Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Chinon Clos de la Dioterie, Charles Joguet (magnum) - 2018

  • Provenance: Loire
  • Appellation: Chinon
  • Domain: Charles Joguet
  • Grape variety(ies): Cabernet franc
  • On-call time: 50 years
  • Style of wine: Vin de grand terroir
  • Alcohol degree: 14%
This mythical clos (it was planted with vines one or two centuries before 1789!) is at its best. And 2018 is one of the great successes of the last thirty years: we love the aromatic blackness of this bloody but septentrional vintage (liquorice, black berries, graphite), dense and full-bodied, juicy, very long in the mouth. To be cellared and brought out again in 15-20 years. Don't forget the magnums!
Technical sheet >
94,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Located right next to the winery, it overlooks the Varennes du Grand Clos. This vineyard of just over two hectares is astonishing for the age of its vines (70 to 80 years old), but also for its highly calcareous clay soil and its north-east exposure, ideal for perfect ripeness. These very old vines with low yields (30 hl/ha) are the object of particularly attentive care.

Oenology

This is the last parcel to be harvested, as it faces north-east. The maceration period and the vatting are similar to those of the Varennes, and are done in wooden vats since 2008. Pumping over and punching down. Alcoholic fermentation is sometimes followed by malolactic fermentation on the marc. A prolonged ageing in barrels of 1 to 3 wines (12 to 15 months) finishes refining this wine of a rare personality.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Game birds - Roast guinea fowl - Offal.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Chinon Clos de la Dioterie, Charles Joguet (magnum) - 2018

  • Quelle: Loire
  • Bezeichnung: Chinon
  • Weingut: Charles Joguet
  • Rebsorte(n): Cabernet franc
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 50 jahre
  • Weinstil: Vin de grand terroir
  • Alkoholgehalt: 14%
Dieser mythische Clos (er wurde ein oder zwei Jahrhunderte vor 1789 mit Reben bepflanzt!) ist in Bestform. Und 2018 ist einer der großen Erfolge der letzten dreißig Jahre: Wir lieben die aromatische Schwärze dieses blutrünstigen, aber im Ausdruck nördlichen Jahrgangs (Lakritze, schwarze Beeren, Graphit), der dicht und vollmundig, saftig und sehr lang im Abgang ist. In den Keller legen und in 15-20 Jahren wieder hervorholen. Vergessen Sie nicht die Magnumflaschen!
Datenblatt >
94,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Er befindet sich direkt neben dem Weinkeller und überragt die Varennes du Grand Clos. Dieser knapp über zwei Hektar große Clos überrascht nicht nur durch das Alter seiner Reben (70 bis 80 Jahre), sondern auch durch seinen stark kalkhaltigen Lehmboden und seine Nordostlage, die ideal für eine perfekte Reife ist. Diese sehr alten Rebstöcke mit geringem Ertrag (30 hl/ha) werden besonders sorgfältig gepflegt.

Önologie

Dies ist die letzte Parzelle, die geerntet wird, da sie nach Nordosten ausgerichtet ist. Die Maischestandzeit und die Gärung sind ähnlich wie bei den Varennes und werden seit 2008 in Holzbottichen durchgeführt. Remontage und Pigeage werden durchgeführt. Auf die alkoholische Gärung folgt manchmal eine malolaktische Gärung auf dem Trester. Ein längerer Ausbau in Barriques von 1 bis 3 Weinen (12 bis 15 Monate) beendet die Verfeinerung dieses Weins von seltener Persönlichkeit.

Vorschläge zur Begleitung

Federwild - Gebratenes Perlhuhn - Innereien.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

loader
domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung