellen zu können. Melden Sie sich mit Ihrem Mitgliedskonto an oder werden Sie Mitglied, indem Sie Folgendes ausfüllen dieses Formular.

hors-stock

Nicht mehr lieferbar

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Durchschnittsalter der Rebstöcke: 50 bis 80 Jahre (die ältesten der gesamten AOC!). 2,5 ha Terrassen mit Süd- und Südostausrichtung auf Biotit-Granitboden. Der im Kataster eingetragene Ort befindet sich in Condrieu, dem ursprünglichen Kerngebiet der Appellation. Die sehr unebenen Weinberge machen eine Mechanisierung unmöglich. Die Weinberge werden von Hand gepflegt. Die Behandlungen werden mit biologischen Produkten durchgeführt. 8000/10000 Fuß/Hektar. 7000 Flaschen. Einfacher Guyot-Schnitt.

Önologie

Von Hand geerntet, bei vollständiger Reife (13-14 °) in Kisten. Direkte Pressung der ganzen Trauben, statische Vorklärung und Gärung in Barriques. Ausbau in Barriques auf der Feinhefe für 12 bis 18 Monate (25 % neues Holz) mit Aufrühren des Hefesatzes.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Gegrillte Jakobsmuscheln und Pastinakencreme - Poularde im Topf - Rigottes de Condrieu.

Weingut
Die Domaine Vernay hat die Geschichte des Weinbaus an der Rhône geprägt, indem sie die Appellation Condrieu Anfang des letzten Jahrhunderts vor dem Aussterben rettete. Drei Generationen haben zu seiner Legende beigetragen, darunter natürlich der berühmte Georges und seit einigen Jahren auch seine Tochter Christine, die von ihrem Lebensgefährten Paul Amsellem, ihrem Bruder Luc und nunmehr ihrer Tochter Emma unterstützt wird.Das Weingut ist sich seines Platzes und seiner Verantwortung bewusst und setzt seine Arbeiten zum Schutz von Fauna und Flora fort. Es ist nun für den biologischen Anbau zertifiziert. Die sehr hügeligen Weinberge machen eine Mechanisierung unmöglich, daher werden die Reben von Hand oder mit der Raupe gepflegt.Während Georges viel dazu beigetragen hat, das Weingut für seine Condrieu-Weine bekannt zu machen, hat Christine den Stil der Rotweine des Weinguts schlichtweg revolutioniert. So wurde nicht nur die Palette der Syrahs positiv erweitert, mit IGPs, Saint-Josephs aus verschiedenen Terroirs und natürlich auch Côtes-Rôties, sondern auch das Niveau ist sprunghaft angestiegen und hat das Weingut an die Spitze der Referenzen der Region katapultiert!
domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung